Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

970 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


on 4/16/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC25/NC30: and "medium" is a great color. The concealer is yellow based and the product is only $6.

It covers so well, a 10/10, medium to extreme coverage.
but I strongly dislike the oily texture of this. It's very thick and oily so it takes very long to set and it transfers easily. That's the only con.

And this isn't good for undereye, it's breaks along lines and it's too cakey.

It lasts for a good amount but it doesn't STAY as great as the Mac concealer which is like a stain concealer to me.

This is ideal for body scars, acne marks, light-medium colored tattoos.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Initially I really liked this but after a few uses I don't care for it. The consistency is strange-thin but sticky. It covers well but its nearly impossible for me to blend. I tried brushes (that worked the best) and a beauty blender soaked up the product and left patchy places where too much product had been removed. It also separates after a short period of time-I had to work the tube to get it mixed back together.
If you can get it to blend its not a bad choice, but it isn't for me.


on 4/8/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried this product several years ago, it was absolutely amazing! It covered everything and the tube lasted me a whole year. Unfortunately, when I went to buy more it just wasn't the same. The formula is much thinner and it does not last as long. I still use this daily but wish they would go back to the old formula!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is the real deal. I use it for blemishes, undereye area, and as a highlight on my nose, chin, and Cupid's bow area. The price rocks and the coverage you get in just a tiny drop is amazing. It tends to crease under my eyes and kind of sit on my skin in the oily spots, but it's nothing I can't handle. Best concealer I've used and the best price too!


on 3/30/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this concealer! Best concealer I've tried. Try it out and see for yourself😊👍


on 3/27/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm glad I spent very little money on this. It is very heavy and does well to cover imperfections. However, it turned quite cakey after a few hours, and there weren't many shades they had to offer; the selection wasn't very good. I had to pick a tube that was a bit lighter than my complexion, which is something I'm not big on.


on 3/25/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When i bought it in the summer, i had only used it for once, and i remember it is a standard concealer, i mean it cannot compare with my MAC Pro Long wear.
However, after a month or so, when i opened it up, the texture became watery, and it literally had a lot of water mix with concealer thing came out. I was scared to put it on my face again...i mean maybe i just got the bad one?


on 3/25/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is super cakey on me. The colors are kinda horrible too. It's almost oily then it sets into a flaky mess. Terrible undereye concealer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 5:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

answer to: r8girll you can buy it at wallmart in Canada. I live in Quebec I always find it in Walmart. For reference I'm NC25-NC30 the light shade that was too light for me, the medium-light was a little bit light and the medium shade is perfect for me. It's only 7$, it's very pigmented make sure you only use a little, and if you have oily skin like me, powder it. It covers a lot I'm using it for acne and rosacea marks. As I have rosacea I always check on Beautypedia to make sure the ingredients won't cause irritation, there is not review on Beautypedia about this product so I checked the ingredients one by one in Paula's Choice site, and I'm glad to say all the ingredients are OK, and I haven't had any irritation or reaction to this product. Its creamy and I have oily skin so I doesn't last all day on me, that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. It's a very versatile product, you can make your own foundation with it, like it's shown on this review:



Yes I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 1:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer would never dry. Returned it




Back to Top