Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX

4.0

286 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Trehalose, Alcohol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Vaccinium Angustifolium Seed Extract, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaureate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Polyquaternium-51, Mannitol, Arginne, Serine, Sucrose, PCA, Citruline, Glycogen, Histidine HCL, Alanine, Threonine, Glutamic Acid, Lysine HCL, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Pentaethrityl Tetraisostearate, Silica Dimethyl Sililate, Sodium Chrondoitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, Beta- Glucan, Yeast Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Whey, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance, Blue 1, Yellow 5


on 3/25/2015 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is a part of my regular routine. I love how it leaves my skin feeling soft. Unlike most masks/packs, this one you can simply apply and leave on overnight. The substance is gel-like and not too heavy. In the morning you wake up and your skin feels great. The product smells great but then again most of laneige's products have a nice scent.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first sleeping pack so it's hard to give a rating since I'm not sure what product I should be comparing it to. But it did what was expected - which was to moisturize my face throughout the night so that when I woke up, my skin feels hydrated again. HOWEVER, that being said, whenever I sleep with $1 face masks, it did just the same job (or even better since some of them seemed to brighten my face as well) so I probably will not be repurchasing this.

I do love how huge the pot is. So even if I won't be repurchasing it, it'll probably take me months until I have to even consider that anyway.

I did like how light it felt on my skin though (it looks and feels like a gel based moisturizer) so with the face masks, sleeping with it is a little uncomfortable and this is a lot easier to sleep with.


on 3/6/2015 2:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this while i was on a holiday in Korea. I found this to be an 'ok' but not great mask, I'll bring it with me whenever i travel to the colder climate. I put it on at night about half an hour before i go to bed (i put on as much as i would put a normal mask) then sleep when its no longer sticky, skin feels great in the morning. its also a great mask on a long flight, I'll bring this in a small container and use them right after take off, might look abit funny at first but its clear and it will be absorbed after 15-20 minutes, wash it off before landing and you'll have fresh looking skin.


on 3/3/2015 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this at Target. I was intrigued by the Korean beauty ritual that I'd been reading about and the use of sleeping masks so I picked this up to try it. I ended up bringing it back because I tried it and my skin felt dried out almost instantly. There was a sticky feeling and I think that perhaps my skin was too dry for this- it either absorbed too fast or it simply wasn't heavy enough for my polar vortex-ed skin. I brought it back after I tried a sample of Paula's Choice's Skin Recovery Mask that was 10x more moisturizing than this at a similar price.


on 2/16/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A Good Night Treatment for Dry Skin -or in winter that dried up your face-
I found it cool when applied BUT i think not that suitable for oily and sensitive skin in hot/tropical area cause it can bring comedo or acne too *_*,, but the whitening effect is okay, i feel more bright and plumped -seems like cheecks become more chubby- *_* ,,
The other that i like is the smell, so soft and relaxing like an aromatheraphy before going to bed ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this product for the first time in combination with my natural aqua cure gel exfloliator and honestly it does wonders for my very dry skin. I simply put it on right before I go to sleep and then simply wash it off in the morning. I absolutely love the smell of the product which is a light floral smell. I had previously use Chanel hydrating gel face moisturizer and the smell of this product is very comparable to the Chanel moisturizer. In addition, I feel like it works just as well for the so much cheaper.


on 12/26/2014 2:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy the packaging, the consistency and the hydrating effect it delivers but this sleeping mask is quite expensive for what it's worth, when its main functional ingredient is just hyaluronic acid and glycerin. I didn't experience any stinging effect or allergy but this product does have some irritating ingredients so sensitive-skinned people need to beware. Indeed, I think most Lanaige products are good but overpriced and the copywriting gimmick makes them sound like the most state-of-the-art skincare products, while they're not. I think you can achieve the same hydrating and bouncy results with cheaper brands like Hadalabo.


on 12/6/2014 7:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently got into sleeping packs and am really enjoying this one.
I have a two others, but prefer this one the most! It goes on nice and thick and then dries within 20 minutes so that I'm not plastering my face to my pilllow .
The next morning my skin is super hydrated and plump.
(Granted I know this is partly because of the rest of my night time routine, but this sleeping pack seems to provide the best results when used in conjunction with my other products.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product! I live in a desert and it gets REALLY dry here. After a night of this mask, i wake up the next morning with a definitive GLOW. My skin looks and feels hydrated. Makeup glides on smoothly and overall makes me look more "awake" or so people tell me! LOL

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2014 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

a little moisturizing but definitely not strong enough. skin feels hydrated for a short while and soon it feels tight again. if this product works for you i recommend storing it in the fridge as it will feel cooler and more comfortable after applied to the skin that way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4190 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top