Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers - Champagne • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(168 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 PrettyVee on 2/27/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by PrettyVee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Champagne has always been my favorite shadow to use in the inner corner of my eyes to make them stand out love this stuff . ❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RemyGordon on 9/10/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by RemyGordon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is most definitely my favorite shadow to use as a highlight on my browbone, I've repurchased and reapurchased and will continue to. A+ for the price you can not beat this! I recommend everyone try it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is beautiful and swatches great but when I put it on my eyes it is not pigmented at all. I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 3/22/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great highlight shade! Champagne is a ivory shimmer with a slight hint of beige. I use it as a highlight for neutral and warm toned eye shadow looks and use CG Pink Chiffon to highlight more cool toned looks. Both have great pigmentation. I would not use Champagne all over the eye since it can be too frosty for that, but as a highlight it gets an A+ from me. And it's pretty cheap too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alg208 on 2/1/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i love this CG eye shadow! i knew i'd like it since i first picked it up in the drugstore. it's very pigmented and my favorite color to use for highlighting. this has definitely became an essential to have in my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Honeybunches84 on 1/25/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Honeybunches84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG of eye shadow for the past 15 years! It gives the perfect shimmer and really brightens my eyes. I use it every day either alone or under other shadows. It is a perfect base for all other colours. It stays on all day for me too. I can never be without this shadow and for the price, it is so worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erinbearen on 1/12/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by erinbearen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have not been able to find a high end product that is as well pigmented and shiney as this. The closet I have found is Sweet Satisfaction in MAC's Prolongwear formula. The Color isn't the same put it goes on beautifully just like CG Champagne.
Great buy! Well worth the couple bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariesarah53 on 12/22/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by mariesarah53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First eyeshadow I ever bought, one of the few eyeshadows I've hit pan on. LOVE it! It goes perfectly with any other color, can be used as a highlighter all over the face, or can be worn alone on the eyelids to brighten up your face. A very multipurpose product for a cheap price, definitely a HG for me. I don't think this would be good for more mature women though because it is quite shimmery.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* athenasius on 12/5/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by athenasius

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As a highlighter, I give this a 4, and as an eyeshadow, a 2 at least for my wrinkly old hooded lids!


It is SHINY!!!!! and as such works a treat on unwrinkled brow bones, tear duct areas, tops of cheekbones, collar bones, in fact anywhere you need a dash of light.


In fact I own MAC's Shroom, as well as the Chanel Lotus twin Cliniques' Champagne Shimmer and this is pretty close to the colour. BUT NOT the SHINE factor. This is at least 3 or 4 times shinier than those two and unlike those two, the colour doesn't show up much at all.


When on it just looks like you "pearl-ized" that area of skin. Quite shiny, and in the case of my wrinkly hooded lids it adds a pearl-ized lizard skin effect. Which if I was a dinosaur, I'm sure it would be downright pretty! But speaking from a purely human perspective lizard skin on my eyes is less than attractive. You younger ones will look fine I'm sure.


For traveling, a powder highlighter is ideal if you are like me and prefer to just use carry on luggage, and not use up your precious liquid allowance on anything that can be a powder formulation.


Fortunately when using it as a highlighter (where it truly shines if you pardon my pun) you can "sheer" out the application by LIGHTLY stroking the applicator where you want it to go.


That is why I will buy it, putting up with the cheapy plastic container and the annoying closure which will chip nail polish in a flash.


I am actually a fan of the scratchy little foam applicators since they pick up a fair bit, and you can pack it on where it needs to go. If I used this on my eyelids, then I'd need a softer foam or a brush.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kspaffy on 11/9/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by kspaffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I first bought this color in 1997. Yep. Best. Highlighter. Ever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products