E.L.F. • Studio Makeup Mist & Set Spray • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.7(297 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cjperez on 4/17/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by cjperez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had issues with getting my cheek products to actually stay on my face for more than 2 hours... I tried this once and from 6pm to 4am the next morning, ALL my bronzer, blush and highlighter was in place and still gorgeous!! That's 10 hours of perfectly contoured cheekbones.

As for my foundation, it had worn off a fair bit but I still had decent coverage and the texture of my usually dry/bumpyish skin was better than normal and felt pretty comfortable.

For $3 this stuff is amazing and would buy again any day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Good product, not the best. Ben Nye Final Seal is the best!!!!

At 3 dollars, pretty good value.

Packaging is ok, no frills.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes, this did set my make-up, but by mid day, I noticed the area around my mouth and nose began to peel like crazy!!! I figured it was either the E.L.F. setting spray or the primer (I purchased both at the same time). So, I first cut out the spray and since then my face is no longer peeling.

Not sure what the problem was but I guess I can't use this product. But I do highly recommend the E.L.F. Primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pammybammy on 3/17/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Pammybammy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can honestly say that this did set my make up and gave me that non-powdery "dewey" look. For 3 dollars it was an amazing deal; too good to pass up. For extra staying power i used Elf's HD powder over my foundation and under the spray. The only con that i might have with this product is the strong odd smell. Overall this product is great and i would totally recommend to anyone of any skin type. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did a side by side comparison with UD on my face. One side has UD setting spray and the other had this one. UD dried faster, and it felt smooth and soft on my screen after drying. After a few hours UD made my makeup last longer on my right side of my face. On the left side I had this spray on. It only made my make last maybe 2 hours. It also made my face feel sticky and gross. Not a fan of this. I will not buy again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 3/15/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this for setting my mineral powder foundation. It instantly takes away that powdery finish! Since my skin is sort of dehydrated, I love that moisture it adds and I feel like it makes my skin look more dewy. WITHOUT making you oily!

I feel like it does make your makeup last longer than usual, but nothing too crazy. That's the reason why I can't give it 5/5, but that doesn't mean that it's not a fantastic product, cause it really is! Especially since it's so inexpensive it's deffintly worth a buy, and I will buy it again soon, since I've almost used it up. SUPER GREAT PRODUCT! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaelias on 3/14/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by jessicaelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Always had a problem with my face looking too powdery and made up after foundation+powder, but this helps bring back my glow. Cheap. Didn't break me out. Helps makeup stay longer. Seriously, just buy it if you ever order from elf..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JordanBrianna on 3/12/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by JordanBrianna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! Love it so much I brought another bottle before my first one ran out :) it really makes your makeup last longer. No complaints about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etternax on 3/1/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by etternax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought another bottle before I run out. Great setting spray that restores dewiness to the skin and does not irritate the face. Great to apply after powder as it takes away the cakiness if you applied too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Acidapples on 2/12/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Acidapples

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't live without this setting spray. It doesn't stop any oil, so I still wear a powder, but whenever I have to blot with a blotting sheet it doesn't take any makeup off, and if I accidentally apply too much powder it's a lifesaver, no more cakeyness :) for $3 it's a steal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Misc Beauty Tools products