Kerastase Elixir Ultime

3.8

150 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Zea Mays / Corn Germ Oil, Argania Spinosa Oil / Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Camellia Kissi / Camellia Kissi Seed Oil, Pentaclethra Macroloba Oil / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene, Coumarine, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum / Fragrance.


on 7/13/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Way too expensive to be so mediocre. I have 100: Remy extensions in my hair and was looking for a product to give my hair more "slip through the fingers" so I decided to try a top of the line product. While it does leave it nice feeling my hair still tangles and gets dry. It give a pretty polish and shine, but that sad thing is that the L'Oreal version of this works way better and is maybe a eight bucks. This product is almost marketed as a miracle mutiuse product, but was really not worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/25/2015 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a light product that really make my hair soft and shiny. I think it's an expensive product but it's worth the price if you need a pick me up or a little more to your hair for an event or a night out, after styling. I would not use that everyday as it's expensive, but once in a while for a little +++ for an event it's perfect :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is just great. I have curly and dry hair, which gets however quite heavy on the roots sometimes. This makes my hair silky and shiny, yet still very light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 3:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Despite giving it 4 lippies, I wouldn't buy this oil again. It's a really good hair oil and it makes my hair super soft, but it contains silicones, which I try to avoid in hair products. At the moment, Im buying pure argan oil instead, which is so much better for the hair and cheaper. I don't want to waste the oil though, so I use it as a hair treatment, either before or after washing my hair.


on 5/3/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a review for the whole line of elixer ultime including this oil and the intialiste scalp treatment. I hope this helps someone who has struggled their whole life how I have to find the perfect system for my fine straight hair. I have fine texture hair with a medium amount of hair that is STRAIGHT with dry ends and my roots get oily with build up. I constantly struggle with every shampoo giving me build up all the time, and my roots get oily and because my hair is on the thin side and straight. But, I absolutely love this leave in serum and the scalp leave in Initialiste, in addition with kerastase elixir ultime shampoo and matching conditioning mask. I have spent thousands on every shampoo in the world trying to find one that works. I have used the cheapest and the most expensive brands. Kerastase was something I tried years ago, but never really thought it was worth the money because it would still give me a slight build up and weigh my hair down no matter which one of them I used. HOWEVER, their elixir ultime shampoo and mask are AMAZING. I know its scary because it says OIL shampoo, but I cant explain it, my hair is shiney and soft and easy to style. I love this stuff. I also use the elixir ultime oil drops leave in and I love it too. In addition with this serum it is amazing!! I love all these products. I just have to rave about it because if you are like me and constantly in search for the right shampoo, I think you may like this line. Also, I use LUSH big sea salt shampoo once a week to remove build up. It is amazing in combination with the kerastase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My hair has been highly damaged & dry from some months - mainly due to continuous chemical used on my hair. I kept cutting the ends, going for hair spa but nothing worked. Then I went for Keratin treatment just to make me feel good. Recent I visited Mumbai & I went for a hair spa in the Oberoi's Silhouette Salon in South Mumbai (as I was staying with them). I found Exilir Ultime for Damaged hair (green one) over there & couldnt stop but buying the product. I started using the product then & their. OMG, it made my hair so so very soft, so lustrous! Its like am having my dream hair... The texture looks like oil but its not oil. Its more a serum than oil. Just apply single or just 2 pumps fir the whole wet/dry hair & get your cinderalla hair... Thanks to Kerastase!


on 4/5/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is nice but not as good as macadamia oil treatment. It makes my hair softer and more manageable but nothing more than that. I feel the moroccan oil and macadamia lines are much better. If you use too much, your hair will look greasy. I wont repurchase since for the price you can do better.


on 3/25/2015 5:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This time I asked my hairdresser to use it on my hair, just to see how it will feel. And It felt right.
Then I bought it.
Right now it is one of my favourite products as it leaves my frizzy thick hair soft and easier to manage.
How I use it:
- I wash my hair, I towel dry and then I apply a small amount and work it through my hair.
- then I blowdry and I feel it helps with the drying process also.
It does not weight down my hair, it doesn't affect the time between washings. It works just great.
I like the consistency and the bottle will last for a very long time, until I will get bored with it or it will expire.

As with every leave in product, one should be careful and not apply too much. It's better to just add some more if we find it's not enough, that to end up with a disaster.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2015 5:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I believe Kerastase is part of L'Oreal. Personally I find similar types of each of these brands work VERY similarly. I always buy the L'Oreal version because it's a lot less expensive.


on 3/6/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my first Kerastase purchase and sadly I wasn't really WOW'd by this product. I have less expensive products that do more for my hair than this. I have medium thickness, ombre dyed, shoulder length hair. My ends have been feeling a bit dry ever since I dyed it, but I've been using Davines Oi conditioner and oil which has done wonders...perhaps more so than the Kerastase. Buuut I do use the Kerastase as a pre-shampoo hair mask (2 pumps along ends) and then one pump as a leave in product. I find that this does not help the frizzies, nor does it add any shine. I do appreciate the fact that it doesn't weigh down my hair, but it is just so expensive for doing not a lot for my hair. Not to mention I HATE the scent of this...it's a weird overpowering sweet/floral/powdery horribleness that just assaults my nose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

272 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top