LUSH • Glogg Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 4/13/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

To me this smells like warm spice Pepsi. And to me that's awesome. I'd drink it if I could. It lathers very well and you only need a tiny squirt for a bodies worth of lather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeLLsTar on 2/3/2012 4:26:00 AM more reviews by KeLLsTar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought Glogg unsniffed & unfortunately have to say it's not one of my favourites. I realise that this is meant to be a unisex shower gel but I wish that it was slightly sweeter.


Looking through the ingredients I realise it's the clove that I don't like. If that wasn't there I think i'd enjoy it. I understand the "coca cola" comments as it reminds me of those little coke lollies. I quite enjoy that part of the scent.


I use Glogg now and again, but it's just to get rid of it. I have to say I don't enjoy it. Luckily the scent doesn't stay on my skin.


Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 2/1/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love love love love love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Felspar on 1/23/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Felspar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, LOVE the scent. I don't normally buy expensive bath products, but I do love to go all-out on Yule presents...my brother and my fiance received bottles of Glögg this year, and they both love it! The fiance says it gets him really clean (...and did we mention the smell? Ohmnomnom. I'd drink the stuff if I could), and while it seems kind of runny in the bottle, a little bit goes a pretty long way.

Sadly, it's only available around Yuletide, but I can't wait to pick up more next year. Maybe I'll even get some for myself this time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ericaurr on 1/16/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by ericaurr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the scent of this-perfect for winter. Formula was thin, but workable. The thing I didn't like about this, is after about 2-3 hours in, the smell lingered in a bad way. I smelled like an older man. I hate to waste this, so I only use it on certain nights. Definitely not a morning soap for me lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darkfeathers on 1/2/2012 5:17:00 AM more reviews by darkfeathers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this. I think it smells like coca cola or christmas fruit cake, but I prefer more fruity light smells when I shower, especially after exercising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissJenn909 on 12/27/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by MissJenn909

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Lush showe gels and Glogg did not let me down! The smell is interesting - it smells like mulled wine and is a warm, spicy scent. However, the scent did not stay on my skin as well as the Snow Fairy scent did. Glogg lathers up extremely well and a little goes a long way and creates loads of bubbles, which I love! I would reccommend this to anyone - boy or girl - who loves warm, spicy scents. This is a perfect Winter/Christmas time shower gel. To me, Glogg is a clean scent, perfect for when you feel like you need a good scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cyd on 11/27/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Cyd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm Glogg. :) The smell is a nice warm and spicy kind of scent. It almost reminds me of a mixture of Cola and Dr. Pepper. Perfect to use in the winter time as it makes you feel very cozy afterwards. The only con I can think of is that the formula is a bit watery. However, it still lathers up quite well when you squirt it on a loofah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wixter on 11/13/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This body gel smells so good. It's the only thing I will use in the winter months. I love how little you need of this product to get a lather. Glogg smells like nutmeg, cinnamon, and... just like winter. You really have to smell it to get the idea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Quixim on 11/1/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Quixim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Hell yes! I had a bad night's sleep and a long day's work, and I tried this for the first time, and it felt like I'd spent three hours in bed with a cup of apple cider. It SMELLED warm, it was relaxing, and it lathered really well - I'm always surprised by how little I need to use. The scent lingered in the room quite well, but I couldn't smell it very much on myself (Although it might be just a contrast from being in the shower with it). Also: Good packaging, the seal on the top is pretty tight so the cap doesn't end up getting sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products