Sephora • Instant Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 3/2/2015 9:22:00 AM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I'm really loving this! It moisturizes well without making your face greasy. I really do feel as though it blurs imperfections a little upon application. The price is a little steep, but for something that's going to work, I'm fine with it. I wish it came in a tube rather than the jar, but I do wash my hands before sticking my fingers into it so I guess it's not that big of a deal. It smells really good and glides over my skin. It doesn't take long to sink in which is another plus for me since I have limited time to get ready in the morning. At this point, I would purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carolinelovesbunnies on 2/18/2015 6:40:00 PM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received a large sample of this cream and I was suprised that I actually quite liked it. It was quite moisturising, more so than I would have expected. The texture is nice - a light, easily absorbed cream. It does have a bit of a scent to it, but this does not bother me. It applies well over serums and oils, and wears well under liquid foundations. This is a good basic hydrator. I likely would notpurchase it, just because I would be looking for a bit more robust of a moisturiser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ofw123 on 2/1/2015 10:39:00 PM more reviews by ofw123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Is it me or there's little sparkles in this moisturizer?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalalovee on 1/14/2015 1:26:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love it it makes my skin so smooth

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/19/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer is an absolute dream! I've never known of a makeup store brand product to work as well as this does. I first received this as a Sephora points sample and I can't wait to buy the actual tub of it. I used the sample fairly quickly! This has a very faint smell to it which is actually quite pleasant. Nothing too overpowering at all. It goes on very smooth and you'll instantly be able to note the difference in the texture of your skin. It also feels very soothing as you apply it. I use this as an overnight moisturizer and it has made worlds of difference in both the appearance and feel of my skin. Love it and definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairedelalune on 10/23/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite moisturizers. It leaves a wonderful refreshing tingle after I apply it and makes me feel like my skin is radiant and soft. I have never gotten a rash from this. While $24 CAD is a bit expensive for a girl on a budget, it's definitely worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/16/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this better than the shea butter I usually use after cleansing my face. It's lightly scented and penetrates right into my skin. It also doesn't leave behind the oily film I've become used to with my shea butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THE BEST OF THE BEST! It goes on smoothly and makes my skin feel great. It has a nice scent and moisturizes excellently. I will always repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best moisturizer, light and has a nice fresh scent. Good for mornings before makeup or night before bed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LambLady on 6/3/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by LambLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new nighttime moisturizer and the product advertised that it was suitable for sensitive skin. However, I had a really bad reaction to this product. The fragrance was much stronger than I would have liked and it made my skin red and itchy. I got this moisturizer in a tube which I think is more hygienic than the jar, but more expensive in the long run.

Probably a better product for someone who has normal skin with no sensitivities. It did moisturize the area okay though, my skin was soft to the touch, but itchy as hell. Thankfully I was able to return this at Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Moisturizers products