Maybelline • Fit Me Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.2(259 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ankosh on 8/17/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by ankosh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I am already on my second one :)
this powder is amazing for setting the foundation it is light and sheer not so mattiifying which I like and I feel it has small shimmery practicals which made my skin glow with out being so shimmery
I like it so much it is the best pressed powder ever after they discontinued dream mouse powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 7/27/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I picked this powder up on a whim while on vacation... I got too tan for the powder I brought with me and needed to buy a darker shade. The store I was at was wiped out of most of the tan shades of powder, so I settled on this in 240 Golden Beige. It matches my skintone perfectly! I like the lightweight feel of this powder, I don't need a lot of coverage and don't like wearing a ton of makeup in the summer, so this was perfect. The lasting power is surprisingly good and kept me pretty matte throughout the day. I noticed my face looking a lot more glowy and dewy looking, and I think it's from the fine shimmer in the product.... and I actually really like how it looks!

Overall I'm pleasantly surprised by this powder and will repurchase in the winter months. If you like a light coverage, natural looking powder, you should definitely try this one out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 7/24/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I see a lot of younger people (like myself) enjoying this powder and the whole "fit me" makeup line by maybelline and they specifically made it for younger skin. The foundation is light and sheer in coverage and feeling, as well as the powder and they have concealer so you can give better coverage. All skin types are different and this will set into wrinkles, so I would use a oil free primer before this. The powder is more for setting and it doesn't cake, not does it really set into my creases or teenage "wrinkles". I like it. It is a lighter coverage, has a bit of shimmer but it's microscopic. It controls my oily spots. I will repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikitam96 on 7/11/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by nikitam96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this powder alright. it applies easily and blends well. my only problem with this product is that I have to reapply every 2-3 hours. other then that, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McCarthyx17 on 7/8/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by McCarthyx17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder for dry skin. I had started accutane so my skin was getting very dry, way too dry to keep using my rimmel stay matte powder so I picked this up. The package is cute but it doesn't look like you get much product. There is shimmer in the powder but its not noticeable on the skin. The coverage is light-medium. Perfect for me over foundation and concealer, I have a lot to cover too. This is the only powder I've tried that gives good coverage and doesn't look powdery at all. It gives my face a pretty glow and looks natural. Wouldn't recommend for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foxkid on 6/27/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by foxkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My skin is kind of a combination skin. I get dry-ness on my chin and on my smile lines. If you don't like wearing foundation and your skin is in relatively clear/in good condition this product is probably something you will like. I'm not a fan of wearing much apart from eye make-up on my face during the day and found this powder applies light and smoothly on my face without looking cakey. I don't really have to re-apply it throughout the day.

I've only worn this powder with drugstore foundation which has a tendency to ball up on my face because I haven't found one that's probably suitable to me. So when I layer the foundation up to get maximum coverage (i go dancing and it gets kind of sweaty/i blush a lot) it can be a bit cakey. This powder temporarily smoothens it out and makes it look look less cakey, tho I think some types of foundations can affect how long the powder will appear smooth. If you're going dancing and it's really hot I would recommend that you keep the powder close to you as I'm not sure how long it will stay on perfectly with heat and sweat.

I use this as an every-day light coverage setting powder that mattifies your face while still looking quite natural :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 6/26/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to use a setting powder after I apply liquid foundation. This is a decent setting powder. It does do the job of setting my makeup. The color selection for this line is really good and the 115 did a good job at fitting my fair, pale skin. The size of this powder is a really great deal because there is so much powder. This one compact lasted me for quite a while. The only problem I had was sometimes this powder would go on cakey over concealer. Otherwise it is a good powder and something I would grab if I am in need of a setting powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maryy96 on 6/23/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by maryy96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been buying this makeup for a couple of years now and I still love it! I don't use the pad that comes with it anymore though, I use a brush as I find its easier to apply and gives a more natural look. It's got great coverage and takes away the shine I get from my oily skin. Though I do find that after not too long I have to do some quick maintenance as my shine comes back after a few hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kilolillian on 6/12/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by kilolillian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a product that would give me a little bit of coverage while at the same time setting my foundation and keeping my oiliness at bay. Sadly, I didn't like this product at all, it was hard to apply and it would clump together in weird patches in the pan. Also, there was a LOT of glitter,/shimmer I felt like I was just applying a bunch of glitter/shimmer all over my face. I don't recommend this product at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow1992 on 6/10/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As someone who prefers translucent/light powders which set foundation and remove shininess and oiliness from the skin, I actually really like this powder! I was hesitant to try this stuff because of the poor reviews, but let me tell you.

If you want a powder with full coverage, do NOT buy this, because this is much more of a setting powder. There is minimal colour to it. It could not be used as a foundation alone, it is for setting the skin over a foundation.

The colour range is much better than the Fit Me foundation range. There is no orange to the colour what so ever, and it is a little bit lighter than the foundation which looks great. I have pale skin and use colour 115 ivory. The foundation was a bit dark and orange-ish (but workable) and the powder goes well and the colour suits nicely.

It comes with a mirror and a small puff to apply the product. Excellent for taking the product with you when you go out! I bought two of these actually.. because the price is excellent. In AUS you can buy these for $7 at Chemist Warehouse.. or about $15 at your local supermarket.

Also there is no smell to this product. It has a very light and nice feel. Non-cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products