Catrice • Allround Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SkyHawthorne on 6/8/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by SkyHawthorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I have wanted to get this for ages however when i got it i was slightly disappointed by how the entire palette was extremely watery and not build able at all. The green looks extremely green, and is hard to cover afterwards, and the other shades don't do much. The packaging is cheap, and broke after 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lunarparque on 5/28/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by lunarparque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer palette, and the VERY reasonable price is a big plus! The two darker beige shades are great for covering dark eye circles, redness around the nose and small blemishes. The colours blend very well and you can easily mix them on your brush to get a shade that matches your skin tone. I actually use the lightest beige as a highlighter in the inner corners of my eyes and under my brows, and it looks amazing! I rarely use the green and pink shade since, which are supposed to cover redness and dark circles, since the medium and dark beige already do that for me. All in all a versatile product that definitely won't break your bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rhinaa on 2/26/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Rhinaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is absolutely the best concealer I've ever bought! I have dry/oily/acne-prone skin and it adapts so good to my skin. It doesn't break me out either. The green perfectly conceals any redness and the three different colors makes it possible to find the best match to my skin tone. I've bought this one for years now and will certainly continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 2/20/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The great thing about this palette is that you can customize it to your needs. The pink is too pink for me, but that doesn't matter because I can easily mix it with one of the lighter shades. As I darken a bit in the summer, I can mix shades to perfectly conceal. It is very creamy, but once topped with a powder, it stays nicely in place, even on my very oily skin. It's not perfect for the under eye area as it is quite thick, but if applied with a light hand, or finger, it does the trick. I'm not wowed by it, but I do use it regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellie249 on 12/23/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by ellie249

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product tbh, excellent quality and selection for the price, its a real multipurpose product. I get quite a lot of redness around my cheeks so I use the green conceler underneath my foundation and it really helps counterbalance my skin. The second lightest shade is a great match for my skin, so I use it to cover up blemishes, it works great. I use the lightest shade sparsingly under my eyes to add a bit of brightness and sometimes use this as a highlight. I use the dark colour as a contour, it blends easily and looks really natural. Lastly, I use the pink as a cream blush, it looks so pretty. Although on a downside the packaging really isn't great. Still worth buying though, and for the price it won't excatly break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taylorbrennan on 9/25/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Taylorbrennan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've had this concealer for a while now and I find it works well. When I first got it I absolutely swore by it but as my skin is changing I'm finding that now it isn't working as well as it did. I only use the first two colours out of it but I find its a waste to have all the other colours because not a lot of people use it an I find its very bulky to bring in your makeup bag because it's long and takes up a lot of space. The packaging is terrible, after a while the writing wares off and the lid falls off and the part that has the concealers in it also falls out every time I use it. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 El3ctrikAngel on 9/6/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by El3ctrikAngel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

IT SUCKS! :\ I can't understand why so many people like it!
- The beige tones don't cover any imperfections ;;
- The green~ the only thing I SEE is putting my face green ;;
- The rose is the only thing AMAZING in the middle of this gigantic mess ~ it covers my dark circles so good!
They are difficult to use without a brush, none of them lasts [no primer used - not even 1 hour] & the package itself is really low quality - the case broke entirely

For more details... read my review from my blog: http://electrik-angel.blogspot.pt/2013/09/catrice-all-round-concealer-review.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklingDiamonts on 7/17/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by SparklingDiamonts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this foundation for a couple of months and I really like it. The colors are pale enough to suit my skin, and the darkest one is great for contouring or even as a base for eye shadow - don't want it to go to waste!

Downsides - it is a quite oily, even immediately after application, but is fine after some loose powder, after a few hours though the combination of the two can become very cakey under the eyes!
The hinge on my case also disintegrated pretty quickly so it doesnt stay closed and I have to keep putting the little metal pin back in place.
Overall though, for the price I think its great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessMolesworth on 5/23/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this concealer but i only use the one shade so i think it is a bit of a waste for the other ones that i don't use. i just use this for under the eyes and it seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Tanya on 4/12/2013 7:06:00 PM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Usually I have 3 problems with concealers: 1. I can't find a shade light enough for me, 2. Look too cakey and not natural, 3. They break me out. The Allround concealer has none of these problems and works just great for me. I have the one which starts with green and then pink from left (because I noticed there are at least 2 types). I am so pleasantly surprised by Catrice products. Their shades actually suit my skintone (very light with pink undertones). I don't have very problematic under eye circles so the pink shade makes everything disappear. I can imagine that it doesn't work for people with darker skin and less pink undertones. My real problem is that I tend to have a blemish or two or irritation and I dislike too much make up. The green shade works perfectly. If some area is just slightly red, I just use the green one and apply powder foundation. If it's a blemish, I apply green and the 2nd lightest shades onto it, finishing it with Max Factor Facefinity compact. Works like a charm. When I have the time, I experiment with the other shades on different parts of my face. The consistency is nice and creamy and offers enough coverage. Though I must say that it makes me a little bit more greasy, so I avoid the T-zone and especially my nose. When I'm done with all this, I look quite natural (with powder foundation) but with the problematic spots covered. I really recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Catrice products

More Concealers products