E.L.F. Studio Conditioning Lip Balm SPF 15 (all)

3.9

80 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have two shades in my collection
Peaceful Pink and Mellow Melon
They are all really pigmented, however, the color shows on the lips are almost the same.
They are truly moistrizing, however, i do not like the scent of the lip balm



on 1/16/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought 2 of these, one in Nice & Natural, the other in Peaceful Pink. First, these have a smell. The best way I can describe is to compare it to a toy I used to have in the 80s. They smell just like my Tonka Cupcake Doll (Sweet Treat Candy Sprinkles Gum Drop)! So, nostalgic for me, lol. It isn't a strong smell though, so don't worry about that. These are moisturizing and comfortable to wear. I love Nice & Natural which is a brown-nude shade and I wear it all the time. Peaceful Pink was a little brighter than I thought it would be. It looks nice on but it isn't the typical shade for me. You get a lot of product for the money which is nice. The only con is that the packaging is kind of bulky. This is not a lip balm you can pop in your pocket and take with you. It's fine for a makeup drawer/vanity/container/purse though.


on 9/14/2014 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Added this one to my collection in Romantic Rouge. Thought it would be a nice pop of red to my usual pink lips but not super bright seeing as it's a lip balm. This formula is so wet and sheer that nothing stays in place or shows. I put this under my Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue in Soothing Sorbet (almost an identical color in the stick to the pot of this E.L.F balm) and the color was exactly what I wanted, although my Baby Lips do a phenomenal job on their own as well. Will not be repurchasing.


on 7/14/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is GREAT! One of the best formulas I have ever tried. And trust me when I say that I am a major lip balm junkie, to an embarrassing level - I have a huge bin on my nightstand with everything from $1.00 chapstick to $75.00 Sisley Paris and all in between. The ELF balms are wonderful in that they are chalk full of wonderful ingredients and are tinted beautifully. Each shade is formulated in such a way that they flatter across skin tones. Oh and HELLO, they are only abt $3 bucks.

Cons: The packaging is HUGE, which is totally unnecessary. It's hard to lug around with you because its bulky and takes up way too much space in a ladies already overcrowded makeup bag. Since I like this so much, I worked my way around it by scooping some into a smaller pot for on the go application whilst keeping the big pot at home. Another thing: This would be a lot better in stick/tube since its tinted and pretty pigmented, calling for more precise application if wearing alone. But since I am a total germaphobe anyhow, I use a brush to apply, so it's not of huge concern to me. The only real issue I have with this stuff is that it contans no SPF, which is a head scratcher. I really don't understand that.

Do yourself a solid and pick all of these up if you're a lip balm addict!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WHY does this have to be in a dip pot?! The product is good but the bulky packaging is enough to make me not want to repurchase. I hate dipping my fingers into lip products, especially colored ones. A lip brush is way too inconvenient and time consuming to mess with. These just need to come in a stick form and then I would probably repurchase.


on 6/20/2014 12:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
this product has so many good things about it , it has SPF , it conditions your lips while taking off some dead skin , very moisturizing and you can also wear it as a natural/nude color .
when i first put this on in less then 10 mins i noticed some of the dead skin off my lips were coming off , so i Exfoliated ( using the ELF lip exfoliate which is also AMAZING and has great ingredients in it for your lips ) after i was done exfoliating , my lips Were sooo smooth , pink and moisturized looking . i was impressed, the fact that it actually conditions the lip and it has a SPF of 15 in it for $3 had me like " YASSSSSSSSS HUNNNY" LOL .
i think every lady should include this product in their ( Lip cleansing / exfoliate routine )
its great for a lip colour , great to wear in the sun , great to use before exfoliating and just great all around INCLUDING THE PRICE . i plan on repurchasing this item ( ive had it for 7 months ) but just started using it 4months ago . i have the shade " Nice and Natural " its a pinkish light brownish nude shade which is close to my natural lip shade , my lip shade is a little more pinker tho .


on 10/14/2013 12:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Packing is nice looking but a bit too chunky which makes it hard to cart around. These sort of containers make it easy for the product to go under the fingernail, the opening is too small and the pan is too deep. Okay when new but as they are so cheap (wait for the regular offers to buy) just get a new one when the nail thing gets to be a problem. I have bought all of the shades, all of them suit my complexion. They are surprisingly pigmented - I apply a little product on my middle finger and pat into my lips. I did not buy for their moisturising abilities, more as a make up item. I do not get the weird smell that some have mentioned. They do have a taste though but it is not bad.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this in blissfull berry and was suprised at the colour as I ordered offline. the packaging was great for the price however a little chuncky. you also get a decent amount of product. I love the texture of this lip balm and it does moisturise lips. it isnt to sticky which is a plus and lasts a reasonable amount of time. I would definitely repurchase this product but prehaps in a lighter shade. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2013 6:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm sorry, but does no one else notice the disgusting smell of this stuff? I've purchased these in both Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge and they both have this awful cherry cough syrup scent! I think the colors are pretty but can't get over that SMELL. They taste kind of gross too, not that you're supposed to be licking your lips anyway.
Seriously... HORRIBLE SCENT! I can't believe all of the reviews I looked up with people talking about the "yummy" fruity scent. It's cough syrup! >:(


on 7/31/2013 9:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought peaceful pink and mellow melon and had the exact opposite situation as the reviewer below. My peaceful pink was a dream and the mellow melon was firmer and harder to spread but okay. Love the colors especially peaceful pink! I find that the E.L.F. brand has serious quality control issues from one batch to the next but overall for the price they have good products. I am excited about these so far my lips feel super smooth and soft.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top