Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX

4.0

298 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Trehalose, Alcohol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Vaccinium Angustifolium Seed Extract, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaureate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Polyquaternium-51, Mannitol, Arginne, Serine, Sucrose, PCA, Citruline, Glycogen, Histidine HCL, Alanine, Threonine, Glutamic Acid, Lysine HCL, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Pentaethrityl Tetraisostearate, Silica Dimethyl Sililate, Sodium Chrondoitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, Beta- Glucan, Yeast Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Whey, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance, Blue 1, Yellow 5


on 8/14/2015 6:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really digging the packaging, a screw top jar, as I hear this actually causes the product to lose its effectiveness and "nutrients" over time and it's not really hygienic, a tube would probably be better. HOWEVER, the product is a different story. To be honest I used this once and forgot about it for a long time til now because it didn't really work that well..til the other night, something just made me pick this up again..and I am so glad I did bc it's been a HG for my night routine! I'm pretty sure the difference is that before I would just slap a thin layer on top of my moisturiser and go to sleep. So what I do now is that when I get out of the shower, I tone, use about a dime sized amount of the sleeping pack and massage it into my face (any excess onto my neck) until it's completely melted into my skin. Then I go in with my face oil, serum and finally my moisturiser to seal all my hard work! Immediately my face feel so much plumper and hydrated. I know this routine is not for everyone but i wake up with glowing hydrated plumped skin and it's so worth the effort..it's also made foundation application so much smoother and looks so much better, I mean what's better than applying four nation in plumped hydrated skin.. It's like giving your skin a drink of water, I could almost use this every night without it breaking me out or anything but I'd recommend every other night or even 3 times a week so that your skin doesn't grow immune to the product. Anyway, I find this method so much more effective, I also think it's because that it's so much watery than my moisturisers and serums which contain natural oils etc that it makes sense to massage the pack into skin bc oil sits on top of water and what not lmao. The smell is so lovely it's not overwhelming or anything it's relaxing and it's even become my favourite part of my night routine haha. I've tried this and the skin drink from origins and I prefer the Laneige sleeping pack soooo much more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2015 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I think this will be good to use when i'm just lazy to apply anything before bed and boom skincare finished. But it's also a good product to use as a sleeping pack on a weekly basis.
The smell is SO NICE. It has a very fresh and relaxing fragrance in it that makes you relaxed before you go to sleep. As my skin condition is currently dry to normal, I've tried this and I don't think it's moisturizing enough for the dry skin people, It feels very nice when applied (feels cool) but you got to wait until it dries (about 20mins for me) before you go to sleep or it will stick to the pillow and you won't have a good time. But for me, when it's not tacky anymore, I feel that my skin kinda tight and dry so I don't really feel much moisture on my skin (eventhough I applied thickly). In the morning skin looks glowy and healthy but no moisture to touch (if you have dry skin, that is!)

Overall I recommend this to the oily skin friends out there because I think it will be a nice product to use. I'm not going to repurchase this, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 1:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first overnight mask I've ever used, and I am impressed with the results. I decided to give it a try after a trip to the beach left my normally very oily skin feeling particularly parched. When I first applied it, I was afraid it would remain sticky and tacky feeling, making it difficult to actually sleep with it on my skin. However, within 5 minutes it dried smooth and was perfectly comfortable. When I woke the next morning and rinsed the mask off, I was greeted with ridiculously smooth, soft skin. Seriously, I couldn't stop petting my cheeks- it was incredible. All the residual dryness and tight feeling from the time in the saltwater and sun was gone and then some. Now I use it about once a week, and every time I'm greeted with beautifully soft skin in the morning. I'm hooked. :) Definite repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 1:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down to this sleeping mask!! This is a perfect combo after i exfoliate or for days when my skin feels pretty dry. It also smells very nice and calming. Prepared to meet a supple and soft skin the next morning! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of my hg sleeping mask. Sometimes when I am too lazy to do night time routine, i just throw this mask on and ready to sleep.


on 5/21/2015 11:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I took this as a sample from a magazine and it sat in my purse for weeks, until I noticed some truly heinous bags under my eyes and desperately dug around before finding that sample. And ohhhh my god. I have never been so in love with a skincare product. I mean, normally, what's exciting about face cream? Except this just feels so cooling and refreshing, and then your face looks like it's made out of glass for a few minutes which is kind of cool. About 30 minutes later, it dries and your skin feels so smooth and moisturized and firm. I was so in awe, I told my husband "touch my face!" And even he said "wow, it feels good." In the morning I rinsed, and applied makeup as usual and the wrinkly little bags under my eyes were gone. I will absolutely go out and buy this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What i like about this product is how it made my skin moisturized the next day. It also calms down redness. As for the brightening effect, not so much. Just a little, hardly noticeable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2015 6:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product for at least half a year. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
My face is very odd. I do not have combination skin, its either the whole face oily or all dry. I tend to breakout more when my face is dry. I use this as and when i like it, most likely on days where i exfoliate my skin or when my skin is dry or when i breakout. I would use it right before i sleep at night.

This product after applying feels sticky and my face would itch but i do not find it a problem at all, i just go to bed with it being sticky and of course i do not scratch my face. The next morning when i wake up, my face is super soft and if i had breakout most of them would be gone.

When i had used this the night before, the next morning when i had used makeup, my face would become oily at a slower pace (Usually my face becomes oily at around 4-5 hours of wearing makeup, like ANNOYING!) With this my face would only show a slight glow from my sebum the whole day (i usually wear at least 10hrs of makeup).

Also I have some parts of this mask that i do not really like:
-The packaging
-It contains alcohol

But overall i love this!

Thumbs up! I definitely recommand this to people who are looking for a night mask.
If i am not wrong, it retails at S$49 at Sephora(Singapore) outlets and Laneige outlets.
I got mine online at $30.90 http://www.sunnanz.com/laneige-water-sleeping-pack-ex.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Through a recommendation of MakeupAlley's members,
I bought an item from millionqueens.com
I've been using this for about 2 weeks now and have noticed a big difference in my skin. My acne scars are fading and my skin looks firmer, i will definitely purchase this again.


on 4/15/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually got the sample bottle so i'm not too sure about pricing.

However, i'm sure the price is worth it because it's a great product! The feeling of it is moist, but not too oily. It's cooling upon application as well. Once you put on, your skin feels very moist (but not really oily)

I usually use it before I go to bed and the next day after I wash my face, it feels really smooth and hydrated. I love this product! It's only recommended to use 1-2 times a week i think..not too sure about that.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4237 Reviews
Back to Top