SKII • Skin Signature Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lulla on 7/20/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Lulla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The product I'm reviewing is the skin signature cream not the skin signature melting rich cream that is pictured above. They are two completely different products. The one I'm reviewing is a discontinued product. eversince falling pregnant and especially after giving birth, my skin has become extremely dry and dehydrated despite my attempts to drink lots of water and a good skin care routine. The situation was that bad that my skin became quite sensitive, itchy and sometimes sore. Then I found this tub of moisturiser in my stash. I'd purchased it just over a year ago from memory at the duty free store in the Hong Kong airport so I don't really remember the price. I got the largest tub that was available though and it is definitely quite large; probably 2-3 times the size of your average tub of facial moisturiser. I've using it for the last few weeks now as my night cream and I quite like it. it's a shame for me that it has been discontinued. I only use a pea-sized amount each time and that is enough for my face and neck. It spreads very easy and is easily absorbed by the skin without any greasiness. Since using this cream my skin has plumped up a little and is not as dehydrated as it was. It's also starting to look a little more radiant and the tone is evening up a bit. Fingers crossed that my skin keeps improving and that I don't run out too soon. It has not broken me out so far

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachez on 6/27/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product made my skin itch and gave me tiny bumps on my cheeks. It was probably too rich for my skin, or maybe I am allergic to some of the ingredients in it. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mvgame on 4/23/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by mvgame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is a good moisturizer, not too heavy, not scented, that does it job… but for that price, I would expected it to have a bit more of a wow factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pseudokool on 1/19/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by pseudokool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my hands on this brand, after wanting to try it for so long. I love skincare, and since I have such problematic skin, I'm willing to try anything! I have sensitive, acne prone, combination skin, with more concerns with acne and aging now. Everything as far as moisturizers go either broke me out, or made me too greasy. I can usually try something new and in a few days figure out if its going to be a regular staple.

This cream is in a large red jar with a little spatula. (I'm not too crazy about the dipping) You only need a pea sized amount to rub in your fingers then onto your face in upward motions. It sinks in pretty fast, and I have not broken out with it, and I feel my skin looks better. To me, more clear, and more balanced. I use less foundation, and it feels less oily throughout the day. I like it overall, but I wish it didn't cost so much. Although the jar will last a long time. So far, I really like the brand, and I will probably purchase it when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silvermouse on 10/24/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by silvermouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great face cream for all skin types. For years I've been hunting for the right daily moisturiser for my oily skin. I've tried everything from drugstore brands like Biore to more expensive ones like Clinique's gel moisturiser (which was great at oil control but broke me out). Then I discovered this!

I initially tried one of the other creams that was recommended by the lady at the counter (the derm whitening one I think) but found that quite thick and heavy. Then I tried this in a sample size that came with a travel kit and I was so impressed that I bought the full size.

It comes in a lovely, study jar and also comes with a little spatula to maintain the hygiene of the product. The cream is thick enough to hold its shape but runny enough to be easily applied to the skin. A pea sized scoop is enough to cover my face. I rub the product between the fingers of both hands for a few seconds then pat it on. Once most of it is absorbed, i rub it in for good measure.

After three or so months of using this, I have found that it keeps my skin supple and moisturised but also controls the oil production. I am a big believer in moisturising oily skin rather than using products that dries it out and makes it produce more oil. I only use this in the morning - I use the SKII Skin refining treatment at night. My current morming skin routine is to cleanse (I use any old foaming cleanser), use the Facial Treatment Essence, the Cellumination Ex lotion then follow with the Skin Signature.

One lippy off for expense (although I bought it at a much more rentable price on sasa.com). Will repurchase once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzieq154 on 8/2/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by suzieq154

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream!! I've only been using it for a week and see the benefits of it already. It moisturizes nicely without being too heavy. It just makes my skin glow and feel super soft. I can't use most of the products that are out there, as I have very sensitive skin and alot of products make me look like I've had a chemical burn on my face, but not this moisturizer! The price is not too bad, because at 2.7 ounces, its larger than most and will last me quite awhile. I was using Guerlain's Aqua line prior to this and that only came in a 1 ounce jar and it was annoying having to repurchase every few months.

The only thing I don't like is the packaging. Like other reviewers, I wish it would come in a more sanitary pump type packaging. And although this is supposed to be high end, it didn't come with instructions and information! Not that I need any instructions, but every moisturizer I have ever purchased came with those little paper inserts that tell you about the product as well as how to use it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizyu6688 on 6/4/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by lizyu6688

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

amazing! I will stick to this cream forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dandelion1986 on 5/18/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by dandelion1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought this cream a bit over 1 year ago. I bought it coz I read some good reviews on it and I love FTE, so i believed this cream must also be good.

I bought the 80g jar and it was around US$130 @ sasa. The jar is huge and up til now my jar is still 2/3 full.

At first, I didnt really like it, as I felt like it took quite a long time to absorb into my skin, and it gave my skin that slight tacky feeling. after 1 month of trying this product, I didn't fall in love with it, so I chucked it in the fridge and forgot about it.

Then, at the start of this year, I bought a few other SKII skincare products and heard that if you wanted to get the full effects of a product, you should also use other products of the same line. So I switched all skincare to SKII and so too the long-forgotten skin signature cream. And this time I love the cream.

I've learnt that my previous way of applying the cream was wrong. The correct way of applying this, and also with any other cream/heavy cream products, is to take a moderate amount, rub between your palms to warm it up, then pat on your cheeks first, then forehead and chin, and woteva's left, on your nose. Then lightly massage your face for 30sec to 1 min. With this application method, I find the cream is absorbed beta into my skin, and no longer gives me that tacky feeling it used to. My skin is super smooth after a few minutes of applying this product. This cream does a great job in hydrating your skin without giving any unpleasant oiliness. I am not sure of its anti-aging properties as I dun have wrinkles yet on my face.

I have been following the SKII regime religiously in the past month or so, and I am loving my skin atm. I dun have much acne going on my face, but my skin has always been a bit dull due to not drinking enough water and lack of sleep. Since switching all my skincare to SKII, my skin has a beautiful natural glow and is no longer super oily as before. I dun know how much the skin signature cream contributes to this, but in combination of FTE, cellumination serum and skin signature, my skin looks and feels beautiful.

Will i repurchase? I am not sure - 1. this jar will last me ages, so no need to repurchase in the near future; 2. I havent experienced cream of other brands, so I cant justify the effectiveness and the $130 price tag of this; 3. in fact, i just bought the Egyptian Magic Cream (rave on this cream on web!) so I will see if Egyptian magic is beta than this~ :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jochua83 on 5/3/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Jochua83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream! It has evened out and smoothened my skin, moisturized dry patches, and helped balance out my oily patches. Previous reviews advised not to use too much of it and I agree! The one day that I slathered on a touch too much, my face turned into an oil slick after 2 - 3 hours. Whats more, I live in Singapore (extremely hot and humid) and work mostly in air-conditioned environments, so my skin tends to go a little haywire from the changes in temperature. This cream has helped to balance out my level of oil production around the T-zone, but I do need to use a loose powder on top of my sunscreen to keep the oil at bay. I can't say that it has helped me to look 10 years younger (as it claims in the advertisement) but it has certainly been doing all the other things it says on the tin. Recommened! A little goes a long way, and although its really pricey, I get mine at the duty free and can save a tidy sum.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FuzzyLego on 4/28/2012 8:59:00 AM more reviews by FuzzyLego

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a 15ml sample of this a few months ago and I've been using it twice a day since then. For me a little product goes a LONG way which I absolutely love.

This melts into my skin like a dream with minimal massaging and leaves my skin firmer, hydrated and softer than ever. I can also use this on under eye area and it doesn't irritate at all.

My husband has commenting since using this in my routine my skin looks amazing and feels baby soft. He has commented on how young I look since using this.

The only thing I dislike is the packaging and having to put my fingers in it, I'd prefer a pump or a squeezable tube for hygiene. That said, I love this stuff so much I'll be buying a full size when I run out of the sample!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Moisturizers products