Sephora Precision Pore Cleansing Pad

4.6

81 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Loreal Go 360 line includes the same pad at about the same price with a bottle of cleanser. more economical.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually got a dupe from F21 (the site is sold out, but I imagine they have more in the brick/mortar stores) for $2, but I'm loving it. I know that physical exfoliation is a big no-no, but I feel like this doesn't quite exfoliate as much as it massages, on a very small scale. It feels great, and looking forward to using it makes me wash my face more often.



on 4/28/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Down and dirty little face scrubber, gentle and comfortable, and much easier to pack than my Olay rotating face brush, for which it is a perfectly adequate replacement, for a few days when I travel. Easy to clean, and can't beat the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 12:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i don't know if this actually does anything, but i feel like i'm cleaning my face a little better!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this a couple weeks ago, but this little scrubbie makes me enjoy washing my face--which is nice, because I don't like it as much as I should haha. I have sensitive skin with some dry patches, and this pad is so gentle while exfoliating. I have feared using cleansing brushes, because they would seem a bit too abrasive for my skin.

I like that the cleansing pad is small and easy to clean. It creates a good lather with any of my cleansers, even Cetaphil, which is not foamy whatsoever. After I wash my face, my skin feels soft and refreshed, and moisturizer gets better absorbed in my skin after using it. I would highly recommend, as I think it has helped reduce my acne and the appearance of my blackheads.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

really really love it. For 8$CAD, i use it every night. It is worth every penny. You've got to give it a try. Pros : effective,sanitary ,and low maintenance! !! Cons: haven't found any. ...Will repurchase for sure! But this little thing looks so sturdy that it can probably last for years before you need to replace it.


on 3/6/2015 10:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yes I would purchase this product again and again. I use this with my Cerave Hydrating Cleanser and it removes all my make up. Makes my skin super smooth and it doesn't feel harsh on my skin. I cannot compare to other brands as I have no prior experience. For me this cheap pad works like magic, had it for 2/3 months now and use it everyday before going to bed to remove all my makeup. Since its silicone expect it to last a while. This has not messed my skin up at all. Once in a while I mix 1/4 tsp sugar to my cleanser and use this pad to scrub... love the results. Cannot imagine being without it now. My skin is a lot clearer now, for that reason alone this product is HG worthy!!


on 3/6/2015 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

How did I live without this in my past? I can't believe I spent 20 years of life without this. I honestly don't know where I would be without it. This helped my face clear up so wonderfully! I use it every single day with my cleanser and it never feels harsh, over-scrubbing, etc. I honestly have no issues with daily use. Have been using for over a year.

It is silicone, which is great because you can clean it very easily. Sometimes (once a month) I spray it with 70% rubbing alcohol. That really helps to disinfect it occasionally.

I was hesitant spending $8 on this and said "aw why not, let's try." I would have realistically been willing to spend $80 given how amazing it is. My acne went away when I started to use this. I am 100% clear now. It removed gunk and makeup off your face.

It is not even similiar to a brush; the brush they sell is hard to clean, too abrasive, too rough, etc. This never makes my face feel red or dry.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Amazing....


on 2/6/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this little guy! I am one of the many people who swear by the Clarisonic for skin care, but when it is late and I am tired, the last thing I want to do is spend a whole bunch of time on my face. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love the Clarisonic and have seen my skin improve over time from use, but sometimes I am just too tired or lazy to do it. That's where this little pink scrubber come in. It is quick and your face feels clean after you use it. Your skin feels refreshed and smooth without feeling over scrubbed and sore. I don't recommend it to replace an automatic face cleaner completely, but on the days that you're just too tired to function, this is a great product. It is also so cheap that you can buy a couple to travel with. I also bought a second one to clean makeup brushes which I highly recommend because it gets deep into the brushes and gets all the product out of the bristles.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! Cheap, effective, sanitary. Checks all my boxes! I've been using this for about 7 months now.

I purchased this while looking for a physical exfoliating tool that was less expensive than a Clarisonic. I am constantly battling acne, so exfoliating is important for sloughing dead skin cells off so they don't combine with oil to clog pores. Turns out, this is nearly as effective as more expensive brushes and electronics and is much better on the wallet.

Sephora's pore pad is a few bucks, has two sizes of pore nubs, and is made of silicone so it doesn't attract bacteria and is easy to disinfect. After washing my face free of makeup, I put a dollop of salicylic acid acne wash on the pore pad and then massage it in vigorous circles across all the areas of my face. The pore pad works the salicylic acid in and moves small skin particles and layers out of the way. I usually rinse and repeat the salicylic wash massage with the pore pad for additional smoothing effect.

After rinsing, my face is much cleaner feeling without being stripped or red. Because the silicone pad is has nubs on it rather than say a face scrub cream with seeds or sharp particles, the pad does not create any micro tears in my skin. This means the pore pad is effective without being irritating or causing infection.

I would definitely recommend picking up one of these for home and one for travel. They take up no space, are really useful, and help your skin stay clear.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
72 Reviews
the sponge
671 Reviews
Mia
1044 Reviews
Mia2
224 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews


Back to Top