Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1657 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 liorak on 3/1/2015 1:31:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There are sooo many bad reviews, wow! Well this is not another one to add to all the bad reviews. I really enjoy this foundation I use it when I travel to Cuba as I do not want to bring my as expensive foundations in case they get broken/stolen/lost. I have this in shade 220 and it is very yellow. I do need to use a more red toned bronzer so my face isn't as yellow. However it doesn't look unnatural, just a personal preference.

It's a very natural looking foundation on the skin and gives a more natural glow to the skin. I believe they recently reformulated this, so I cannot speak for the new formulation. Also there is a new matte and pore-less version, which would probably be a lot better for those with combo/oily skin. This foundation is best for normal to dry skin. However it does need to be set with a powder. I did not like the powder version of this (the shade 230 would match me at my lightest so more like the foundation shade 120.)

As I previously mentioned, this comes with me to Cuba, and manages to last through the humid weather, however I believe this is more of a 4hour wear foundation, it isn't the longest lasting. It doesn't fade or anything,but you do get a bit shiny. However the reason I bought this foundation was for the evenings for a couple hours,and it does that job great. I never planned on using this for all day wear.

The reason I took off a lippy was for the lack of all day wear and that there is no pump. I don't like having to pour it onto my hand and possibly waste a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dollface02501 on 2/28/2015 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Dollface02501

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had to try this and i wanted to like it, i have Even mixed it with este laudeer doubel wear foundation for more covrage and lasting power. But this foubdstion does not work for me. It wears of fast and make me so shiny. I love a lot of drugstore foudations but this is NOT one of them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tisahanifa on 2/27/2015 7:26:00 AM more reviews by tisahanifa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Most perfect color for my NC35 neutral tone skin! (It runs a little yellow but definitely way less yellow than Benefit's Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation) I have to say it gives an amazing dewy finish, but because my skin is oily, this isn't a lasting foundation on me. I give it 4-5 hours wear. By the end of the day it does oxidize slightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 9:17:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

made me break out like crazy and it was shiny after an hr

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jcao0325 on 2/24/2015 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Jcao0325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you are oily... DO NOT BUY THIS! My face got greasy after only 2 1/2 hours of wear. I repurchased the matte and poreless version and it is much better. The price is great, usually under 6.00 and it looks nice in a glass bottle, but I wish there was a pump. If you have dry skin and want a dewy finish, you will probably like this. It feels nice on the skin too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfa0 on 2/22/2015 7:28:00 PM more reviews by makeupfa0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've worn this foundation a couple of times for about 8 hours. I love the shade collection because I feel like most foundations at the drugstore don't cater to olive/tan skin. I also love how easy it is to blend. I'm okay with the whole "no pump" thing. My only complaint is that it does make me look like I deep fried my face after 3ish hours. I blot and touch up with powder and go on with my day. Despite all the blotting, the foundation does stay on at the end of the day. My pimples and acne scars are still covered up. I will continue using this foundation despite the touch ups. Would definitely recommend this to someone with normal to dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlepinkstars on 2/21/2015 12:33:00 AM more reviews by littlepinkstars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. I like the dewy finish but the colors are very pink. So good for cool toned ladies but us warm girls stay away!!! Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jkrupzz on 2/20/2015 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Jkrupzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought a couple bottles of this foundation and I'm quite impressed. I'm actually surprised at the amount of negative reviews. It gives my skin a dewy flawless finish without making it look too orange. The coverage is fairly sheer but you can build it up to medium-full without looking too cakey. This has become my HG foundation.

With that said, I have fairly dry skin, and this is definitely an oil based foundation. I would not recommend it to anyone who has very oily skin as it will break you out. I can't wait to try the Matte & Poreless Version.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goomaniac on 2/17/2015 5:26:00 AM more reviews by goomaniac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this product in 110 and 105, and even though none of them were just right for my complexion, these two are the only drugstore foundations I can actually wear without coming off as orange, yellow or muddy. I strongly believe that this is because of the sheer formula and low coverage, as it allows your own skintone to come through more than other foundations with high coverage. I would say that this product is for anyone who feel that they can go low or medium low coverage. There will be no problem finding a suitable shade as I, who have the WORST complexion when it comes to finding foundations, can wear it. The packaging is fine, the price is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thisisnotindy on 2/14/2015 5:52:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I have it in shade 220. In other foundations I'm Golden Medium in Bare Minerals, Light-Neutral-Medium in Tarte's full cover, and I think I'm an NC30 in MAC.

It's a light-medium coverage foundation that's great for dry skin. It's moisturizing and doesn't settle into fine lines or emphasize pores. I don't think would be a great foundation if you have a lot of acne or scarring to cover. I have pretty good skin with my primary problems being redness around my nose, visible pores on my nose, a couple acne scars, and dark circles/discoloration around my eyes. This foundation completely blurs all of that, and lightly covers my acne scarring.

Highly recommend and I would definitely repurchase.

EDIT: I saw myself in bright lighting and this foundation looks terrible. It emphasized my dry patches and made my skin flakey throughout the day. Downgraded to 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products