E.L.F. • Studio Conditioning Lip Balm SPF 15 (all) • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 flowerpan10 on 9/14/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Added this one to my collection in Romantic Rouge. Thought it would be a nice pop of red to my usual pink lips but not super bright seeing as it's a lip balm. This formula is so wet and sheer that nothing stays in place or shows. I put this under my Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue in Soothing Sorbet (almost an identical color in the stick to the pot of this E.L.F balm) and the color was exactly what I wanted, although my Baby Lips do a phenomenal job on their own as well. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 7/14/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is GREAT! One of the best formulas I have ever tried. And trust me when I say that I am a major lip balm junkie, to an embarrassing level - I have a huge bin on my nightstand with everything from $1.00 chapstick to $75.00 Sisley Paris and all in between. The ELF balms are wonderful in that they are chalk full of wonderful ingredients and are tinted beautifully. Each shade is formulated in such a way that they flatter across skin tones. Oh and HELLO, they are only abt $3 bucks.

Cons: The packaging is HUGE, which is totally unnecessary. It's hard to lug around with you because its bulky and takes up way too much space in a ladies already overcrowded makeup bag. Since I like this so much, I worked my way around it by scooping some into a smaller pot for on the go application whilst keeping the big pot at home. Another thing: This would be a lot better in stick/tube since its tinted and pretty pigmented, calling for more precise application if wearing alone. But since I am a total germaphobe anyhow, I use a brush to apply, so it's not of huge concern to me. The only real issue I have with this stuff is that it contans no SPF, which is a head scratcher. I really don't understand that.

Do yourself a solid and pick all of these up if you're a lip balm addict!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksk07 on 6/25/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ksk07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

WHY does this have to be in a dip pot?! The product is good but the bulky packaging is enough to make me not want to repurchase. I hate dipping my fingers into lip products, especially colored ones. A lip brush is way too inconvenient and time consuming to mess with. These just need to come in a stick form and then I would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kalahlove on 6/20/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Kalahlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
this product has so many good things about it , it has SPF , it conditions your lips while taking off some dead skin , very moisturizing and you can also wear it as a natural/nude color .
when i first put this on in less then 10 mins i noticed some of the dead skin off my lips were coming off , so i Exfoliated ( using the ELF lip exfoliate which is also AMAZING and has great ingredients in it for your lips ) after i was done exfoliating , my lips Were sooo smooth , pink and moisturized looking . i was impressed, the fact that it actually conditions the lip and it has a SPF of 15 in it for $3 had me like " YASSSSSSSSS HUNNNY" LOL .
i think every lady should include this product in their ( Lip cleansing / exfoliate routine )
its great for a lip colour , great to wear in the sun , great to use before exfoliating and just great all around INCLUDING THE PRICE . i plan on repurchasing this item ( ive had it for 7 months ) but just started using it 4months ago . i have the shade " Nice and Natural " its a pinkish light brownish nude shade which is close to my natural lip shade , my lip shade is a little more pinker tho .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 10/14/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Packing is nice looking but a bit too chunky which makes it hard to cart around. These sort of containers make it easy for the product to go under the fingernail, the opening is too small and the pan is too deep. Okay when new but as they are so cheap (wait for the regular offers to buy) just get a new one when the nail thing gets to be a problem. I have bought all of the shades, all of them suit my complexion. They are surprisingly pigmented - I apply a little product on my middle finger and pat into my lips. I did not buy for their moisturising abilities, more as a make up item. I do not get the weird smell that some have mentioned. They do have a taste though but it is not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupglitz1988 on 10/7/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by makeupglitz1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in blissfull berry and was suprised at the colour as I ordered offline. the packaging was great for the price however a little chuncky. you also get a decent amount of product. I love the texture of this lip balm and it does moisturise lips. it isnt to sticky which is a plus and lasts a reasonable amount of time. I would definitely repurchase this product but prehaps in a lighter shade. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hearteater on 9/26/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by hearteater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sorry, but does no one else notice the disgusting smell of this stuff? I've purchased these in both Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge and they both have this awful cherry cough syrup scent! I think the colors are pretty but can't get over that SMELL. They taste kind of gross too, not that you're supposed to be licking your lips anyway.
Seriously... HORRIBLE SCENT! I can't believe all of the reviews I looked up with people talking about the "yummy" fruity scent. It's cough syrup! >:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 7/31/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought peaceful pink and mellow melon and had the exact opposite situation as the reviewer below. My peaceful pink was a dream and the mellow melon was firmer and harder to spread but okay. Love the colors especially peaceful pink! I find that the E.L.F. brand has serious quality control issues from one batch to the next but overall for the price they have good products. I am excited about these so far my lips feel super smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hudde on 6/23/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Hudde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've got this in Peaceful Pink and Mellow Melon, and there is a huge difference in quality between the two.

Mellow melon goes on like a dream, gives a beautiful rosy color and feels like nothing on my lips. Peaceful pink is waaaay thicker and it's really difficult to get just the right amount (you need the tiniest bit of these to get a great color). It feels much heavier on the lips than the mellow melon.

Mellow melon would get a 4. It's probably my favorite summer lip balm (spf 15), but i don't like the bulky packaging.

Peaceful pink would get 2. I don't like it but i can make it work.

I'm not sure if i would repurchase Mellow melon, just because of the bulky packaging, but at the same time I think I would really miss it if I ran out. However I won't purchase any other shades, because I'm afraid these would be similar texture to peaceful pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Desireec727 on 5/30/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Desireec727

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

While this lip balm did condition my lips quite well, it definitely didn't have as much pigment as I thought it would. When I opened up the package, I was delighted to see a beautiful berry hue. When I stuck my finger in the pot, it was a bit awkward, like, my finger didn't really fit. But the color was so nice and it was a great consistency. When I applied it on my lips I was definitely let down. It looked like my natural lip color. It took about 3 layers on each lip for the color to show up and it wasn't as nice as the color in the pot. So...what I think I'll do is just keep it in my purse just as a chapstick instead of like, a key ingredient to my makeup look. The packaging is cute. The bottom is clear and you can see the balm through it and the top is black with white lettering on it. Very chic. But takes up alot of room in my makeup box. I would buy it again. It was cheap ($3.00) and it moisturized well, but it definitely wasn't pigmented enough to show up on my lips. Desireesbeautyblog.Blogspot.com. MaryKay.com/dchristian315

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Treatments products