Laneige • Water Sleeping Pack_EX • Masks

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Madiann on 4/18/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Madiann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you drink or party you need this mask. If I apply this after a long night of fun I will wake up looking smooth, bright and awake even if I feel like poo. This is a big part of my hangover routine. A HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 4/18/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The laneige water sleeping pack was one of my first korean skincare items, however, thankfully i didn't purchase it but i DID get two small tubs of it for free for purchasing some other laneige products.

I will say, the water sleeping pack is a decent moisturizer. It has a gel texture, very spreadable, makes you feel very refreshed! It easily sinks into the skin and leaves you feeling moisturized and supple. It does have a scent to it, it is a slightly fruity/fresh scent that I actually quite enjoy.

However, once you take a look at the sleeping pack ingredients, there's nothing super impressive about it. No brightening ingredients, botanicals, oils, etc stuff that actually keep your face balanced. It's kind of just a quick fix. There are plenty of other more moisturizing and truly healing moisturizers out there to spend your hard earned cash on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 matchamoiselle on 3/10/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by matchamoiselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product smells great, applies smoothly, and no doubt feels great- my skin felt moist but tight (but feels like a film of chemicals 'holding' your skin together). I used the recommended amount no more than twice a week after doing a clay mask to rehydrate it. However, after using it, I broke out. I had a few small cysts, and this repeated with and without another moisturiser under the pack. I even tried to wash my face in the morning (I read reviews that it was ok not to wash in the morning after the pack, which is what I did for a while) but it still recurs. I think it is something in the pack that causes the breakouts to occur. I have had no new breakouts since I stopped using it.

I recommend sampling it before making the purchase. If you are looking for a substitute, I find that the Bio-essence Hydra Tri-Action Aqua Moisturizing Gel is an extremely close dupe in terms of texture, application, and even scent.

Other Laneige products I am allergic to include:
White Plus Renew Eye Serum (Night)
White Plus Renew Original Essence
Balancing Emulsion MOISTURE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valerieW on 3/7/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by valerieW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just amazing. I put it on at night and the next morning i woke up with really nice skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grellsutcliffspears on 2/9/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by grellsutcliffspears

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is relatively nice, I will admit. Its scent isn't at all unpleasant, and it has a nice cooling sensation. It's a translucent blue, with a gel like texture. It's quite thin, which surprised me at first, and it 'sinks' into the skin rather quickly. I feel as if it doesn't really sink into the skin, instead, it almost evaporates, leaving a light, unnoticeable film that keeps the moisture from the emulsion and essence-which are used before the sleeping pack- locked in. It does work, though there are better products, and is a good deal for the relatively low price. Unfortunately, still searching for my HG sleeping pack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 singingflower on 11/22/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by singingflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product because it is not too expensive. I put it on at night after my skincare routine and in the morning, my face still feels moisturized. This is a life saver for me in the winter because the weather is so dry. I would definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 raverockababy on 11/21/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by raverockababy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of those products that sort-of does what it suppose to do but yet it does not fall under the HG range if you know what I mean. It is a very affordable sleeping mask, gives off a very nice fragrance. I had not found any other better sleeping mask compared to Laneige sleeping mask but at the same time, I would not say this is a bad mask as it does not break me out unlike the faceshop one does. Overall, I would still re-purchase if I can't find any better one than this. Perhaps their firming sleeping mask which my sister had generously gave me some to try and I do agree with her that it seems to have a better results for our 30+ skin compared to this mask.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linxinpei on 6/20/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by linxinpei

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A good mask.

(Why?)

Well, for one, it doesn't break me out. Two, it's moisturing, AND doesn't break me out. And three, well, it doesn't leave behind that sticky, oily film some paper masks have, which is just uncomfortable.

The sleeping pack itself comes in a lovely jar which I always thought was glass but I've read that it's plastic made to look and resemble glass. Either way, I'm still not going to be dropping this jar anytime soon. Packaging wise, it comes with this little spatula which no doubt people will say minimises contamination, but honestly if you're going to be opening the jar and dipping in a spatula, there are still germs from the air and on the spatula itself if you don't wash it and directly smack it on your face. It's a nice thought though, since you won't be getting gel all under your nails.

It smells really wonderful and relaxing. In applying this, I followed the directions - cleanse, tone, then apply mask, dabbing on forehead, cheeks and chin, then spreading from middle to the outside. Apply the mask on the d├ęcolletage too. You can use this opportunity to give yourself a little facial massage, patting and massaging the sleeping mask in. I guess you can say that it is absorbed really quickly, but I suspect that it is just evaporation of the mask that gives that impression and the coolness on your skin.

I think this works by sitting on your skin as a film and not letting water escape from your skin, particularly if you're in dry environments (I sleep in an air-conditioned room). In terms of hydration, this did nothing to the dry patches on my neck due to eczema, but it did help promote faster healing. Do not apply on skin with open wounds because it will sting.

I don't regret purchasing this because it is very relaxing to have on, it doesn't leave a sticky film, and it maintains supple and hydrated skin. Don't skimp on it though - use the recommended dime-sized amount, or the effects will be virtually negligible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Littlesphinx2 on 6/14/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Littlesphinx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Other reviewers are correct that this sort of sits on top of the skin, more like a film than a cream. It did soften my skin, but gave me a sort of rash/break out the second use. Cheap plastic tub also isn't very sanitary, especially if you're mail ordering this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 5/29/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely fantastic product. My skin is extremely clog-prone, and loves this! I use it every night (sometimes skip a night or two) and my skin is always plump, smooth, and radiant. I will seriously break down and cry if this ever gets discontinued.

I apply a nickel-size amount to my cleansed skin, massage it for a few seconds, then let it absorb. My face is a bit sticky for an hour or so. Next morning: oo la la! Skin like a baby's butt!

One of my favorite beauty products ever.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laneige products

More Masks products