Carmex Click Stick Original SPF 15

4.5

35 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/2/2015 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have a habit of peeling my lips when they're very chapped. When I wear this lip balm, I don't have chapped lips to peel! Works wonders! Only problem is that sometimes it goes on a bit thick. Best balm for healing severely chapped lips.



on 10/12/2014 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Holy Grail lip treatment!!! I tend to have dry lips even here in the south. My lips can crack, split, and bleed at times. I've tried other products but always, always come back to this. Nothing has worked quite like this. Other products feel like they just sit on top and never really "soak in" or I feel like they do absolutely nothing for me in the long run. Carmen actually heals my dry lips and leave them feeling soft and supple. I tend to apply a generous layer on at night and wake to soft, comfortable lips. I just recently picked up a three pack and have them stashed everywhere!


on 10/1/2014 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I have dry chapped lips and peeling too. I have a bad habit at picking and biting my lips. I have tried so many lip balms, from Dior, Eos, Chapstick, Burts Bees, Maybelline baby lips, Palmers, Dr. Lipp, etc. I've spent my fair share of money and I love this one. My lips stay soft and hydrated and does start peeling like crazy. However the flavored ones of Carmex still makes me peel but not the original one. I always like to use Carmex as my base before putting on any lipsticks or lip glosses. 👍👍👍


on 9/13/2014 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've always had dry lips for as long as I remember. I used to wear Vaseline as lip balm & on my lips every night before going to bed & I would still get chapped lips in the morning. I experimented with everything from ChapStick, Nivea, Burt's Bee's, to EOS without any luck. I started using Carmex & suddenly I didn't wake up with chapped lips anymore & it made me so happy. Even without applying anything to my lips to keep them hydrated (I'm a mouth breather because of a deviated septum) I wake up with smooth lips. Sometimes a little dry skin in the morning because of the cold winters, but definitely a huge improvement. The water & Carmex as my go to lip balm has definitely helped. I might also add that I am allergic to lip gloss & scents from lip balms & I've had no reaction to the original Carmex & the vanilla scented one. The cherry one made me break out though.


on 6/29/2014 4:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This chapstick is very casual. The hydrating power is excellent and the packaging is simple which I like it. Easy to take with everywhere. Overall, this is one brilliant piece!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I keep a bunch of these around my house and in my purses. In my opinion, this product is the best compared to Chapstick and Burt bee's.

I lightly tap this on my lips. Leaves my lips feeling moisturized and gives a sheen. Definitely would repurchase!


on 6/27/2014 1:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Better than Chapstick at the moment. I actually like the waxy feel of Chapstick! Carmex is a bit greasy and the smell is a little overwhelming. I just moved to a very dry area and my lips aren't chapping but they're soooo parched and feel deflated and uncomfortable. I do like the 'click' the tube makes and a small amount beneath lipstick seems to keep my lips comfy for about 3 hours, until I need to reapply lipstick. I would buy again in a pinch but I'll keep looking for something more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 2:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This past winter/spring, I had a bad eczema flare up on my lips and nothing would soothe it. I tried Vaseline, Blistex, Burt Bees, Nivea, Eucerin.you name it. Carmex is the only one that finally moisturized my lips without having to be re-applied every 5 minutes, and since using it the eczema is now gone! I highly recommend this to anyone suffering with something similar and havent tried Carmex yet I live in Canada and can only find it at Target in my area. I will be buying many more to stash everywhere.


on 3/3/2014 4:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail lip balm, I have tried many lip balms but this is my go to one! I've used it since high school and keep coming back to it. It really leaves my lips supple and smooth. I love the thick emollient texture and the tight sensation. The new one has a broad spectrum SPF 15 so it's great for daily use!


on 9/16/2013 7:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Before Carmex, I was never really satisfied with chopsticks I purchased. I think it wasn't till I was in my freshman yr that I used a friend's (I know, gross, but we cut off her used part with a single hair strand before i used it and then again after i used it)that I was hooked. Now I can't find anything like it. I've tried Eos which I also found appealing, but really I'll never stop buying this Chapstick. Especially considering I can purchased a 3 pack for the price of one Eos.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Back to Top