Olay • Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.4(483 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sweeneyd on 11/18/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Sweeneyd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok- long story. All my life I had great skin. But as soon as I hit 22, my skin slowly went downhill. I had severe acne and blemishes and blackheads, and of course I would stress and this would just make it worse! My sister and mom use the Clarasonic and rave about how fantastic it is, so I was determined to get one. After doing some research, though, I found this brush. After reading all the reviews, it seemed to be a great catch! So I spent $x at Walgreens and hoped for the best. The first few days, I didn't notice a difference and began to have my usual pitty party. So I googled facial cleansing brushes in general and read an article on how it can take up to two weeks for your skin to start "changing". Well- it has been two weeks and HOLY COW, you would never know that I had 3 years of bad skin! My scars are fading, my acne is completely gone (except the usual monthly breakout..) and my face is starting to shine! I read another review on here and I agree that even my makeup is going on/staying better! I have seen a lot of people say they only use a gentle cleanser. I tried that and unfortunately it did not help. I'm still using the Neutrogena Grapefruit Cleanser (always have, only thing that used to remotely help) and it doesn't seem to be too strong or irritating. I also only use it once a day- at night to remove makeup. Overall, I am beyond satisfied, and I guess if you take one thing out of my extremely long review it's give it not only a chance, but time. You will not see a 100% improvement overnight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 11/7/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had been looking at the Clarisonics for quite some time but just couldn't see forking out $100 for a face scrubber, and then I saw the Olay Pro X Cleansing System, it was on sale at Ulta for $24, so I decided to give it a try. All I can say is it will change your life! I cannot wash my face without this thing, if I do, my face does not feel clean at all. Esp right now with the winter months starting I have fry skin so I usually get the dry patches all over my face and with foundation and powder you can see them, well I use my Pro X and an exfoliator, and I have not seen 1 dry patch, my skin looks healthier and honestly younger! I really would recommend this, don't go spend the $100, try the Pro X first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kileylovescake on 10/29/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading about the Clarisonic all over the internet, I knew it was my job to find the perfect dupe! Although I haven't had the chance to try a Clarisonic, I can't imagine it is that much better (except- it does have different settings and brush heads and such, and it is chargeable instead of battery-powered).

Honestly, this makes my skin feel great! I was using harsh cleansers before on my oily skin because I felt that it was necessary to remove my makeup. However, now I can use a gentle cleanser and the Pro X will still give me a very clean feeling!

I have heard that this can cause over-exfoliation, but I'm not sure I've noticed because I use it once a day and haven't had any horrible break-outs. Probably because this new regimen is more gentle on my skin than what I was using before (harsh Clean & Clear scrubs and the like).

It's a great product for the price - 30$! Target has special colors (light pink & blue). It comes with batteries!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suify on 10/24/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Suify

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this more than a year ago, used for a while an decided to return to St Ives facial scrub to do the job. Somehow just like how we always are, I left it somewhere and forgot about it altogether.

Then just few days back I read about how cleansing mittens/washcloths for face and I thought I should use my Olay Pro-X instead of spending money to get a facial cloth! And boy, just within 3 days of using the brush (after removing my makeup with makeup remover), together with my Shiseido facial foam (it produces a lot of foam, I love it!) my face has never been so clean for such a long time! I wonder why did I even make the decision to going back to old school apricot scrub! My husband also commented that my make up looked different when we met for lunch (so that's like, 6 hours later) - nothing was different except the fact that my makeup stayed on much better and longer prolly due to the fact that my skincare is better absorbed by my skin!

I give this 4 lippies because I remembered why I stopped using this and switched back to good old scrub, if you are not careful, you may end up over-cleansing your face, and may have red painful pimples forming as a result!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lowelissa on 10/17/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by lowelissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just bought this the other day, I've been using it every day in the shower, love the feeling and how clean it really makes my skin. I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveJasonA on 10/13/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by LoveJasonA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this when it first came out, because honestly I couldn't think of forking over the price of what Clarisonic wanted for theirs. I LOVE this item. I use it all the time. At least three to four times a week. I do not have oily skin at all. Never have had. It is more on the dry side to be honest. I use it because exfoliation is a big part of skin care. I highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to pay the price of the other higher priced ones out there. It really does work. Two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celestesong on 10/12/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by celestesong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

An excellent product! I had been wavering between splurging on a Clarisonic or going with the Pro-X. I have sensitive, combination skin with a family history of rosacea. I was worried about using any kind of spin brush given the sensitive nature of my skin and so decided to go with the more affordable model as a trial.

I use this probably 3 times a week and have already seen a great improvement in my skin in the past month. It's not as blotchy or red anymore; my moisturizer and make up absorb more thoroughly. My skin generally feels soft and dewy. I still am hesitant to use this on a daily basis and I alternate between my Cetaphil cleanser and the Aveeno Calming Cleanser as the cleanser used with this brush. But I am very happy with it. I haven't tried the Clarisonic Pro, and I know many folks swear by it, but I can't imagine shelling out $200 when I already have a very effective product here for a fraction of the cost.

In short: don't be afraid to use it if you have sensitive skin. As long as you are using a gentle cleanser, you should be fine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbushby on 9/30/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by sbushby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i purchased this product because i always liked the idea of a clarisonic but didnt want to spend the money. i wear makeup daily and i always get the feeling when im washing my face, im not really wash it off well, hence why i wanted one of these brushes. i began by using an oil cleanser to remove my makeup, then went in with the cleanser that came in the box. i didn't particularly enjoy nor dislike the cleanser itself, but i LOVED how my face felt afterwards. i feel like once ive cleansed, my face really absorbs my moisturiser and creams so much better. i began using morning AND night and had no issues at all. ive been using for 2 weeks and havent had any breakouts or anything like that. the only issue i had was when i used an enzyme scrub and then enzyme mask straight after, the skin on my nose completely dried out and flaked like i was sunburnt, however i found that using the brush actually helped with removing the dry skin for the next few days. overall, i think this brush is absolutely fantastic and if it broke, id be more than happy to spend another $30 for another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this from time to time. I do not use it too often.
I really see improvement in acne scars when I use regularly.
I always remove my makeup first before using and then use this with a nice cleanser.
Scrubbing my face with makeup on does not sound like a good thing.
I have no need to spend to spend more money on a different device.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wannabecute on 9/5/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by wannabecute

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this at least once a day for the past few months. It cleans your face. That's it. I haven't noticed any benefits. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Misc Beauty Tools products