Unlisted Brand • Maison Martin Margiela - Untitled EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 3/25/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

"Untitled" is a complex, unconventional fragrance that I find surprising in every one of its stages. Upon first spray, I like how it is fresh and green and it reminds me of spring rain in a forest. Then the orange flower comes to the surface and along with it something deeper, and softly smokey. This is a great fragrance for those casual days, I really enjoy having this in my collection. And I also appreciate the puristic spray bottle design. Not cheap at $140 for 3.4oz/100ml but it's a winner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotrocketship on 7/1/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by hotrocketship

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is stupid expensive, but it is nice. On me, it starts sharp and green, then the orange blossom comes in (which strongly brings to mind Lush's The Olive Garden, but it has a lot of bergamot which I think this doesn't), and finally it mutes down to a clean skin scent. Similar to Cartier's Baiser Vole, but Untitled is rounder and smokier, with a deeper sharpness (as opposed to loud) and no powder. Nice to have, okay longevity, but nothing to fret over. I think I prefer Baiser Vole as it makes more of a "I am wearing perfume" impression versus "You smell nice", but I wouldn't mind layering the two. Glad I can cross it off my lemmings list.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maya88 on 3/5/2013 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Maya88

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Last summer I became obsessed with this fragrance. I was sick and tired of all frutti-vanilla-tuberose, run of the mill, same old-same old, fumes. And finally, this was something different and refreshing..literally. First spray is bitter-green and pungent - in your face and unexpected. Then comes smoke and incense, and finally the best part: jasmine mixed with some incense and musk, which is totally addictive. I am getting smoky jasmine wafts and keep sniffing myself like crazy person...it's that good. This fragrance have cool urban vibe, and for me it's pure perfection. Thank you Daniela Andrier!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliastockholm on 3/4/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by juliastockholm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love how this grows on my skin. Starts out smelling light, like slightly burnt grass, but developes into this ... I don't even know, deeply sexy scent. I was ready to turn around and leave when the SA suggested I try this. I thought she was nuts as I had explained I'm into Narciso for her and Stella McCartney.

A few hours later, I wondered what smelled so beautifully from my pocket - it was, of course, the stick with this stuff on it. Went back the next day and bought it. Sadly not from the same woman, I wanted to thank her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Whiffnotes on 5/2/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Whiffnotes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You know a perfume is interesting when it creates confusion and "diffusion" among people. I find that is what Untitled does. I did smell the bright, almost pungent green opening, the incense, the musk -- but what I did not expect was the smoky leathery smoke on me. It was very strange, and good. I guess the name or no name befits this offering from Maison Martin Margiela. Your body's response to it truly is hard to name. I still haven't decided whether to fully purchase but I am also equally captivated by it. Go figure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fleeting_fancy on 4/27/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by fleeting_fancy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Bong water.

Even when I don't like something, I can see how someone might. Or I can see how it might work with another girl's chemistry. Everything is subjective.

I have an excellent nose. I can tell a stranger what notes are in her perfume, what deo she's wearing, and where she is in her cycle. I can tell SAs what's in something before they read off the card. It's creepy good...

This smelled like wet mop and bong water. To me. On me. To my boyfriend. On my boyfriend. On the paper. On the SA. I want to smell this on someone who can wear it, more out of curiosity than anything else. I'm never this harsh, but I honestly felt like I was on a reality show or something. I'd read the reviews here and was so excited to try it...

I do get the slight bit of incense and wanted more; it's one of my favorite notes. But the bong water was just so intense. Money saved.

Beautiful bottle, though. Absolutely love it. Gave it 5 lippies.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fleurine on 1/29/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Fleurine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Notes: Galbanum, box green, bigaradier, jasmine, incense, cedar, musk

Untitled by Martin Margiela is an inventive, original modern take on the green chypre. Yes she does open with a bitter blast of green but in short order she departs from the expected trajectory, with the addition of some warm musky incense, orange, jasmine and amber, which lend Untitled much of the allure of a warm cuddly oriental. This is a fragrance that might get your attention, making you think, "who smells so good?", only for you to realize, it's you!
Anyone who likes Chanel No.19, Vent Vert, or Miss Dior might find a new love in Untitled. But also, more interestingly, incense fragrance fans might find an expected match here as well. Give it a proper full wearing before you make up your mind.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elaborate on 12/3/2011 5:29:00 PM more reviews by elaborate

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells very much like Hermèssence Paprika Brasil (2006). :::scratches head::: Good choice if you are trying to save a few bobs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WentworthRoth on 10/16/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by WentworthRoth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Notes: boxwood, galbanum, bitter orange, incense, jasmine, cedar and musk.

This fragrance starts with a bitter green note surrounded by a sweet woodsy note similar to liquorice. The result is like thick herbal liquor – unfortunately I do not like what I see. The green accord is on one hand too cloying and on the other hand to bitter. The whole composition seems unbalanced – the galbanum note at the heart of all is utterly unlikeable. I scrubbed this scent so I cannot say how long it lasts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shabbus on 8/15/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by shabbus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had just walked from the Chanel counter, where I'd tested Coco EDT on my right arm. I saw Untitled on a display in Sak's and tried to spray a card with the scent. I missed the card completely, and sprayed the fingers of my left hand.
I sniffed the perfume from my fingers, and immediately looked around to see if anyone was watching. You see, the scent, at least on me, starts out as a the scent of a citrus/iris infused vagina. Seriously. Not unpleasant, but I felt that it was too intimate a scent to be sniffing in the middle of Sak's. I was also kind of hesitant to go back to work, not sure if anyone else would recognize the smell. Anyway, on my way back to the car, I smelled it again, and AGAIN did a double take - now, my right hand (untitled) smelled identical to my left arm (Coco). Pure incense and smoke.
Very unusual, my body chemistry is (admittedly) very weird, so maybe it does not work this way on anyone else. But I am going to spray this before bed, and see if my husband likes the effect......

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products