Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX

4.0

294 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Trehalose, Alcohol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Vaccinium Angustifolium Seed Extract, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaureate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Polyquaternium-51, Mannitol, Arginne, Serine, Sucrose, PCA, Citruline, Glycogen, Histidine HCL, Alanine, Threonine, Glutamic Acid, Lysine HCL, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Pentaethrityl Tetraisostearate, Silica Dimethyl Sililate, Sodium Chrondoitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, Beta- Glucan, Yeast Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Whey, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance, Blue 1, Yellow 5


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of my hg sleeping mask. Sometimes when I am too lazy to do night time routine, i just throw this mask on and ready to sleep.



on 5/21/2015 11:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I took this as a sample from a magazine and it sat in my purse for weeks, until I noticed some truly heinous bags under my eyes and desperately dug around before finding that sample. And ohhhh my god. I have never been so in love with a skincare product. I mean, normally, what's exciting about face cream? Except this just feels so cooling and refreshing, and then your face looks like it's made out of glass for a few minutes which is kind of cool. About 30 minutes later, it dries and your skin feels so smooth and moisturized and firm. I was so in awe, I told my husband "touch my face!" And even he said "wow, it feels good." In the morning I rinsed, and applied makeup as usual and the wrinkly little bags under my eyes were gone. I will absolutely go out and buy this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What i like about this product is how it made my skin moisturized the next day. It also calms down redness. As for the brightening effect, not so much. Just a little, hardly noticeable.


on 5/13/2015 6:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product for at least half a year. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
My face is very odd. I do not have combination skin, its either the whole face oily or all dry. I tend to breakout more when my face is dry. I use this as and when i like it, most likely on days where i exfoliate my skin or when my skin is dry or when i breakout. I would use it right before i sleep at night.

This product after applying feels sticky and my face would itch but i do not find it a problem at all, i just go to bed with it being sticky and of course i do not scratch my face. The next morning when i wake up, my face is super soft and if i had breakout most of them would be gone.

When i had used this the night before, the next morning when i had used makeup, my face would become oily at a slower pace (Usually my face becomes oily at around 4-5 hours of wearing makeup, like ANNOYING!) With this my face would only show a slight glow from my sebum the whole day (i usually wear at least 10hrs of makeup).

Also I have some parts of this mask that i do not really like:
-The packaging
-It contains alcohol

But overall i love this!

Thumbs up! I definitely recommand this to people who are looking for a night mask.
If i am not wrong, it retails at S$49 at Sephora(Singapore) outlets and Laneige outlets.
I got mine online at $30.90 http://www.sunnanz.com/laneige-water-sleeping-pack-ex.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Through a recommendation of MakeupAlley's members,
I bought an item from millionqueens.com
I've been using this for about 2 weeks now and have noticed a big difference in my skin. My acne scars are fading and my skin looks firmer, i will definitely purchase this again.


on 4/15/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually got the sample bottle so i'm not too sure about pricing.

However, i'm sure the price is worth it because it's a great product! The feeling of it is moist, but not too oily. It's cooling upon application as well. Once you put on, your skin feels very moist (but not really oily)

I usually use it before I go to bed and the next day after I wash my face, it feels really smooth and hydrated. I love this product! It's only recommended to use 1-2 times a week i think..not too sure about that.


on 4/13/2015 3:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amount of product has lasted me more than a year.

Pros:
Skin after use is soft, supple, moisturized
Can be used as a moisturizer and with moisturizer
Good amount of product
Packaging is very sturdy
little product is needed for a single application
Under 100ml in volume, can pass airport security
Good for all skin types, breathable formula

Cons:
May need to be applied with an oil-based mosturizer/beauty oil if you have very dry skin
May slightly irritate very sensitive skin, my sensitive skin loves it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So incredibly comfortable to apply and wear overnight. Im into my second tub and use this between 1-3 times a week, especially when my dry skin needs a boost. It's instantly soothing and hydrating despite the fragrance. I love waking up to soft and supple skin which lasts all throughout the next day.

My morning routine is a simple splash of water and gentle konjac sponge exfoliation followed by moisturiser and sunscreen, but I use a gentle cleanser the morning after using this to freshen it up. My night routine is more complex and this is the last step. Instructions suggest you can skip moisturiser but I don't. The formula doesn't adversely react with any product I've layered under it.

The packaging is pretty but bulky, and it comes with a spatula to ensure sanitary application. The fragrance is strong and reminiscent of lillies, just like the rest of the line, but it's quite calming and inoffensive. The texture is a heavy gel that's easy to spread, so feel free to massage into face for a few blissful seconds before it absorbs. So lovely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is a part of my regular routine. I love how it leaves my skin feeling soft. Unlike most masks/packs, this one you can simply apply and leave on overnight. The substance is gel-like and not too heavy. In the morning you wake up and your skin feels great. The product smells great but then again most of laneige's products have a nice scent.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first sleeping pack so it's hard to give a rating since I'm not sure what product I should be comparing it to. But it did what was expected - which was to moisturize my face throughout the night so that when I woke up, my skin feels hydrated again. HOWEVER, that being said, whenever I sleep with $1 face masks, it did just the same job (or even better since some of them seemed to brighten my face as well) so I probably will not be repurchasing this.

I do love how huge the pot is. So even if I won't be repurchasing it, it'll probably take me months until I have to even consider that anyway.

I did like how light it felt on my skin though (it looks and feels like a gel based moisturizer) so with the face masks, sleeping with it is a little uncomfortable and this is a lot easier to sleep with.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top