OPI • Red Red Rhine • Polishes

rated 4.5(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rosebud222 on 1/30/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by rosebud222

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In the bottle, this looks more of an orangey-red than it does on the nails. Red Red Rhine is a beautiful medium-dark red shade that applies nicely (thin brush like Essie, not the thick OPI brushes) and lasts just as long as most other polishes do. I would say it's more on the blueish side of red, but it does have a touch of orange hue to it as well. It really makes my hands looks fancy! It's similar in shade to Opi's Got the blues for red, yet Red Red Rhine is lighter and a little bit less blue-red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/10/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite red! I do not like pinkish nail polishes, I think they look cheap and fake. Many red polishes tend to look like cheap Barbie polishes, but this one does not! This is a nice, deep, creamy red. One coat will not suffice, you need at least two to get a nice color buildup. Three is optimal. This polish is chip resistant and highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. This is a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seven12 on 1/22/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just rediscovered this gem in my nail polish stash. I think the last time I wore this red I was probably tanner and didn't like it as much. Right now I'm between NC15 and NC20 (pale, neutral-warm, peaches & cream skintone) and Red, Red Rhine is so perfect on my toes. It doesn't pull warm or cool on me, just a glamorous deep red creme-- perfect for Winter. This would be holy grail if it wasn't discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kickyouonce on 3/19/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by kickyouonce

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Too bad this is discontinued. I would buy this color again any day of the week. Awesome red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theiriina on 9/12/2010 12:58:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This particular colour has been discontinued but I managed to find one on Ebay for $12.90.

I love this red, it is my favourite red from OPI so far. It is classic, deep, dark red with neutral undertones, I can't see either blue or orange in this polish. I have a neutral undertones on my skin so this suits very well against my fair -almost white- skin. Very sophisticated looking!

Update/ Very gloopy and slow to dry even with Seche Vite. It is a pain in my ass to apply it.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 4/3/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Red Red Rhine, a beautiful deep blood red with a brown undertone. The creme formula is quite rich that it's not a bright red. This red is suitable for all skin tone and I think it's a kind of red for fall/winter. The application is good though I need to use 3 coats to get a good coverage. The downside is it chips easily but I still rate it a 5 because this red is very sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swampbird on 12/29/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by swampbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

gorgeous, classic, elegant, somewhat muted dark brick red with brown/yellow undertones... no shimmer/frost, just a lovely cream finish. this is my go-to red. love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arieeel on 3/4/2008 7:54:00 AM more reviews by arieeel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A classy blood red that is somehow beautiful and scary at the same time. Not quite siren, more like a wonderful deep red that goes nicely with fair Asian skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hedgehog2484 on 1/7/2008 8:53:00 AM more reviews by hedgehog2484

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Red Red Rhine is a red creme slightly on the deeper side of medium. It is not bright at all and came out much more neutral against my fair, cool-toned skin than I was expecting. I got a nice glossy finish with this one and it lasted all week. I love red cremes for my pedis and am happy to have this one in my polish collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarasotagirl on 12/17/2007 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Sarasotagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A deep red, not a bright one, and neutral enough that it looks good on my pale, warm-toned skin. Check that -- it looks fabulous on my pale, warm-toned skin. Truly a classy, go-with-everything red. I like it best with three coats -- rich, but not yet vampy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products