SKII Facial Treatment Cleanser

3.9

142 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

pitera (saccharomycopsis ferment filtrate), sodium lauroyl glutamate, sodium pca, water, propylene glycol, methylparaben, butylene glycol, glycol stearate, glycolamide stearate, peg-150 stearate, cocamide DEA, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, propylparaen, triclosan, perfume ------- Water, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Peg-150 Stearate, Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Sodium Pca, Glycol Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Extract, Glycolamide Stearate, Hydrolyzed Linseed Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Phenethyl Alcohol, Cocamide Mea, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Triclosan, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 8/13/2015 6:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My 5th tube, and I've been using the cleansing oil ---> cleanser---> toner---> pitera water and signature cream. Skip the eye mask and eye cream, sk2 lxp eye cream worth to try.



on 7/26/2015 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The SK-II Facial Treatment Cleanser is a gently foaming cleanser that does its job very well. Smelling ever so slightly of roses, it cleanses and refreshes my skin very well without leaving it feeling tight and uncomfortable.

Of course, this does not remove makeup / sunscreen so please use a makeup remover / balm / cleansing oil before following up with the Facial Treatment Cleanser as your second cleanse.

It's pricey, at about RM219 for 120g. I find it indulgent to spend so much on a cleanser, seeing it will be washed off after... and this is why I have only gone through two full-sized tubes in the past 8-10 years since the brand was introduced into my life.

It is a very, very lovely cleanser that doesn't strip the skin, but I do not think I could bring myself to use this cleanser all the time, as there are other cleansers out there that do an equally good job sans the high price tag.


on 3/17/2015 8:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MY SKIN: 27 years old, Dehydrated most times (but DRY in winter, sometimes Oily in summer), Sensitive to a lot of products, Asian (but with a tanned/olive complexion), Australian climate.

PROs:
Makes my skin feel so soft, like a baby's bottom.

CONs:
The texture makes me feel dry and unclean. Its so expensive, you think it would work a miracle - it doesn't. I'm really disappointed in SKII products, with the exception of the Facial Treatment Essence. I am certain there are other cleansers out there that can do the same job for less, not that it did much for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried many cleansers to find the perfect one, SK-II!
My skin glow and radiance after a few uses. It removes make-up pretty good, but I would suggest make-up removal first, such as SK-II cleaning oil. This cleanser wouldn't work well with waterproof makeup.

The down side is the price of this product, but you've got what you've paid for...


on 11/7/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this cleanser, it works really well on My skin. Cleanse well, and i dont feel dry or anything after a face wash. I Don't think I could ever live without this!!! Love the smell, i think it smells like an aromatic rose essence. I am totally happy with the cleanser!


on 11/7/2014 9:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wonder why everyone said that this cleanser is drying?? I have a dry/combination skin type, and I dont feel dry at all after each and every wash. Somehow it makes My pores less visible, and I kinda love the smell of it, it reminds me of hazeline snow. It makes my skin smooth and I really love it!!! Strongly recommend this to anyone.


on 11/6/2014 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Soft and gentle facial wash for me! It doesn't make my skin have the "tight" and too dry sensation after I used it. Really love the gentle rosy smell. It is not too much and so relaxing. I suggest to wet your face before using it or else the foam will not really appear. But even if you wet your face enough, this cleanser will not create too much foams like any other cleansers.

I always like SKII's packaging: simple yet exclusive. I bought it for about US$53 (converted from IDR to US$) but checked it on SKII USA official website and it cost US$75 for 120g/4.2 oz. Lucky me! I purchased it in mid December and still had ⅓ products to go! Really worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It cleansed my face temporarily, and the oil would come back fast and furious. My face broke out into tiny bumps after a week or so. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 3:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic cleanser. Face felt nice and soft, clean and hydrated after use. Only downside is the price.


on 8/2/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never written a review without adequate trial time. This is an exception.
My freaking oily skin got stripped. I felt so tight on the face after using this after first time use. And mind you, I've been using bunch of products, from acne face wash to specifically address oily skin, yet none left my face feeling tight as this one did.
I will try again tomorrow. But for the amount of money, I expected a luxury version of face wash and great result. Not like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top