Biore • Makeup Removing Towelettes • Skincare - Face

rated 2.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Lo08 on 10/20/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are the worst. They don't take all your makeup off and they burn your eyes if you happen to go over your eyes by accident. They also made my skin burn after barely even wiping my face. Complete waste of money - go Garnier or Neutrogena instead. You'll be happy you spent the extra 5 bucks! Awful, awful product. I can't even give these away to any of my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emma241 on 1/21/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these face wipes! Everything about them, I love. I would say that so far, they are my HG product for make-up wipes. They have been the only face wipes I have used for a very long time now. I've never had a reason to buy anything else but these. The main thing I like about them would probably be the fact that they work. It is such a breeze to remove all traces of make up. I find I don't have to be too rough to actually remove my make up, all I do is wipe it over my face and eyes and it comes off! Although of course I have to rub a bit harder on my eyes to properly get my mascara etc off. I work night-shift at my local supermarket, so when it's time to get ready for bed at 1:30am, I can never be bothered washing my face, so I just use these to take my make-up off. Here's a list of the things I love about them:

Pros:

- Removes all traces of make up easily
- They smell AMAZING
- They are very moist and never dry out
- Don't make my skin feel greasy afterwards
- Don't break me out
- Alcohol free
- Makes my skin feel clean and refreshed

I think the only thing I have found that I don't like about these wipes, is that one time when I had water-proof mascara on, it didn't seem to remove it very well. I still had mascara on after I had tried to get it off. Now I don't know if that's more about the mascara itself or the wipes. I don't really use water-proof mascara though, so I'm not too bothered.

All in all, these wipes are amazing and I absolutely love them! I should also note that the ones I use are the Gentle Make-Up Removing Wipes with purifying Green Tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethin on 11/2/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by bethin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Application is the persons fault and these are amazing when applied right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skeezicks_7 on 8/30/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by skeezicks_7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think these are designed as a convenience product and not something to be used every day. Some days I'm just too tired to remove my makeup before I go to bed, and with these you can kind of just wipe everything off really quick, splash your face with water, dry it off and go to bed. (It says you don't have to rinse, but I always do). Even without rinsing, they don't leave a gross residue. Like others have said, they can irritate the eye area because of the rubbing required for complete eye makeup removal, but the texture and amount of moisture is kind of nice for the rest of the face. It does take about 2 wipes for a full face of makeup. Though it's not something I would want to use every day, it is nice to have them on hand for the days when the job would not otherwise get done. They also smell nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanako283 on 6/11/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by hanako283

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first received these as a sample from one of those subscription boxes. At first, I thought it was really convenient to use when I'd stay at my boyfriend's to remove my makeup. I didn't particularly react to it and it did remove makeup properly. I bought a full pack afterwards and somehow, now, my skin is sensitive to whatever is in these towelettes. It stings when I swipe one across my face and my skin feels bumpy afterwards. I think I'm going to stop using these and stick to micellar water to remove makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 4/18/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I received a free pack of these wipes in exchange for a review. Upon opening the envelope, the first things I noticed about these wipes is that that are NOT hypoallergenic. My skin is extremely sensitive, so that made me nervous. It turns out, my nervousness was completely justified.

I was getting down to the bottom of my current package of make-up remover wipes, so I decided to give these a try. I was not at all impressed with these wipes. First, they were about half the size of the wipes I was using previously, and not nearly as moist. It took two of these wipes to completely remove my makeup.

But even worse, they made my face feel like it was on fire. There was an intense burning sensation. My face became very red and was tender to the touch. Fortunately, I still had a few of my old wipes. So I used one of those to cool off my face and get rid of the residue from these wipes. Needless to say, I have gone back to my old wipes and did not use these more than once. If you have very sensitive skin like me, avoid this product or you will be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imkhatherine on 1/20/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by imkhatherine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love these makeup wipes!

The first makeup removing wipes that I used were the ones from Neutrogena in the blue packaging and it left my skin very oily. Upon opening it up, I found the smell to be extremely pleasant. I do feel like the packaging could improve because the "glue" tends to wear down after frequent usage, leaving your wipes to dry up. I do not find that I have to rub hard on my skin to remove eye makeup. A single wipe helps me take off my "face" (ex. foundation, concealer, lip color, eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara). My face does not feel oily after.. instead it feels quite soft. However, I still clean my face after with a cleanser just by my own preference.

I have continually repurchased these wipes and will continue to (even if I don't like the new, white packaging :P)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jymmasters1 on 12/29/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by jymmasters1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These wipes get the job done removing all of my makeup, they are super moist and I only need one. However, they left a stinging feeling to my face. Especially the eyes, I will not be buying this crap again. I need something that won't burn my eyes or face. This product needs to be improved to where it does not sting your face or just discontinued altogether. I wasted my money on these wipes, after this package is gone I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 9/13/2012 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I almost always remove my makeup with wipes because I find it's the quickest and easiest way to take off my makeup at the end of the day. I randomly picked these up a while ago and while I don't hate them, they certainly aren't the best I've tried either.
I find that these are pretty dry, so I have to rub quite hard to get all my makeup off. I like that these make your skin tingle a little, however, that feeling is NOT pleasant when you're removing your eye makeup! These really sting my eyes. They also aren't so great at removing eyeliner and mascara. Wouldn't repurchase -- there are cheaper, more effective, and more gentle wipes out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LippyLam on 5/20/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by LippyLam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

First off, I use these only to remove my eye makeup, not as a whole facial cleanser. Steer clear of these because as many said before they sting the eye area extremely bad and do not remove mascara well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Skincare - Face products