Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Camouflage Makeup For Face & Body

4.2

215 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

active ingredient: titanium dioxide ingredients: isododecane, titanium dioxide, isohexadecane, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, petrolatum, glyceryl stearate, quaternium-18 hectorite, ethylene mixed copolymer, microcrystalline wax (cera microcristallina), kaolin, cholesterol, aloe barbadensis extract, lavender, sandal wood, tocopheryl acetate, isomerized linoleic acid, geranium, silica, jasmin, stearyl glycyrrhetinate, bisabolol, propylene carbonate, polyethylene, rose, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, BHT, mica, bismuth oxychloride, iron oxides, chromium oxide green, chromium hydroxide greens.


on 8/30/2015 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used sooooo many full coverage foundations out there and this is my favorite! A little goes a long way. I have acne scars like crazy all over my face and I don't even need concealer with this! I just add an extra layer on top of my dark spots. I have acne prone skin and large pores. this Doesn't make me breakout and lasts all day. Goes on so smooth too. Super excited I found this!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/6/2015 8:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I first bought this 13 years ago, after reading an article by a celebrity make-up artist saying that this makes a good concealer. I'm 57 years old, with super oily skin, full of acne scars, red thread veins, acne, huge pores. On the plus side, I don't have a lot of wrinkles!!!

After trying countless foundations, I realised that I must use full coverage, but oil free & long lasting, as my skin is so oily. So far, the best foundation for me is Estee Lauder Double Wear full coverage. If I use Maximum Cover as my main foundation, it looks too thick & shows up my aged skin too much. However, It's my favourite concealer! Normal concealers do nothing for me. They either don't cover my scars, veins & acne or they slide off after one hour. The Double Wear Maximum Cover has been perfect for me as a concealer which I use after putting on the Double Wear Foundation. I use a light colour, even though if I was to use this as a full foundation, I'd choose medium. It can highlight wrinkles under my eyes, so I make sure I moisturise well then pat it on. I use it to cover the red veins around my nose & my acne. Even when my acne is awful, using this coverage looks better than not coving the acne at all. Afterwards, I use a good quality fine powder. Cheaper powders make me look cakey; quality powder makes me look airbrushed.

I gave this 4 lippies because it does wear off around my thread veins & acne after a few hours (I'm SOOO OILY!), but I carry it in my bag & re-touch. It blends in very well when re-touched. I even use it on areas where the foundation has started to fade, like my nose & chin. One tube lasted me years, but it's used as a concealer instead of a foundation.

Use this product after your primer & foundation, then PAT over the areas you need to cover. finish with a fine powder.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have bad acne scars from years of bad breakouts, so when on the hunt for a good full coverage foundation someone recommended this to me. The coverage is great - a little goes a long way and they have a perfect match for my skin. BUT it rubs off all over everything, even with a good primer and setting spray. I have been tempted to buy the double wear stay in place and use that and build coverage to see if it does the same thing. I love this foundation, but that is a really big complaint. Don't think I would buy again due to that issue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I don't know what to say. I have been wanting to try it for years. The lightest shade is just too dark and yellow for me. The coverage is great and it stays on and on and on. I just can't use it :(


on 7/18/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a love/ hate relationship with this foundation . I have oily acne prone skin with scars on my cheeks so need a full coverage foundation . I've tried loads of foundation over the last 17 years and this is hands down the best for full coverage . I've been using it for ten years now . The problem is that it's very unnatural looking so even though it covers 90% of my skin problems the fact I'm wearing so much make up draws more attention to my face ! . It's also not good at controlling oil and in the summer ( when my skin gets very oily ) it starts melting off after a couple of hours . It's so thick that it doesn't affect the coverage but looks horrible and really embarrassing . I've tried other foundations because I'm not 100% happy with it but end up using maximum cover again after a week or two because I need the coverage it gives me . Even double wear isn't thick enough to hide my scars :(. All in all if your skin is like mine I'd recommend it but if it's not too bad then try something more natural looking . Just to add it doesn't make my acne any better or worse , my acne is hormonal ( I'm 31) but most products do break me out quite badly so it's a plus point that maximum cover doesn't .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never seen foundation that cover so well. Coverage is just so amazing, i dont even need a concealer. Packing is good too. I have super oily and sensitive skin and it didnt break me out. So thankful for that. I bought with around $45. Price is fine for such a good product. I will difinitely repurchase again. 👍🏻👍🏻

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best foundation I've ever used! It takes a tiny bit to cover my entire face so the price point is fine since it will last a very long time. My skin is so stinkin' sensitive and this did not break me out (been using it a few weeks)

I paid around $32 for it at Nordstrom...
You have to work quickly to blend it before it dries down...
It does not oxidize on me (yay!)...
I have used brushes, beauty blender, etc. and found that my fingers work best...
It stays on all friggin' day long! ...
I do get a bit oily in the t-zone after about 8 hours but nothing a bit of powder won't cure...

The only thing I would like to see is a bit lighter/neutral color. I can work with the Creamy Vanilla but a little lighter would be nice.

That about wraps it up! I HIGHLY recommend this foundation for people with melasma ad such as it is extremely opaque and just all around wonderful!!!! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with this foundation!

If you are looking for a matte/full coverage/long-wearing foundation this is the one.

My skin: VERY Oily, large pores, lots of redness.

I was so afraid of trying this foundation, I thought it would look like a mask, but it blends like a dream with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Very long-wearing. I put it on at 8:00AM and it still looks good at the end of the day. I do get shiny and I blot once or twice during the day but I expect that because my skin is SUPER oily. If you have normal/combination skin it will look flawless all day. If you have dry skin make sure you exfoliate and moisturize so it doesn't enhance dry spots. You need very little to cover your whole face. It sets quick so you need to blend fast.

I wear 2W2 Rattan and is a perfect match. For reference I'm NW20 on MAC foundations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally use the regular Est้e Lauder double wear which was good coverage but I have scarring from bad breakouts that would still show through unless I used a couple layers which is fine but I wanted something with even more coverage that I could use without so many layers so I picked this stuff up and it works great. Covers my acne scarring and it's actually pretty thin I thought the formula would be more thick sort of like the hard candy concealer . It's very blendable and the coverage is great. I apply it with a damp sponge and only use about a pea size for each half of my face and use a very tiny bit if I have a pimple that's being stubborn. It goes pretty good on dry skin too which is also surprising because I tested it out after I had wiped all my makeup off and didn't use any moisturizer beforehand. I have acne prone skin so I'll check back in after w week or so to see how well it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I used to experience quite bad acne breakouts and when I discovered this, my prays were really answered! The coverage is just absolutely phenomenal! On the days when my acne made me feel so shy and unconfident a touch of this foundation would give me that little boost to be able to leave the house. My acne breakouts thankfully subsided and I was left with some shallow scarring that I had treated with Smartxide Laser, after my skin had recovered I didn't really need the coverage any more but I still loved that super flawless look and so continued to use it. I then started getting more breakouts which was disheartening especially after a round of Accutane a few years ago and then the laser- I spoke to my dermatologist and she said that my breakouts could be caused by mineral oil and when I checked the ingredients in this formula the second ingredient was Mineral Oil! As much as I loved this foundation and the coverage it provided, I know that this was now the main cause of my breakouts, almost like a vicious cycle, the mineral oil filled formula would cover my breakouts and make me feel good but on the other hand it was contributing to my breakouts thus making me need to use the formula more and more. I am giving this 3 lippies because for a while this was my HG and certainly helped me to feel confident but knowing what I know now I wouldn't use it again.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover Foundation - Review & Demo by MonsiieurAlex

My Full Coverage Foundation Routine (Acne) | MyMakeupPerspective by MyMakeupPerspective



Back to Top