Sephora • Instant Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/16/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this better than the shea butter I usually use after cleansing my face. It's lightly scented and penetrates right into my skin. It also doesn't leave behind the oily film I've become used to with my shea butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THE BEST OF THE BEST! It goes on smoothly and makes my skin feel great. It has a nice scent and moisturizes excellently. I will always repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best moisturizer, light and has a nice fresh scent. Good for mornings before makeup or night before bed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LambLady on 6/3/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by LambLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new nighttime moisturizer and the product advertised that it was suitable for sensitive skin. However, I had a really bad reaction to this product. The fragrance was much stronger than I would have liked and it made my skin red and itchy. I got this moisturizer in a tube which I think is more hygienic than the jar, but more expensive in the long run.

Probably a better product for someone who has normal skin with no sensitivities. It did moisturize the area okay though, my skin was soft to the touch, but itchy as hell. Thankfully I was able to return this at Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LapinBeauty on 5/12/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by LapinBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my favourite moisturizer. I first bought it as a sample set that came with a foam cleanser and a eye gel roll on. After that I decided to buy the full size product...which I already finished up. I think it depends on what kind of skin type you have in order for it to work and moisturize. I really dislike using moisturizers that leave the greasy feeling on but with the Sephora Instant Moisturizer I didn't get that at all. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft. I even recommended to my friend and she likes it as well. The only thing I would warn people about it would be the scent is strong for some people but I don't mind it at all :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Griffin13 on 5/7/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Griffin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the instant moisturizer with antioxidants. I am using it as an evening moisturizer and for small dry spots that need extra moisture.
It is rather perfumey but I like the smell so it doesn't bother me.
It is a bit greasy and the sales associate warned me but said it absorbs fairly quickly and I agree. This was a fix for the time being until budget allows for something better but for affordability and moisture its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/19/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, sensitive skin. I've been using this for a week now, and I think it's a pretty good moisturizer. It's light weight, oil free, and it does have a scent, but it hasn't bothered my sensitive skin. It absorbs quickly and adds moisture. The best thing about it is it hasn't made me break out. I don't think it's the best moisturizer I've ever tried..but it's not the worst either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 furbilicious on 1/13/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by furbilicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturizer. It truly does "Instantly Moisturize", leaving my skin soft, supple, and rejuvenated. I'll be honest, I use this in conjunction with my aragon oil and serum, it effectively does the job. I don't have any complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sandie1992 on 1/4/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by sandie1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Received a sample of this and really liked it. I have combo skin and this worked great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheBoev on 12/9/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by TheBoev

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I can't use many moisturizers as they seem to clog my pores and cause break-outs. This moisturizer does the trick. Moisturizes without causing any issues. Doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy at all. I can even use it during the summer without worrying that it will cause an oil slick. Love, love, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Moisturizers products