MAC • Pink 4 Friday by Nicki Minaj LE • Lipstick

rated 3.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 imgracekelly on 6/25/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by imgracekelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Don't get me wrong, I'm a fan of this color and I'm glad I bought it. I don't think I would repurchase (although it is limited edition so that's not a possibility anyway). It's a really pretty pink but I only wear it for special occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malika on 9/13/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by malika

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

campy, bright,hot pink lipstick that looked great at the beach when my skin was darker. i never use this during the day, but love it at night with a pink gloss. i get many compliments when wearing it. not for the faint of heart!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shansie101 on 9/6/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Shansie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought into the hype of this lipstick and I will admit I wish I hadn't. I ended up paying ridiculous eBay prices for this and the novelty has worn off! This is not a lipstick I will wear very often but I do find it very fun and pretty with a tan for a night out. It doesn't look very good on me if I'm paler than usual, but with a bit of a tan it can be quite nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canceroustraguses on 8/20/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by canceroustraguses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a mac fan at all, but some of their lipsticks are nice.
Gaga is my all time favorite lipstick, and Nicki is just a floozy version of Gaga. And I love it for that! I haven't worn Nicki out in public yet because it's slightly intimidating. And I'm never intimidated by any make-up! Considering half my head is shaved, my hair is blue, and my e/s is rainbow! This lipstick is crazy bright. Maybe if you're going clubbing,or you only wear a little bit of it, or if you have dark skin then this lipstick would be nice.
The consistency is nice and creamy, the smell makes me wanna gag though. I hate the smell of mac lipsticks. They smell like melted crayons with way too much vanilla perfume sprayed on them to try and cover up the smell. I can get over it though.
I would buy this product again but I don't think I'll have to, you only use a little, and it's too intimidating any other way!
Go ahead and buy this, it's the brightest pink lipstick on the market (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 8/9/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So, a couple of things about this lipstick. If you own Saint Germain, Pink Noveau or Gaga or DO NOT need this. They really are all the same shade with SLIGHTLY different finishes/depths in tone. If you are a darker skin woman, keep in mind yes Nicki is too but she is COOL TONED, therefore this lipstick works for her. Even lighter, warmer toned women this lipstick wouldn't be as flattering on because it would clash with their skintone. Also, being darker skin, means your lips naturally have more pigment to them so to make this look like it does on Nicki you will need a darker pink lipliner to line and fill the lip in ( I rec. Mac's Magenta) and a gloss to go over top to give a nice, smooth finish. Even a clear just to smooth it out. This is a shade that really isn't worth the hype and PLEASE don't go paying Ebay prices for it when Saint Germain is currently avaliable to you on the MAC website!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elizsafox on 8/9/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by elizsafox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I happen to love this lipstick. It is actually my fav. At first, it does look a bit bright and loud but after a while, it seems to tone down. If you apply a nice light pink gloss over it, it helps to mute it out to just the right shade of pink. This is my summer lipstick and I'm loving it! Like another reviewer said, it is alot of fun. Great to apply before nights out or events.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 7/15/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand. My friend gave it to me just because she knows I'm a MAC lipstick freak. I never considered buying it because I knew it wouldn't work for me. I decided to just play with it because I've seen brown girls on youtube make it work. This ish is a hot mess. I'm not a Nicki fan anyway but the things you have to do to make this work don't make sense. Nicki wears Pink Nouveau anyway so this Pink Friday was a bunch of hype and MAC got folks to buy it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenfriday420 on 5/24/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by greenfriday420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

she is totally wearing pink nouveau on her cover...and thats the one she say she cant live with out..i doubt she wear pink friday...lol

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladolcediva on 4/14/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by ladolcediva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this lippie! If I wear it striaght out of the tube, I do a thiiiiiiiin coat and blot lips together. I love the texture of this- it's a satin, but it's very close to matte. Looks great with magenta, cork, amethyst, and pink treat liners. NC44 for reference

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sylean on 4/14/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Sylean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! It's not the most natural looking or flattering lipstick in the world, but it's really fun! If you don't like lipsticks that are a little out there, then I wouldn't get this. It's a gorgeous Barbie pink color. Most of the time, I only wear a light layer of this because its much more wearable that way. I'm not known to shy away from bold lipstick colors, but this lipstick is just not that flattering on my NC10-15 skin, so putting on a light layer just makes it gorgeous (even though sometimes, I do wear it opaque). When I do put in on opaque, I usually put a lip gloss over it, and I think it looks better that way (just my opinion,though). Overall, I love this even when it is opaque, even though it's not a natural color (but hey, what lipstick DOES look natural?). It's fun and a color I love wearing.

I heard that MAC's Pink Nouveau is close dupe to it, so I'd recommend checking that out if you can't get Pink Friday. I'm actually going to pink up Pink Nouveau this weekened hopefully so I won't have to use up all of my Pink Friday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products