Max Factor • Xperience Weightless Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.4(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 poppyhannah on 1/16/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by poppyhannah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

You pay for what you get. It's not expensive but you can tell. The colour is nice and coverage is light to medium but buildable but the packaging is messy and horrible. my biggest problem was lasting power. This foundation only lasted half a school day but I could re apply because of the mess the bottle causes in my bag. I look hideous when arriving home from school, i'm glad to be finished with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rodfru on 5/13/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by rodfru

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst foundation I have EVER used.

First of all, it broke me out like crazy - and my skin very rarely breaks out as a reaction to product. I left the house with no spots, came back with spots almost everywhere that I put the foundation.

Secondly, it oxidises. I bought ivory, and after I put it on my face it went super orange almost immediately.

Last of all, it slipped off very quickly and left me looking patchy, oily and horrible. I really recommend that you DO NOT buy this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErinisaCoolio on 4/28/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by ErinisaCoolio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Great for travel light but nice coverage amazing product so cheep nice shade range

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caramcdo on 4/7/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by caramcdo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation! I have dry skin, especially in winter - and this foundation glides over it like a dream.
I have tried many foundations, and this one is better than my 40 quid Laura Mercier one! I also have cool toned skin with a lot of redness. Max factor seem to love making pink toned foundations... So I'm afraid if you have a yellow undertone their shades may not work for you.

Coverage: sheer to medium. It is easily buildable but I tend to use my collection 2000 concealer to cover bad areas of redness.

Finish: satin. I sometimes set this foundation with powder but on most days I leave it as my skin HATES powder.

How long it lasts: around 4 hours. Not amazing but I don't mind re-applying some to problem areas.

I would say this foundation would work best for people with normal to dry skin. I doubt it would last very long on an oily skin and it would need setting with a powder.

Love this and will continue to buy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juliastockholm on 3/5/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by juliastockholm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Sometimes, you get what you pay for. I bought this because I was away and had left my usual foundation at home. It was cheap, light enough and basically the only option in the town I was in. This is pretty much the only foundation I have ever had to wash of my face because I just couldn't go outside in it. The colour wasn't the problem, it was the fact that it got into my pores, caked like you wouldn't believe, and was just flakey and horrible.
I have found other foundations from this brand that are okay, but this was just horrible on me.

The fact that it is in a tube is good though, if you get along with it, you can carry it anywhere and it is hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lillibell on 2/13/2013 6:47:00 AM more reviews by Lillibell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation. It really is weightless and I sometimes forget I'm even wearing any! The coverage is quite sheer so I do need to used a concealer. But my skin is clear and I like my freckles to show :3 so I don't mind. It leaves a lovely natural satin-ish finish so pop a bit of loose powder on and it looks lovely and flawless!
The lightest shade is possibly a tad too dark for my skin but I just blend it onto my neck line and no one would know!
Lovely summer foundation xox

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilangelhana on 1/15/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by lilangelhana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Weightless with a good coverage. Smells lovely and lasts all day. This is my fall back foundation for when my number one is out of stock.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TarinM on 12/9/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by TarinM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was freaking out because my usual foundation was discontinued and I couldn't find anything that matched my skin colour and was the right consistency but I tried this and the colour was perfect but I felt it was too sheer and didn't cover enough, so I nearly binned it, but I'm glad I didn't because all you need to do is go back over the parts of your face that need a little more coverage and it works really well that way. So its a great colour, doesn't oxidise/turn orange or pink, nice matte result, lasts all day and sinks into your skin so you don't look like you're wearing make up. It's SPF 10 as well, and I think it does break me out little, but not enough to outweigh the good results of this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linna0306 on 11/7/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by linna0306

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

a bit dry for my liking, but had great coverage as it is quite light'

i did start to grow bumps all over my face after i used it for about a week, which is expected as i am trying something new, but even after i have used this for about 1 month, it is STILL making me grow more pimple like little bumps.
sensitive skin should probably stay away from this.


NEW UPDATE!!

my face will not break out anymore, i think i was just not removing my makeup thoroughly.
it works great now, i just bought another tube, this is my everyday foundation atm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willsbabe30 on 9/27/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by willsbabe30

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to foundation. I like to experiment with other foundations but i always have a bottle handy just incase.
PROS:
- its nicely thick and applies smoothly but isn't heavy!
- it smoothes surface
- reasonable price
- matched my skin perfectly
- didn't make my face look greasy but nice and dewy to matt
- applies nicely and dries quickly
- great for middle ground skin (not to dry to combination)
- does have a sent but it is quite nice
- LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

CONS:
- there isn't enough in the bottle.
- it doesn't show when you are running out.

Hope this helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Liquid products