Live Clean • Apple Cider - Clarifying Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AimeeVbear on 8/19/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by AimeeVbear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEE THIS SHAMPOO. Every shampoo I've ever used leaves my hair oily after 1 day. So usually if I want clean hair I have to wash it everyday.. When I have school it's such a pain. I can wash my hair every 2 days when using this product. Sames so much time and my hair still feels clean. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shorty87 on 7/14/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by shorty87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this shampoo! I have super oily fine Asian hair. I wash my hair around 11pm at night and it is oily by 4pm the next day! So I use dry shampoo to hold me over for the rest of the day. This shampoo definitely helps clean all the gunk out of my hair. It lathers pretty well and has a light apple scent. However, it is a little pricier so I am going to try other cheaper clarifying shampoos. Because it is a pricier I try not to use it everyday and I only use it once every couple of days. By doing this, I can definitely tell the difference it makes in my hair! After a few days of not using this, I can see my hair is flatter and getting oilier sooner in the day. That's when I know it's time to use this shampoo again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mimivivle on 7/10/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Mimivivle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the best eco-friendly clarifying shampoos I use for my oily hair!

It is just as effective as other drug-store products, if not, better and healthier, without any harmful sulfates / parabens / silicones!!

My hair tends to get oily after not washing it for 2 days, and the only hair care products I use to maintain my hair are dry shampoo and heat protection spray. Whenever I use the Apple Cider Vinegar Clarifying Shampoo on my hair, it works so well in thoroughly cleansing away all the oily/product build-up! It smells nice, cleans gently, and lathers wonderfully whenever I wash it on my scalp and hair in the shower! :) :)

My hair feels fresh, balanced, soft, and luscious!! I love love love! <3

**However, since I do not use a lot of hair products in my hair, I will advise that IF you use a lot of hair products WITH a lot of silicone ingredients in them (ones that have -methicone in their ingredient name), you may need to add a bit of baking soda while you wash your hair with the shampoo to add a bit of boost in getting rid of all the excess build-up! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 enydonus on 5/5/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by enydonus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this shampoo once a week to remove buildup on my hair from hard water and oily products. While it's somewhat (useless) for -cone buildup, it was great at removing oil buildup, cleaning my scalp, and left my hair feeling clean without feeling stripped. It is somewhat drying, being a clarifying shampoo but it's still pretty good. It smells like delicious apple cider.

It is perfect (once a week) for combining with other sulfate-free shampoos that don't rinse clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KittyKat226 on 3/2/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, the packaging isn't great because as with all shampoos and conditioners I'be bought this this brand, the top has eventually broken. I do like the product itself though. I have the oiliest hair in the world, and this stuff is still too much to use everyday. I use it as a once a week deep clarifying shampoo. It gets ride all all gunk and anything weighing my hair down. The smell is also fantastic.

DO NOT use it everyday. You will dry out your hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jvdb on 12/26/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by jvdb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this once a week to remove any residue that the Green earth shampoo does not remove on other days. Find my hair feels very clean after and is very shiny. I am surprised something with no sulphate clarifies so well. Definitely a must.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 12/11/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this! Made my hair so soft, light and SHINEY! It feels soooo clean and healthy. No frizz! This is as good as using actual apple cider vinegar, but without the smell of vinegar. I followed with Live Clean Argan Oil Conditioner, makes a great combo. If you're looking for a more natural SLS-free clarifying shampoo that makes your hair feel great, get yourself a bottle of this! Its reasonably priced too, makes my hair as nice as when I use pricey salon products. I couldn't be happier with this shampoo, and I will buy again! (must stop touching my hair constantly... but its so soft I can't help it!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 12/8/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo is amazing!!! After I use it my hair is so clean, any residue from my scalp and hair is gone. I love the smell. I use it about once a week, and use a loreal hair masque after, and my hair is so weightless and clean when it dries. And the best part about this line is that it's organic and vegan :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nerdygeek on 11/27/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by nerdygeek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this shampoo works best when you are the type of person who uses styling products regularly. It washes off residues really well. Also, it's impossible to use this product alone as it leaves the hair hard and all tangled up after rinsing. You will need to purchase the Live Clean Apple Cider finishing rinse as well. It gives a pretty good result when used together.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ginger555 on 11/10/2012 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Ginger555

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo smells nice and is good for clarifying. I found it to be a bit drying. Not bad though. I will give an update soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Live Clean products

More Shampoo products