Catrice • Allround Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Rhinaa on 2/26/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Rhinaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is absolutely the best concealer I've ever bought! I have dry/oily/acne-prone skin and it adapts so good to my skin. It doesn't break me out either. The green perfectly conceals any redness and the three different colors makes it possible to find the best match to my skin tone. I've bought this one for years now and will certainly continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brelig on 2/20/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The great thing about this palette is that you can customize it to your needs. The pink is too pink for me, but that doesn't matter because I can easily mix it with one of the lighter shades. As I darken a bit in the summer, I can mix shades to perfectly conceal. It is very creamy, but once topped with a powder, it stays nicely in place, even on my very oily skin. It's not perfect for the under eye area as it is quite thick, but if applied with a light hand, or finger, it does the trick. I'm not wowed by it, but I do use it regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellie249 on 12/23/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by ellie249

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product tbh, excellent quality and selection for the price, its a real multipurpose product. I get quite a lot of redness around my cheeks so I use the green conceler underneath my foundation and it really helps counterbalance my skin. The second lightest shade is a great match for my skin, so I use it to cover up blemishes, it works great. I use the lightest shade sparsingly under my eyes to add a bit of brightness and sometimes use this as a highlight. I use the dark colour as a contour, it blends easily and looks really natural. Lastly, I use the pink as a cream blush, it looks so pretty. Although on a downside the packaging really isn't great. Still worth buying though, and for the price it won't excatly break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taylorbrennan on 9/25/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Taylorbrennan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've had this concealer for a while now and I find it works well. When I first got it I absolutely swore by it but as my skin is changing I'm finding that now it isn't working as well as it did. I only use the first two colours out of it but I find its a waste to have all the other colours because not a lot of people use it an I find its very bulky to bring in your makeup bag because it's long and takes up a lot of space. The packaging is terrible, after a while the writing wares off and the lid falls off and the part that has the concealers in it also falls out every time I use it. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 El3ctrikAngel on 9/6/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by El3ctrikAngel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

IT SUCKS! :\ I can't understand why so many people like it!
- The beige tones don't cover any imperfections ;;
- The green~ the only thing I SEE is putting my face green ;;
- The rose is the only thing AMAZING in the middle of this gigantic mess ~ it covers my dark circles so good!
They are difficult to use without a brush, none of them lasts [no primer used - not even 1 hour] & the package itself is really low quality - the case broke entirely

For more details... read my review from my blog: http://electrik-angel.blogspot.pt/2013/09/catrice-all-round-concealer-review.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklingDiamonts on 7/17/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by SparklingDiamonts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this foundation for a couple of months and I really like it. The colors are pale enough to suit my skin, and the darkest one is great for contouring or even as a base for eye shadow - don't want it to go to waste!

Downsides - it is a quite oily, even immediately after application, but is fine after some loose powder, after a few hours though the combination of the two can become very cakey under the eyes!
The hinge on my case also disintegrated pretty quickly so it doesnt stay closed and I have to keep putting the little metal pin back in place.
Overall though, for the price I think its great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessMolesworth on 5/23/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this concealer but i only use the one shade so i think it is a bit of a waste for the other ones that i don't use. i just use this for under the eyes and it seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Tanya on 4/12/2013 7:06:00 PM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Usually I have 3 problems with concealers: 1. I can't find a shade light enough for me, 2. Look too cakey and not natural, 3. They break me out. The Allround concealer has none of these problems and works just great for me. I have the one which starts with green and then pink from left (because I noticed there are at least 2 types). I am so pleasantly surprised by Catrice products. Their shades actually suit my skintone (very light with pink undertones). I don't have very problematic under eye circles so the pink shade makes everything disappear. I can imagine that it doesn't work for people with darker skin and less pink undertones. My real problem is that I tend to have a blemish or two or irritation and I dislike too much make up. The green shade works perfectly. If some area is just slightly red, I just use the green one and apply powder foundation. If it's a blemish, I apply green and the 2nd lightest shades onto it, finishing it with Max Factor Facefinity compact. Works like a charm. When I have the time, I experiment with the other shades on different parts of my face. The consistency is nice and creamy and offers enough coverage. Though I must say that it makes me a little bit more greasy, so I avoid the T-zone and especially my nose. When I'm done with all this, I look quite natural (with powder foundation) but with the problematic spots covered. I really recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meshmmesha772000 on 12/27/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Meshmmesha772000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am looking for my HG undereye concealer right now ..My biggest needs in a concealer are :
-One that is suitable for the very delicate skin under my eyes so stick concealers are not an option here..
- I can't define the exact colour "tone " of my circles , so I think colour theory won't work well ...
-I hardly wear foundations ! So I came to notice most concealers don't just work miracles by their own..:\

Add to this that , I live in a country where most famous international brands (including Drugstore ones ) are almost impossible to find ...So I was so excited when I saw this "Catrice" stand in my town ,I heard it was a wonderful drugstore brand from a Youtube guru ..
I have tried it today for the first time..I think I am NW 15 or 20 , combo skin
I tried the lightest shade with a slightly wet concealer brush , then dabbing it with fingers ..I was immediately stunned with how blendable and creamy it is , but the shade was soo light for my circles .so I dabbed some of the pink -salmon shade over it and it gave very good results , it didn't cake or settle in the fine line ,or crease in my undereye dry area at all ..meduim coverage but certainly buildable ..I have only one tip for this don't set it with powder , it may cake up ..I will try it next time with either another kind of translucent powder or without one ..Wait for my updates

-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Enkida on 8/20/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Enkida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I mainly need concealer to cover dark under eye rings, not blemishes or redness. Since moving to Germany I have noticed a severe lack of drugstore end colors suited to my darker skintone. When my US- bought Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch concealer finally ran out, I found they didn't sell my shade in Germany, so I went hunting and found this affordable palette instead. I figured even if a shade didn't match, I could self mix something together that would pass, or perhaps even use the darkest flesh tone shade as a contouring cream.

The good parts of this palette are obviously, the price - at under 4 for an entire palette you get a real steal. The texture of the product is soft and creamy and smooths onto the skin easily. I had no adverse skin reactions to using the concealer. Aaaand.... that's about where the pros end.

The biggest con this palette has is that the concealer shades are basically useless for my warm, darker tan skintone. The very darkest peach shade is almost a perfect match for my face, making it useless for contouring. If I had blemishes to cover or redness, the green might be useful, but those sorts of problems are so mild that my foundation does enough to take care of things alone. The real problem is the dark brownish circles under my eyes. The pink concealer is near useless for this purpose; it highlights "a little bit" but compared to the Dream Lumi I might as well be wearing nothing; if I wear it under my foundation the highlighting effect disappears completely. If I wear it over my foundation it's much too pink and visible, and with a radically different texture and finish to the rest of my face. I have a very light hand when applying my foundation (Diorskin Nude), so I don't think it's an over-layering problem.

Mixing lighter peach shades to try and achieve a more blemish-hiding-like coverage of my circles was completely useless; even using the lightest shade alone, those brown bags shone through as if I had done nothing to them. Layering pink and peach tones together in an attempt to get fuller coverage only resulted in an obvious caked on makeup look - and I could STILL see my circles clearly!

All color theory aside, this also settled very obviously into the fine lines around my eyes, even with the use of primer beforehand. It actually made those lines look worse than they really are. Disappointing.

I can see how this palette could be useful for someone younger, with a lighter skin tone than myself, but for my medium-tanned Filipino skin it was a bust simply because the coverage was too sheer and in the wrong tones to hide my undereye circles. If you can get it to work for your skin it's still a great value, but darker toned ladies are going to have to go high end for passable concealers (and foundation) in Germany.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Catrice products

More Concealers products