Desert Essence • Jojoba Oil - 100% pure • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(1228 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 manduh on 4/14/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by manduh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using jojoba oil for years. I mostly use it as a moisturizer for my face because I have overly dry skin, especially in the winter months, as opposed to oily. It has worked wonders for me. It hydrates my skin without causing breakouts and gives me a healthy glow. The trick is to use the right amount. Less is more with this product as too much will make you look oily and greasy. I also pour it directly into my shampoo and conditioner bottles as it works great on hair as well. I definitely prefer jojoba oil to almond and other oils I have tried and I find myself purchasing a lot less expensive facial creams for dry skin because jojoba does the trick naturally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonkagal101 on 4/14/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by tonkagal101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great for acne prone skin. Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megumiforyou on 3/26/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by megumiforyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for two years now as my only moisturizer. Completely changed my skin! I love it! Absorbs quickly, but never makes my skin feel tight, and leaves a nice glow. I wish it was in a pump bottle as opposed to a squeeze, as the oil can drip easily.

You really do get a lot for your money. at $10 a bottle, they last me 6 months to a year. Rarely break out, and when I do, it's probably more of a birthcontrol related issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jpaulhynes on 3/23/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by jpaulhynes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Desert Essence Organic Jojoba Oil. This is a vegan product, containing no animal ingredients and not tested on animals. I use it on my hair and I must say it absorbs very well and leaves my medium-length curly frizzy hair soft and manageable. I highly recommend this product for hair (I think it should work well for skin too, as I've read that it is the closest to our skin's natural sebum, however I have not used it for skin yet). I think it is expensive for the amount of oil you get, but I would repurchase. The packaging is nice and simple though I think the hole that the oil comes out of could be better positioned so oil doesn't get on the rest of the bottle. I am actually going to try virgin coconut oil on my hair next, as I've read it is the only oil that penetrates the hair shaft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happycanary on 3/22/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by happycanary

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff! I started using this after reading it may help reduce oil production for people with oily skin. Coming off a round of accutane my skin was starting to break out again. I've been using this for a month now and my skin is great! I did not experience a "purging" period like some people reported. Spots are a rare occurrence and when I do get any they go away really quickly. I pour 4 drops on my damp hands at night and apply onto face, prior to application of my regular over the counter creams For day I mix 2 drops with my regular moisturizer. Overall it seems to have calmed and balanced out my skin. So glad I gave this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maneandchic on 3/6/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by maneandchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great light oil... not heavy or overwhelming. Perfect for just about anything beauty related.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Faz92 on 2/28/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Faz92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had read many reviews on Jojoba Oil saying it will help with acne and dry skin. I was dissapointed in the product as it seemed to have no effect at all on my acne or dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetcandies on 2/16/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by sweetcandies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this almost half a year ago after I heard great reviews but just never got around to using it. Last week I found it again and decided to try it just for the heck of it. Boy was i missing out! I haven't had much time to treat my skin at night due to school, but after using this for just one night, my skin was glowing in the morning! It looked so tight and smooth, I was so amazed. Now I'm using this every night with my rosehip oil and my face is drastically improving.
I'd also just like to point out that after using this for around a week I noticed random little hairs on my face began to grow...it was really weird...it wasn't anything extremely noticiable and I just plucked them out, but it was very strange. I'm guessing it's good for hair growth...? I'm still using it every night, and haven't had any other problems with it, but I just thought you guys might want to know. Anyways, it's an awesome little product to add to your night time regimen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 2/11/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Until few days ago I loved Jojoba oi! I thought it's amazing skin care solution for glowy, soft and clear skin. I used a drop with my moisturizer at night, and sometimes in the morning.
I used it for about 5 days (loved the way my skin was very soft and smooth) and then I noticed that I'm having breakouts more and more. First on cheeks, then on chin.. and usually I do not have any acne or breakouts because I have found my perfect creams, foundations, etc that never break me out.
Only few days ago I realized it should be Jojoba oil. I never, ever have acne on my body, but when using Jojoba oil on my chest, next morning I got a pimple the same place where Jojoba oil was applied. I am returning Jojoba oil. It was on sale for $7.80 at Fresh Market.
Also, the packaging is not great, it's coming out through the lid, they should think of new bottle, that doesn't spill.
Update: After about a week my skin is finally clearing up. I have to remind myself to stick to tested products that my skin loves (Dr. Hauschka products).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunblockobsession on 2/5/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by sunblockobsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using this brand of jojoba oil when I had moderate acne in high school. I experimented with its various uses but found that I really only liked it added to my moisturizer.

I believe that over time, it can help fade red marks, and it might have loosened my blackheads. I couldn't use it during the day because I found it to be to heavy (and runny), but it's still great for nighttime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Desert Essence products

More Moisturizers products