Maybelline • Fit Me Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(472 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nataliepin on 4/18/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by nataliepin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The consistency of this is so creamy and it blends like a dream while still providing amazing coverage. Under the eyes it works great for me. I have the shades fair and light. Fair is much too light for me, but I use it as a highlight and under the eyes and I can make it work. Light is closer to my skin tone, but I find it can be a bit orange sometimes. The darker shade is probably much too dark so I probably won't try it. Would still repurchase because its one of the drugstore's best multipurpose concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morgannicole on 4/18/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by morgannicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing concealer from the drugstore, I even like it better than the Nars Creamy Concealer which is almost $30 for the same size. This is sheer while also giving good coverage on both undereye circles and blemishes. It also comes in a nice shade range, and is at an excellent price point.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cahoe on 4/18/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Cahoe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this concealer! it blends so well with my foundation and doesn't add on or look cakey. I'm really pleased with the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dladymuse on 4/17/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by dladymuse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Since I had the Fit Me foundation stick by Maybelline, thought I'd get a concealer to match. I had 120 (Classic Ivory) in the foundation stick so I tried the 20 "Sand" in the concealer. Reason because there were only two shades for light skin, so I thought #2 was the one for me. It's too dark for my skin tone unfortunately. The coverage is so-so. The wand is nice with a sponge tip applicator, but the blendability wasn't too great. It kind of dried bit too quickly. I find my L'Oreal True match cream concealer works better. Better for my skin tone and blends more nicely on my skin for better coverage. I will not be buying the fit me concealer again. Both my Fit Me foundation stick and concealer are going into the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzbcskin on 4/13/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by suzbcskin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for my purse (in case I don't have time in the am to do makeup) for use at work. Didn't expect it to be that good. Surprised with the coverage and ease of application. Light shade is just right, blends well. Highlights for my eye and doesn't look fake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brelig on 4/9/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in the hopes that it would be my HG under eye concealer. Sadly, it didn't live up to those expectations.

The consistency is quite thick and creamy. The product is definitely full coverage and very well pigmented. No complaints there. But even when applied with the lightest of touches and properly set, it still creased under my eyes. And I'm not new to under eye concealers, but this one was a particularly bad creasy offender.

This product does cover spots and discoloration well because it is very well pigmented. And because I bought it in a shade that is now a touch too light, I find it works great as a natural highlight on my cheekbones and maybe a touch on the bridge of the nose if I'm feeling sassy.

The color selection on this product is really good from a drugstore brand. I have to applaud them for that.

I wouldn't say don't buy this product, obviously others have had success with it. And it certainly does have a place in my routine. But I'm not using it in the way I had hoped, and that's a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lforde46 on 4/9/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Lforde46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on the MUA reviews and I'm glad I did. I only do the full-face contouring for special occasions and couldn't justify spending NARS dollars on their highly recommended concealer, but I feel this is the next best thing and absolutely well worth the drug store price.

Use Notes: I have fairly normal skin so I rarely need concealer for spots. I do occasionally use concealer for under eye circles. I infrequently contour, and when I do it's not Kardashian-style, it's like half that, if you know what I mean. If I don't sound excited about the product it's just because this type of makeup isn't a stranded-on-a-desert-island necessity for me. However, if you're in to this sort of thing it's an excellent low cost alternative and my five lippie rating is reflective of that.

I purchased a color a couple of shades lighter than my skin tone and slightly yellow-tinged. I dot it where it's needed and then pat it in place with a flat foundation brush or a flat concealer brush depending on the area.

This stuff wears well for a night out. I don't wear it during warm weather, opting for a more natural sun -bronzed look instead, so I can't comment on oil/sweat proof-ness. For the money you can't go wrong, so it's worth a try if you're on the fence. If I knew anyone that needed a concealer recommendation, I'd definitely tell them to get this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muzikmk18 on 4/9/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline offers some amazing concealers and this product is no exception. I've been consistently using this concealer for a while now and I have about 1/3 left. It has a creamy consistency and it's also very easy to blend out. I love it for concealing my undereye dark circles and I think it does a wonderful job! It not only conceals but it also brightens my undereye area so that's a plus. Also, it's very hard to find a shade that matches me but Sand (20) fits me almost perfectly. I guess my only complaint is that there are only six shades available but that is pretty typical for drugstore concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samanthaweldon on 4/9/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by samanthaweldon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

After endlessly searching and reading reviews I had to buy this. For 7$ at my local drugstore I couldn't help but try it and LOVE IT. I have tried so many concealers, high end brands from NARS, MAC, & Tarte and I can honestly say this beats them all. I barely get enough sleep and you can really tell under my eyes. My undereye circles will range from a deep blue to a inflamed red. N o t h i n g has the coverage to conceal them. I have even tried coloured concealers.
I bought this in the colour "light." Not only does it highlight my under eyes but I swear it does the best job at covering my heavy bags. The texture is amazing, it's very light and easy to blend and so far, it hasn't creased in my wrinkles.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 4/7/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this a few years ago and threw it away because it had no coverage at all. I don't have bad undereye circles so I don't use concealer for that but I have really bad skin with lots of pimples and I guess it was my own stupidity to try a concealer like this to try and cover them up but still, shouldn't something that's advertised as a concealer be able to, I dunno, conceal?

Even a little?

Oh well, glad it worked for other people :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products