Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Demure 683 • Lipstick

rated 4.0(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 wubaduckie on 12/13/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Revlon lipstick in Demure to replace my old MLBB lipstick for a more nude colour. While it does the job nicely because it is sheer peachy pink that leans more peach on me, I did not like the frosty finish it offered. Nevertheless, the formula is very creamy, does not have a very noticeable fragrance and glides on smoothly. For that, it encourages me to purchase more Revlon Super Lustrous Creme lipsticks in the future but I will not be repurchasing this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherbelleday on 9/10/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by heatherbelleday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my perfect everyday lipstick. I am really surprised how much I like it as I thought I didn't like Revlon lipsticks. It is a lovely soft peachy-pink with a slight nude lip effect, but nude effect lipsticks are usually too brown and wash me out terribly. It doesn't wear that well but I don't care about that. I've always preferrred to quickly reapply as I've never found a long-lasting lipstick that feels alright to me. This also has a very subtle smell - a lot of lipsticks I hate because they are too strongly fragranced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxomichelle on 8/25/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by xxxomichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my go to everyday lipstick, I just love the colour so much! A beautiful peachy pink with gold undertones that I feel is perfect for those who are pale with yellow undertones.
it's slightly glossy (but not too much to look like you're wearing a lipgloss) which means it doesn't dry out my lips, and while i'm not a fan of anything frosted i make an exception with this because it's so subtle.
lasts a good while, defs not a long wearing stain but you'll get a good 3-4 hours out of it without needing to re-aply.
I love the packaging for all of revlons super lustrous lipcolours, the black and gold casing isn't as flimsy as other drugstore brands and looks so chic. The clear panel on top makes it so easy to find in my makeup draw as well.
At $22 AUD its on the pricey side for a drugstore product (but then all of revlons products are on the pricey side for drugstore brands i feel) but you can usually get it on sale in some sort of way (the best is the 2 for 1 lipstick sales) but that being said if i was to run out of this tomorrow or lose it i would still repurchase this for full price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 8/23/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was part of the fire and ice collection a year or more ago. I grabbed this as fire and ice I can't pull off. So this color is a creamy peachy nude. It is very subtle and frankly looks well with my warm complexion. Right now its the perfect nude for me and enhances my pale lips. I like that there is no brown in this to muddy it up or to muddy up your complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 6/4/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. Its just the perfect peachy color for me. I wear gloss over it. I honestly will repurchase this. Its become one of my go to lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/4/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I ended up with this lipstick, because I was admiring Amber Valletta's lipcolor on the June cover of Allure Magazine. While I'm sure she wasn't wearing Revlon, the magazine recommended Revlon's ColorBurst Lacquer Balm in Demure to recreate the look. Of course, the store didn't carry the Lacquer Balm, but they did carry the Super Lustrous Lipstick in Demure. I figured for $6.00 bucks I'd pick it up, and I'm glad I did. Although this is displayed with the peach and orange colors, it's really a peachy pink that is MLBB. This is that rare warm pink that looks great with red hair. I'm so glad I picked this up. I know I'll reach for it a lot. It's perfect for days when you want to look pretty without looking over the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JazzyDazzle on 5/26/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by JazzyDazzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipstick on discount at the pharmacy for NZ$ 4.00 which is a complete steal because Revlon lipsticks usually retail for around NZ$ 22.00. The full price is ridiculously expensive, but I would still recommend this lipstick at full price.
This lipstick has a sheer, slightly frosty finish. It is a gorgeous peachy pink with gold micro-shimmer. This lipstick is perfect for everyday because it is comfortable to wear and stays on for around three hours with drinking (no eating). I should mention that, even though it has a frost finish, it doesn't give you the dreaded frosty-mouth look. It gives your lips a very natural, healthy shine.
There isn't any detectable smell to this lipstick at all which is a plus for people with really sensitive lips. The texture is smooth and glides on easily. The pigmentation is lacking, although that's not necessarily a takeaway; you can reapply easily without looking at a mirror.
The lipstick case is your classic black and gold Revlon case which I really like. The top of the case is clear, so it's easy to locate the shade you want. The packaging is sturdy and looks very elegant.

Summary:
Pros:
- Smooth, creamy consistency
- Sheer coverage, mirror not required for reapplication
- Elegant, sturdy packaging
- Not scented
- Looks natural, perfect for everyday and all occasions
- Decent wear time
- Is not drying

Cons:
- Pricey in New Zealand and Australia
- Hard to get hold of in certain countries

Recommended to:
- Women on the go who don't like applying lipstick with a mirror
- Women on a budget or looking for good drugstore lippies
- Women with sensitive lips
- Women looking for MLBB shades
- Women who want their lips to look glowy but hate lipgloss

(and by women, I mean pretty much everyone. If you're a dude and you wanna wear lipstick, by all means go ahead :P )

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JustCakey on 5/1/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This pink is beautiful, light, not quite nude, a bit rosey, peachy. A couple swipes of this color and I was swooned with it's delicate, classic kind of beauty. I wish it was a little bit more creamy, the lipstick isn't really ALL that super lusterous, (why I took away a lippy.) I put on a little bit of chapstick with this lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 2/15/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by blushie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This colour is so lady-like, subtle and is almost the same as my natural lip colour, so I feel comfortable wearing it during the day. The texture is very creamy and silky, and it sits lightly on the lips-even when you put on a few layers, it never looks cakey or heavy, which in this case is good since it needs a few layers. This might be an issue for people with more pigmented lips than me, but being pretty ghostly white, I don't mind. Plus I love the texture so much I really enjoy applying it. I'm currently on Roaccutane (accutane), and it's so hard to find lipsticks that don't enhance or aggravate my dry lips even more, it's a nice change to wear something other than plain lip balm. I got this half price in a closing down sale, but i would buy it again full price, as it far surpasses some lipsticks I've bought from department store brands. I'm really sad to see that it's LE though-I'll need to start rationing myself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jianing23 on 11/15/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Makeup Forever lipstick N37 Rouge artist for 23$ and i thought it was kinda pricy, i then went to walmart and went on a dupe hunt!
turns out that Demure is like almost the EXACT dupe! woo and itwas only 6-7$
yay for revlon :)

**EDIT: its extremly sheer i find, and i have kinda pigmented lips so it doesnt turn up well sigh :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products