E.L.F. • Studio Conditioning Lip Balm SPF 15 (all) • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 10/14/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Packing is nice looking but a bit too chunky which makes it hard to cart around. These sort of containers make it easy for the product to go under the fingernail, the opening is too small and the pan is too deep. Okay when new but as they are so cheap (wait for the regular offers to buy) just get a new one when the nail thing gets to be a problem. I have bought all of the shades, all of them suit my complexion. They are surprisingly pigmented - I apply a little product on my middle finger and pat into my lips. I did not buy for their moisturising abilities, more as a make up item. I do not get the weird smell that some have mentioned. They do have a taste though but it is not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupglitz1988 on 10/7/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by makeupglitz1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in blissfull berry and was suprised at the colour as I ordered offline. the packaging was great for the price however a little chuncky. you also get a decent amount of product. I love the texture of this lip balm and it does moisturise lips. it isnt to sticky which is a plus and lasts a reasonable amount of time. I would definitely repurchase this product but prehaps in a lighter shade. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hearteater on 9/26/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by hearteater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sorry, but does no one else notice the disgusting smell of this stuff? I've purchased these in both Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge and they both have this awful cherry cough syrup scent! I think the colors are pretty but can't get over that SMELL. They taste kind of gross too, not that you're supposed to be licking your lips anyway.
Seriously... HORRIBLE SCENT! I can't believe all of the reviews I looked up with people talking about the "yummy" fruity scent. It's cough syrup! >:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 7/31/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought peaceful pink and mellow melon and had the exact opposite situation as the reviewer below. My peaceful pink was a dream and the mellow melon was firmer and harder to spread but okay. Love the colors especially peaceful pink! I find that the E.L.F. brand has serious quality control issues from one batch to the next but overall for the price they have good products. I am excited about these so far my lips feel super smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hudde on 6/23/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Hudde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've got this in Peaceful Pink and Mellow Melon, and there is a huge difference in quality between the two.

Mellow melon goes on like a dream, gives a beautiful rosy color and feels like nothing on my lips. Peaceful pink is waaaay thicker and it's really difficult to get just the right amount (you need the tiniest bit of these to get a great color). It feels much heavier on the lips than the mellow melon.

Mellow melon would get a 4. It's probably my favorite summer lip balm (spf 15), but i don't like the bulky packaging.

Peaceful pink would get 2. I don't like it but i can make it work.

I'm not sure if i would repurchase Mellow melon, just because of the bulky packaging, but at the same time I think I would really miss it if I ran out. However I won't purchase any other shades, because I'm afraid these would be similar texture to peaceful pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Desireec727 on 5/30/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Desireec727

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

While this lip balm did condition my lips quite well, it definitely didn't have as much pigment as I thought it would. When I opened up the package, I was delighted to see a beautiful berry hue. When I stuck my finger in the pot, it was a bit awkward, like, my finger didn't really fit. But the color was so nice and it was a great consistency. When I applied it on my lips I was definitely let down. It looked like my natural lip color. It took about 3 layers on each lip for the color to show up and it wasn't as nice as the color in the pot. So...what I think I'll do is just keep it in my purse just as a chapstick instead of like, a key ingredient to my makeup look. The packaging is cute. The bottom is clear and you can see the balm through it and the top is black with white lettering on it. Very chic. But takes up alot of room in my makeup box. I would buy it again. It was cheap ($3.00) and it moisturized well, but it definitely wasn't pigmented enough to show up on my lips. Desireesbeautyblog.Blogspot.com. MaryKay.com/dchristian315

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avastefani on 5/22/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by avastefani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My lips had a burning sensation when using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudia9927 on 4/16/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by claudia9927

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so this is good , but it's NOT great. Yes I love the color (peaceful pink) but after a couple of minutes you feel your lips not as moisturized as they felt when the product was freshly applied. Before purchasing this again I would but a Maybelline Baby Lip in clear and top it with a Revlon Lip butter in Strawberry Shortcake. It will give you the same look but with better moisture

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tecnogrl on 4/14/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by tecnogrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Peaceful Pink and I love the color. It gives my lips a nice healthy looking glow. I love the packaging too. I love the cost. But yes it does make my lips burn as some of the other reviewers have stated. It does not burn enough to make me stop using it. LOL
I would buy again.
EDIT: I have changed my mind about this product. It is just too painful to use again and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jelli1218 on 2/19/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Jelli1218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this balm in Nice and Natural. I think it moisturizes great! the flavor is alittle weird to me? and I dont like that I have to use my finger to apply it! im a germophobe! but i do like the color its not too much or too little, like some nudey lips colors wash you out, this one is sheer enough to compliment my skin and blush! my skin color is between selena gomez and vanessa hudgens. this product is also buildable so you can get a deeper nude if you want it. all in all its not too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Treatments products