Guerlain • Abeille Royal Youth serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Courtneykelly1818 on 1/17/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Courtneykelly1818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lightweight serum melts nicely into your skin. I find the fragrance in the product to strong. The dropper doesn't pick up enough product. For $162 I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ciciban on 6/10/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Ciciban

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited when I initially tried this product! I wanted to love it because I did love the lovely packaging this comes in, but I also wanted it to do something positive for my skin. I tried a sample which I liked well enough, and a few days later I went back to the store and purchased a bottle. The packaging novelty wore of rather quickly when the pump you use to get this product simply didn't work as it should... terrible design! However even worse than that, within a few days my skin started breaking out all over the place - mostly on the forehead and we're not talking about small 'dainty' spots, these were horrendous angry acne! I've never in my life experiences such terrible skin problems - I'm not generally prone to breakouts whatsoever. So, I continued using it thinking that at some point the issue would clear up - I gave it a more than a fair chance for a few weeks... but for as long as was using this things only got worse. ... I ended up returning it, and my skin cleared up quite quickly after discontinuing the use - thank goodness! But, I don't think I've ever been so deeply disappointed in a product. Needless to say I'm quite turned off this line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mossyloam on 9/18/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by mossyloam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing that has worked to reduce my rosacea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/30/2011 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT 9/13: Well I have decided to return this. I expect it to be perfect for this amount of money but the high alcohol content is causing my skin to flake. And the fragrance is just too strong for me so back it goes. So much for my foray into ultra-expensive skincare! Original review: I was introduced to this product when I got a sample from Sephora. I had never heard of it and was not expecting any real results. After three nights of using it, I bought the full size even though I have no business spending that kind of money on a beauty product but what can I say, I'm totally in love with it. This product has really worked wonders for my skin, clearing up blemishes that I had been fighting for months and completely evening out my complexion. I have dry, sensitive, rosacea-prone skin that tends to be very blotchy. So why only 3 lippies? First of all the packaging is terrible and needs to be improved so that you can access every drop. Secondly, the price is completely ridiculous. For $140 USD, this should contain gold or diamonds rather than just honey. Third, the fragrance, though pleasant, is really overpowering. It is SO strong and I can smell it for hours after I apply this. My skin is usually sensitive to fragrances so I was surprised that I didn't break out from this. And one other thing, it contains alcohol and turns my poor face bright red when I first apply it. Then overnight it somehow makes my skin look fantastic. It absorbs quickly, probably because of the alcohol. I will pay whatever necessary for this glowing skin but I do think there's room for improvement.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mangelini on 8/14/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by mangelini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a free sample from Sephora. It has a very strong perfume smell. It felt very nice going on the skin but dried somewhat sticky. However, when I woke up the next morning my fave was covered in red hives. Two days later and they are starting to clear up. Do NOT use this product if you have allergic sensitive skin, even only slightly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sap28 on 7/22/2011 3:08:00 PM more reviews by sap28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

wonderful. light..refreshing... recommend for normal to combination skin....only thing I dont' like is the dropper...can't get all of the product out....i wish there was another option to get more product out....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigomama on 6/7/2011 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Indigomama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

First I've been very reluctant about this product but somehow got used to it. The packing is truly uncomfortable but probably this is one of very few dowsides of it along with the store price. The serum itself is really good, not sticky and smells nice though a bit chemically. But what is the most amazing about the whole Abeille Royale line, it's the healing and conditioning properties. I've never tried Creme de La Mer which is claimed to heal inflammations and contribute to overall healthier skin, but Abeille Royale products really do that in my case. Once I have a pimple and tap some serum on it, it's gone overnight. Also you can take the bottle with you when you travel, the creams are too bulky. Search for it on eBay, I've bought mine from there at about half RRP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krishan on 5/14/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by krishan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have combination of dry and sensitive skin.
I've been using it for 8days now. So far after using it, I've got some white small pimples and I can see my pores more than before. I might have to use longer to find out, but so far, I don't like it. Oh and I do not like the bottle.
P.S. same thing as the liquid eye liner. after about 4months using it, the lid broke. it happened on all the eye liners( bought 3 bottles) that I'd bought.
I do not understand why they use cheap lid for such a expensive stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janjarang on 4/28/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by janjarang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I almost don't have any wrinkles or need any lifting but this serum works well in terms of making my skin looks smooth and hydrated. Kind of dewy and healthy. My sensitive skin doesn't have any problem with it. I get irritated by many cream or serum from various brands out there. I also tend to have lots of breakouts. However, this serum works fine.

I am using it only in the morning before applying my tinted moisturizer (my skin became quite nice and most of the days I don't put any foundation on anymore). At night, I'm still using Estee Lauder's Advanced Night Repair Serum (Concentrated).

It smells nice. I tried using it night & day together with the samples of night & day cream from this product line (Abeille Royale) and it is wonderful. However, I prefer my SPF15 tinted moisturizer in the morning and a dap of Nivea (classic) at night (yes, Nivea. It works, believe it or not).

One lippy off for the annoying dispenser. That darn thing never works well...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 narawaree51 on 11/26/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by narawaree51

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using this serum every single day and still much in love with it. This serum give me a soft, radiant and moisturized skin. I use it together with my La mer Radiant Infusion and Cream de La Mer Moisturizing Gel. My skin has never been better!

In winter times my skin is getting so dry and I had a difficult time to find a good cream that soothe my skin. I used to use the whole lines of La Mer products but my skin still very dry at the end of the day.

I actually like this serum much more than the La Mer Regenerating serum which got me broke out. However, this is just my opinion I'm very happy with this product and I will definitely purchase this serum again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Treatments (Face) products