Sephora Precision Pore Cleansing Pad

4.6

74 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Loreal Go 360 line includes the same pad at about the same price with a bottle of cleanser. more economical.


on 3/2/2015 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Amazing....



on 2/6/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this little guy! I am one of the many people who swear by the Clarisonic for skin care, but when it is late and I am tired, the last thing I want to do is spend a whole bunch of time on my face. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love the Clarisonic and have seen my skin improve over time from use, but sometimes I am just too tired or lazy to do it. That's where this little pink scrubber come in. It is quick and your face feels clean after you use it. Your skin feels refreshed and smooth without feeling over scrubbed and sore. I don't recommend it to replace an automatic face cleaner completely, but on the days that you're just too tired to function, this is a great product. It is also so cheap that you can buy a couple to travel with. I also bought a second one to clean makeup brushes which I highly recommend because it gets deep into the brushes and gets all the product out of the bristles.


on 2/1/2015 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! Cheap, effective, sanitary. Checks all my boxes! I've been using this for about 7 months now.

I purchased this while looking for a physical exfoliating tool that was less expensive than a Clarisonic. I am constantly battling acne, so exfoliating is important for sloughing dead skin cells off so they don't combine with oil to clog pores. Turns out, this is nearly as effective as more expensive brushes and electronics and is much better on the wallet.

Sephora's pore pad is a few bucks, has two sizes of pore nubs, and is made of silicone so it doesn't attract bacteria and is easy to disinfect. After washing my face free of makeup, I put a dollop of salicylic acid acne wash on the pore pad and then massage it in vigorous circles across all the areas of my face. The pore pad works the salicylic acid in and moves small skin particles and layers out of the way. I usually rinse and repeat the salicylic wash massage with the pore pad for additional smoothing effect.

After rinsing, my face is much cleaner feeling without being stripped or red. Because the silicone pad is has nubs on it rather than say a face scrub cream with seeds or sharp particles, the pad does not create any micro tears in my skin. This means the pore pad is effective without being irritating or causing infection.

I would definitely recommend picking up one of these for home and one for travel. They take up no space, are really useful, and help your skin stay clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great item if you are looking for something inexpensive to clean your skin with. It being silicone its definitely more sanitary than a facial brush or wash cloth that traps dirt so easily. I got a dupe on eBay for about $1-$2 that looks exactly like the one from Sephora. My skin is sensitive and acne prone this does a good job without being too harsh. I put my cleanser on it and it takes off my makeup pretty good, making my face feel clean. Its better than using your hands and more effective.


on 12/24/2014 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with Dimanta (her review 3/7/2014): "It does not exfoliate or removes dead skin, [or] anything like that. I wanted to love it, kept using for more than a week and then realized that there is no any difference. My skin does not feel cleaner, softer, it does nothing to my pores." I've never used a Clarisonic so I can't compare it to that, or any other exfolaiting tool, but I can say that using a face towel or simple scrub would yeild just as good, if not better, results. I didn't see or feel any difference in my skin, not to mention the little handle was slightly awkward to get a grip on and use as the water made it slippery and because of that I just keep it in the shower and use it when I remember.


on 12/20/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this little thing. Since I started using it a month ago, my face is so much smoother and clearer. I use it every morning and night with my Bliss Fabulous Foaming Facial Cleanser and it seems to be a perfect combo for my sensitive/oily/acne-prone skin. I imagine that it would work great with any other cleanser, though. I completely stopped using my Olay brush (Clarisonic for poor people) because this is more fun, more convenient and more effective! I also have the scrublet that came with those L'oreal cleansers. They're very similar, but the Sephora one is a tad larger and a bit more gentle. Overall, this was my favorite purchase of 2014! Do yourself a favor and get one on your next trip to Sephora!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It really makes my pores cleaner . It is silicon which is a plus points :) It is easy to use in exfoliation, ibecause of this "i think" my skin drank all the products that i used everynight :) The products i used with it became more effective :)


on 11/22/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This little guy is AMAZING. I need to exfoliate regularly, and I've been searching for the perfect product for years. Everything I've tried over the past 10 or so years is either to abrasive or is not effective. I bought this scrublet after stumbling across all the great reviews for it here. I tried not to get my hopes up too high, but this cleansing pad has been everything I hoped for and more! Not only does it exfoliate gently and effectively (two things I thought were mutually exclusive until I started using this product) but it makes washing my face super fun! It feels awesome on my skin and doesn't leave it at all irritated as other exfoliants do. Instead, it leaves my skin looking radiant, which is a word i never thought I'd get to use to describe my skin. I also feel like it helps my cleanser (honey+hemp seed oil+unscented liquid castile soap) do a better job at actually getting my face clean. In addition, it is making the hyper-pigmentation from past blemishes fade faster than they normally do. Not sure if it's because it is increasing circulation to my skin or because it's allowing my AHA night cream to penetrate more easily, but either way, I'm very happy about the results so far. I know that everyone's skin is different, so not everyone will love this product as much as I do, but for $6, I think it's definitely worth giving it a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Let me start out by saying that I do not understand why so many women spend hundreds of dollars on Clarisonic brushes and refills (or the many knock-offs now available). Aside from the high cost, the brush heads are too big to effectively cleanse and adapt to facial contours, are unsanitary and carry bacteria, are too rough on delicate facial skin (back and forth motion), can deepen fine lines and wrinkles, and cause broken capillaries.

I bought one of these little pink cleansing pads 4 years ago at Sephora ($5), and I think it's one of the best kept beauty secrets out there. First off, after 4 years of regular use my little silicone pad and nubbles still look brand new. This thing just lasts and lasts. It exfoliates gently but VERY effectively, adapts easily to the contours of your face (especially around the nose), and is super easy to clean (just drop into a glass of 50/50 water and vinegar or rubbing alcohol and rinse off after an hour - clean and disinfected).

It works with just about any facial cleanser (I prefer to use it with a foaming cleanser) and takes only 15-20 seconds. And it's gentle enough to use daily or weekly, whatever your skin needs are. You won't need to purchase separate facial scrubs anymore!

Keep in mind that with regular exfoliation, there is less and less to exfoliate on a daily basis. Your skin cells turn over every 28 days, so no need to scrub your face like a bath tub.

And if you need an expensive Clarisonic brush for your daily cleansing ritual, you may want to rethink the facial cleanser you're using it with. It might just not be very effective.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 3:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For 18RM at Sephora what an awesome little addition to your face care regime!

I wasn't looking for a scrub or anything, I'd already found what I was looking for at Sephora but I was wandering around enjoying their air conditioning when I noticed this. A quick look up on trusty MUA to check a few reviews and I was convinced it was worth giving a go, especially at that price.

Its a little slippery when wet and hard to hold onto but it's very gentle, works well with my foaming cleanser and my face feels cleaner without being aggregated, and looks...more radiant for lack of a better word!

I can't believe its so cheap, and I've since seen very similar versions at Daiso for 5RM.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
Mia
1028 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews
Baby Foot
25 Reviews
Back to Top