Laneige • Water Sleeping Pack_EX • Masks

rated 4.0(277 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

a little moisturizing but definitely not strong enough. skin feels hydrated for a short while and soon it feels tight again. if this product works for you i recommend storing it in the fridge as it will feel cooler and more comfortable after applied to the skin that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DorothyFromKansas on 10/20/2014 5:21:00 AM more reviews by DorothyFromKansas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I've bought every expensive line there is at Neiman Marcus and hands down, this line - a lower price of very expensive Amore Pacific - works wonders on my skin. I use the serum, moisturize and this water mask. I leave the water mask on all night every night. Spend your money on a good vitamin C serum, occasional retinol (I'm using SkinCeuticals serums as I get my facials from a dermatologist) exfoliate regularly, use sunscreen and use the Laneige line. I am constantly told my skin looks late 30's and I am 52.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sezling on 9/23/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by sezling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was a nice surprise. I heard so many raves but I was really skeptical. Bought it for my brother who rarely uses it so I decided to try. Nice cooling sensation and fairly moisturising - but not enough for me now that my skin type is dry. Apart from hydration it doesn't do anything else. Might repurchase as a gift but not for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PureSimple on 9/21/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by PureSimple

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was hoping to find a less expensive alternative to Dr. Jart+ water mask. I love Dr. Jart's! Well the packaging is nice, the consistency is similar. It's a nice gel that feels cool when you apply it to your freshly moisturized skin. I tried it for two nights. Both nights my cheeks started to burn and feel itchy after an hour. I have mild rosacea and sensitive skin. Suspect it is either the fragrance or the blue dye that I react to. I have since used it on my neck and chest and can tolerate it there. It does seem to hold in my serums and creams and my skin is softer in the morning, but I think it would be a better product without fragrance and dye. So if you are lucky and have less sensitive skin it may work for you, but I can't recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KrystineVu on 9/20/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by KrystineVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The product is a meh for me. I woke up that morning and did expect to see wonders because I layered this product on the previous night, but there's nothing at all. My skin feels stinky and oily, not smooth or soft as people said about it. I wouldnt repurchase of course!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 9/16/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is great! I was given a free Laneige gift pack at a company event and have used this on/off for about 4 months. My initial concern was that it would break me out. I mean, look at it! It's quite heavily fragranced, the colour of aqua blue, and is supposed to slathered all over your face before you go to bed. The last thing I want is something that aggravates my already annoying clogged-up acne prone skin... but thankfully, it never has!

I found this overnight mask to be somewhat of a staple for me. Whenever my skin is angry and peeling from my chemical peels, or if I need to a inject a little life into my miserable skin, I reach for this. I slather a thick layer on before I sleep and when I wake up, my skin is moisturized, smooth and healthy. I still have to put this through the test in winter, but so far I've been impressed. I live in Hong Kong and this product has been hyped up for a very long time, and I'm happy to report that it lives up to its hype.

The only fault that I can find with it is its fragrance - I really wish Laneige would tone down on it! I find it a bit too floral and slightly unnecessary for a product like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yinzhen89 on 7/12/2014 3:19:00 AM more reviews by yinzhen89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This really doesn't work for me. Maybe because I put too much on my face, it just sits there and I can feel sliminess next day when I wash my face. And worst of all, I noticed that this enlarges my pores when I wake up the next day. Proof that this is not my problem, I use sulwhasoo overnight vitalizing mask as well, those days that I use sulwhasoo, I wake up with fairer skin, no big pores, and it definitely doesn't sit on my skin. I use this on my body now, it still sits on my skin though. Ohh, and laneige products all contain paraben.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Key89 on 6/29/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Key89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this sleeping pack. Very light and fast absorped in my skin. I have combinied skin, very oily at tzone (esp if I have outdoor activities)but I feel dry inside. This sleeping pack help me to balance it. After used it, I woke up with soft skin. This is not my face break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ulfah on 6/10/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by ulfah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have a normal to oily skin but i amaze of how this sleeping pack is still suits to me. I tought is just for everyone who has dry skin, coz of its title 'water bank'. Sleeping with this mask on, it's absorb fast and i can feel my skin healthier & soften in the next morning i rinse this. Recommend this to whoever want their skin soften, moisturer & healthier. Don't try this if you want to gain lightening, brightening or whitening effects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicarabbit87 on 5/22/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by jessicarabbit87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think I'll be the first one to admit that we are all guilty of loving a product we own so much, that we go online to check out beauty forum reviews, hoping to find glowing testimonies that reinforce how we already feel about something. This is one of the products I own that makes me so happy that I scour the net to find like-minded people who make me feel even happier about owning it.

Yes, we all know that Korean and Japanese skincare tend to neglect the importance of exfoliation, focusing instead of piling the skin with lovely lightweight moisturisers. Yes, we also know that these poreless, glowing beauties are photoshopped. But the Laniege Water Sleeping Pack makes me feel *that* much closer to them.

I live in Singapore, where it's pretty much humid all the time. It's sometimes not feasible to wear highlighter cremes, because mingled with humidity-induced sweat, and the slow migration of foundation downwards, your face ends up looking like a shiny mess. The Water sleeping pack gives me a really nice "glow from within". I pop it on over my night moisturiser (rose hip seed oil), and when I wake up in the morning, I'm all dewy and fresh faced.

More importantly, does the "inner glow" last all day? Yes, with the help of my trusty This Works primer, YSL Touche Eclat highlighter, and a dusting of Guerlain Meteorites. The day after I use my sleeping pack, I don't need foundation or any extra powder.

However, the sleeping pack needs to be used consistently. I have very sensitive skin, and I haven't experienced any burning or redness. In fact, it's a beautiful cooling sensation I get when I pop it on (I'm also guilty of putting my face right up to the air conditioner to get maximum coolness while it dries). Used twice a week, and with a consistent exfoliation regime (also about 2-3 times a week for me with Lush's Brazened Honey), this has been making my 'good skin days' more of a norm than ever.

One more thing -- perhaps it's because my skin is so sensitive, but I find that if I leave the mask on for more than say, 7 hours, I get a bit of breakout (tiny pimples on the cheeks). So don't ever forget to wash this off! And don't use it if you know you're going to be sleeping in. 4/5

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laneige products

More Masks products