Live Clean (Apple Cider) Clarifying Shampoo

4.7

32 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My hair is so oily I have to shampoo then rinse twice in a row! But this is still an effective shampoo for oily hair because I can feel the cleanliness afterwards.

No harsh chemicals that damage hair or make it feel heavy. Has a nice light scent. This is my main go-to shampoo.

I wish Live Clean would make a shampoo for dandruff (or oily/dandruff combination, which is what I have).



on 7/21/2015 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I always stayed away from clarifying shampoos! I always imagined them as harsh ... Over drying Things that would leave my hair in a big tangled mess. Recently I started noticing whatever I do to my hair or use in my hair, it was greasy within 24hours! I decided to try this based on reviews and the ingredients and I love it ... Makes my hair so clean without feeling stripped! It feels a little tangled after shampooing so I definitely need the matching conditioner to follow, which they work together wonderfully ! I use this once a week or every other week depending and will definitely stick to it


on 7/7/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this clarifying shampoo, I feel it's the best I've used, better than Redken Cleansing Cream, Neutrogena Anti Residue, Ion, Pantene, and a few others I've tried.
Performance-wise, I'm sure they all do pretty much the same thing, although this one doesn't seem to leave my hair dry. But what I like most about it is the way it leathers - it really makes leathering so effortless, and it's just so airy that it's an absolute pleasure using it! It doesn't make my hair feel knotty either while rinsing, which is another bonus.
I also love the scent, it's very subtle but I can still pick up a faint green apple smell. Just lovely!

It left my hair feeling light and fluffy, clean feeling.

Price is great.

Overall, a drugstore gem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this shampoo! Used to have so much build up and residue- but ever since I started using this shampoo- hair became so soft and light. Does not feel greasy at all and makes a difference. Residue is gone and I can go a couple days with my hair feeling fresh. Big plus that its organic! 😄


on 5/18/2015 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this clarifying shampoo so much that I wish I could use it daily...but I wont because Im sure it would dry the crap out of my hair. It has a pleasant smell-not one that lingers but while youre actually shampooing. It lathers soooo much that it feels like its getting the job done of deep cleaning your hair-and it does! My hair dries quickly after using this, and dries soft and bouncy, makes it feel lighter. Much prefer it over the Neutrogena anti-residue shampoo which smells like an old mans cologne


on 3/26/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Amaaaaazing. I have fine, thin, greasy hair with a sensitive scalp. I also have a lot of hair - it's in a pixie cut but it's very dense on my head. For years I'd been suffering with dandruff, impossible-to-manage levels of greasiness and limpness, with noticeable hair loss. I decided to switch to sulfate-free shampoo, but I knew my greasy greasy hair couldn't handle most sulfate-free shampoos, which focus on moisturizing. I found this and it's just been revolutionary. I no longer have dandruff, and my hair is staying on my head, not breaking off or falling out. Best of all, it manages the grease FANTASTICALLY. I've gone from having to wash my hair every other day so I don't get a hair headache or look revolting to being able to wash my hair every three days, and on day three I don't start to want to pull my hair out until nighttime. It's amazing.

As some people mentioned, the packaging does break easily for some reason - but that is hardly a dealbreaker. Just make sure you don't yank on the top too hard!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 1:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

All I can say is it worked pretty good in cleaning my hair. Not much scent to it and my hair feels soft and clean.


on 12/16/2014 5:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am blessed with healthy silky hair and any shampoo works well for me. However, this shampoo took my hair to the NEXT LEVEL!! I happened to purchase this because I was looking for a shampoo with the most natural ingredients and it was on sale at Shoppers for $4. I use this with Live Clean conditioner and my hair feels CLARIFIED and SILKIER than shampooing twice with other brands (another tip I practice to clarify hair). I only use this once every two weeks as a mask and I am going to be doing this from now on.


on 7/30/2014 5:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is amazing enough to get me back into reviews again. I always switch shampoos and have never found one I am in love with. I keep about ten different ones in my shower from natural to drugstore to salon to department store high end yet I am so grateful I discovered living clean's shampoo. I recently started doing keratin treatments again and was panicking to find a sulfate free shampoo. It had been 72 hours since doing the treatment and I was going away and I knew from past experience if i used a shampoo with sulfates on my trip the treatment would eventually wash out, My sister and I were searching at shoppers drugmart for sulfate free shampoo. We were both standing there reading labels to no avail I was about to repurchase organix biotin range when I spotted this shampoo on the bottom shelf . I had seen it before but something about the packaging didn't grab me in the past . But I picked this up read the ingridients no sulfates no harsh chemicals or parabens animal friendly and a ton of natural botaical extracts. It also smells amazing exactly like a fresh red apple. It lathers up nicely but nicest of all my hair was the healthiest shiniest and softest its ever been after using this. I bought this and the keratin shampoo and both are HG status . They honestly need to do some remarketing because these products are way to good to be sitting on the bottom shelf collecting dust

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My hair was heavy, stiff, damaged looking, dull and needed some serious help! I thought i might have to cut a lot of it off:( but then I thought about using a clarifying shampoo to see if it could be build up/residues doing that...I have been using Pantene for a few weeks(sighs) and it really did a number on my hair...I never liked Pantene but wanted to just try it again..arghhh! My hair was so bad... just nasty:(. I found this live clean shampoo and had a good feeling about it so I bought it. Well, I was not disappointed!!! I used a pretty good amount to be sure to remove everything lol. It took all the gunk out of my hair and I could tell right after I conditioned (Dove) and rinsed... Light hair and easy to detangle!!!! It dried quickly too which is another sign of its effectiveness in removing heavy build up:). My hair is shiny and beautiful again:).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top