OPI Red Red Rhine

4.5

34 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/30/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In the bottle, this looks more of an orangey-red than it does on the nails. Red Red Rhine is a beautiful medium-dark red shade that applies nicely (thin brush like Essie, not the thick OPI brushes) and lasts just as long as most other polishes do. I would say it's more on the blueish side of red, but it does have a touch of orange hue to it as well. It really makes my hands looks fancy! It's similar in shade to Opi's Got the blues for red, yet Red Red Rhine is lighter and a little bit less blue-red.



on 2/10/2013 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite red! I do not like pinkish nail polishes, I think they look cheap and fake. Many red polishes tend to look like cheap Barbie polishes, but this one does not! This is a nice, deep, creamy red. One coat will not suffice, you need at least two to get a nice color buildup. Three is optimal. This polish is chip resistant and highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. This is a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2013 12:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just rediscovered this gem in my nail polish stash. I think the last time I wore this red I was probably tanner and didn't like it as much. Right now I'm between NC15 and NC20 (pale, neutral-warm, peaches & cream skintone) and Red, Red Rhine is so perfect on my toes. It doesn't pull warm or cool on me, just a glamorous deep red creme-- perfect for Winter. This would be holy grail if it wasn't discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2012 4:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Too bad this is discontinued. I would buy this color again any day of the week. Awesome red.


on 9/12/2010 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This particular colour has been discontinued but I managed to find one on Ebay for $12.90.

I love this red, it is my favourite red from OPI so far. It is classic, deep, dark red with neutral undertones, I can't see either blue or orange in this polish. I have a neutral undertones on my skin so this suits very well against my fair -almost white- skin. Very sophisticated looking!

Update/ Very gloopy and slow to dry even with Seche Vite. It is a pain in my ass to apply it.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2010 2:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Red Red Rhine, a beautiful deep blood red with a brown undertone. The creme formula is quite rich that it's not a bright red. This red is suitable for all skin tone and I think it's a kind of red for fall/winter. The application is good though I need to use 3 coats to get a good coverage. The downside is it chips easily but I still rate it a 5 because this red is very sexy.


on 12/29/2009 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

gorgeous, classic, elegant, somewhat muted dark brick red with brown/yellow undertones... no shimmer/frost, just a lovely cream finish. this is my go-to red. love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2008 7:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A classy blood red that is somehow beautiful and scary at the same time. Not quite siren, more like a wonderful deep red that goes nicely with fair Asian skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Red Red Rhine is a red creme slightly on the deeper side of medium. It is not bright at all and came out much more neutral against my fair, cool-toned skin than I was expecting. I got a nice glossy finish with this one and it lasted all week. I love red cremes for my pedis and am happy to have this one in my polish collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2007 11:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A deep red, not a bright one, and neutral enough that it looks good on my pale, warm-toned skin. Check that -- it looks fabulous on my pale, warm-toned skin. Truly a classy, go-with-everything red. I like it best with three coats -- rich, but not yet vampy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top