L'Oreal • magic smooth souffle [DISCONTINUED] • Crème

rated 3.3(258 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 Vida2112 on 1/8/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Vida2112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I totally love this stuff. I get it at the college swapmeet for $4.50! I don't have to put powder over it,if I do then it makes me look all old and dried up xD if I see my colour again I definitely will buy it again at the swapmeet,but not if they still sold it in drug stores! good product, try to find this since its discontinued,you might like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marli1127 on 8/29/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Marli1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Favorite foundation in the world for my very fair, dry skin. It was discontinued so I must order it online now. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asmolkin on 8/28/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by asmolkin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS FOUNDATION...what gorgeous and practical packaging too. it is fantastic for travelling AND looks classy on your counter. Glass is great for travel. just keep it in your purse. it is totally hygenic, not one spec of sand got in or around it and I brought it on the beach!

..Yes this is my all-time favorite foundation ever but two things I noticed: I like this in summer and winter seasons. I know it sounds weird but summer, because of the believable finish and oil control and winter because it is matte but not overly matte, however I like to wear almay tls under it for a more velvety look otherwise it looks a bit weird. Because I find this makeup sits on top of the skin (which is a good thing) so the coverage is just not enough in the winter time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Norarose88 on 8/5/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Norarose88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. My face can be a real nightmare to deal with on the breakout scale. This stuff feels like velvet when I smooth it over my face. *I use my fingertips, not a brush*. I don't typically have to put any powder over it, which is a plus. It has a buildable coverage as well. It fights shine for a few hours but later in the day I may need to press a bit of powder over my nose. It doesn't irritate my skin too much either. I'm so in love with it. It can be a bit pricey (found some on clearance, bought them out) but it's worth it to me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 x3Rainex on 7/28/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by x3Rainex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh where do I begin?
At first when I swatched this at Wal-Mart, it felt smooth, nice, creamy, and it blended nice.
Bought it for about $11 and I was stoked to try it. I applied half my face with a primer and I used my fingers to apply this. If you have dry skin, I would not recommend this. It clings on to any dry patches you may have. It went on pretty okay and it wasn't shiny or anything but I still applied a little bit of my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. 30 minutes later, The foundation sank into my fine lines and pores! And after an hour, my T-Zone started to oil up and breaking down this foundation. It was patchy and looked extremely disgusting. It felt like I had heavy amounts of makeup on too. I couldn't make it throughout the day so I just wiped it off. Even though I put primer on the other side, it still looked disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dellajaz24 on 7/28/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by dellajaz24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The point of this stuff?? I really don't know? It didn't offer me any coverage unless I applied it over the top of liquid foundation & even then it looked very powdery and matte which I don't like because my skin is dry and I prefer a dewy look so this product wasn't suited for me anyway!. The texture of it was really interesting! it was like fluffy mousse stuff and all I felt like doing was dipping my finger in and playing with it! its such an intriguing texture! really tempting to play with it like a kid! lol! It was impossible to blend in, I tried applying it with a damp beauty blender but it just kept sliding all over my face and rolling into little beed ball type things,I tried a foundation brush but the same thing happened so I had to use my fingers and it just sat ontop of my skin and looked really powdery. I had to keep on applying more and more because it wasn't going anywhere it seemed to disappear or evaporate or something. I could have used the whole jar just to get it to look ok!, I could slide and wipe it all around my face with my fingers, it just wouldn't set! it was just weird weird weird, I couldn't figure out the point of this stuff and I didn't use it again, I sold both of my jars online still full and wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KandyKisses on 7/25/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have at least three jars of this stuff that I bought on sale around a year or two ago. I used it once or twice after buying it and I hated it - the texture, the coverage, I didn't like anything! Fast forward... I've already used two jars of this! It is totally smooth, and just "slides" onto your face. I think the coverage and cakiness all depends on how you apply the foundation. When I first used it, I was using a sponge. Horrible mistake! That caked up my skin like no other. Now, I use my fingers (as I normally do) and it blends wonderfully into my skin. I have to use a full coverage concealer underneath my blemishes and scars but this masks it over the concealer. I'm in love with how soft it feels on my face - it doesn't feel heavy AT ALL. Just the other day I decided to use one of my older liquid foundations because I had a big blemish on my face, and I quickly washed all of that off (cakiness, creasing, oil, etc.) and went back to my Magic Smooth pot! It does come off quickly if I touch my face a lot, but much less compared to my liquid foundations. It doesn't "melt" like some foundations do in the hot weather, either. It tends to stay more solid rather than literally dripping off of the face. I bet this will be my staple in the winter, although it already is now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 7/24/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in 522 natural beige. I've gone through 2-3 jars of this foundation. It has a mousse-like texture and is very quick to apply. It sets up as a matte finish, and feels very light on the skin. However, I don't think it's very good with oil-control, and as a result the foundation only lasts for half a day. It has medium coverage, and doesn't cake up or oxidize (I've used this during harsh winters and humid summers). One jar can last for quite a a long time, I'm just not happy that the price has gone up significantly in the past year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/9/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

1st the pros- I love the mousse texture of this foundation. It is a pleasure to touch it and blend it (for me). I like the coverage of the foundation too and this ended up being the only DS foundation that has come the closest to matching the fairness of my skin tone (I have it in Light Ivory). Nothing else has come this close. I love the cute packaging even though the glass jar is a bit larger than necessary. I like the the medium to full coverage while still feeling light on the skin.

Now the cons- This foundation goes on and sets with a matte finish. But it doesn't stay that way. I have very oily skin and within 2 hours of applying this foundation, I am a shiny, oily mess! You can see the shine of my face from quite a distance away and that is even after I set this foundation with a powder. I also touch up with a powder about every 45 minutes to 1 with this which is just a burden. It is very disheartening considering the price of the product (which was around $11 before the foundation was discontinued). I hope it is being reformulated so it'll work with a variety of skin types. The foundation tends to look cakey/flakey easily too. It does not apply well over my breakouts.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mlindsey on 6/18/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by mlindsey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation for me was horrible. Because I have acne that could be a factor, but on applying it if you rub it in to much it "folds and flakes off" (that is the best I can describe it.) So after that I couldn't use it anymore. But about a week ago I found it and thought I would give it another try. This was the worst mistake ever! My face broke out horribly and is still going away. If you have acne prone sensitive skin like mine I would NOT recommend!

Also for me the price wasn't worth it, because it didn't work and was $13 on sale at WalMart. The packaging was ok, it was bulky and heavy, not good for touch ups on the go, but not awful.

Overall:
PROS
-great if you have little breakouts or perfect skin
-silky feeling

CONS
-Expensive for a drugstore product
-made me breakout
-heavy glass, not good for on the go
-"Flaked" off



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Crème products