Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(795 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kyliekmakeup on 9/19/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by kyliekmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is honestly one of the best foundations I have tried and I'm a foundation junkie! This is a very water based foundation so make sure you shake well. It is very runny which makes for smooth and blendable application. It has a very natural skin like finish, slightly dewy and although my oily skin tends to get slightly shiny after 4 or 5 hours with a quick powder after application it lasts even longer ( 8+ hours ). It has a buildable coverage and can be light or even medium-full. I find this is best applied with a brush such as a stippling, foundation or flat foundation brush. Even fingers will work! I do not recommend a sponge because it might get too soaked up because of the texture. Overall best foundation I have ever tried. The only thing is the packaging isn't quite as luxurious as I expected from a high end brand like Chanel but it is also very convenient for travel so it had it's pros and cons depending on your liking :)


EDIT: My skin has acne and is acne prone and I actually found that after a week or so the texture, appearance and my acne had gotten a lot better! Another note is that by the end of the day my acne would be dried up by the foundation and it would just flake off similar to what happens after applying acne cream! I was so thrilled I don't think I will ever be able to buy another foundation that is not vitalumiere aqua

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OliviaWalter on 9/7/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by OliviaWalter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Everything about this foundation is great, except for the fact that it ruined my skin! My skin is not acne-prone, I usually have relatively good skin, however this foundation broke me out in places where I have never had problems before! I tried this foundation after picking up a sample and loved it, it was my ideal foundation, lightweight, dewy finish, not at all cakey, make my skin look flawless! However just after one use, I was surprised by a cluster of pesky red spots on my upper lip, after one week these spots have still not budged! However I decided to give it another go to see if maybe it was something else, but the same thing happened, more spots arose! It's so disappointing, if it wasn't for side effects of this foundation I would have bought it within a split second!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyrose1592 on 9/6/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by amyrose1592

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think I have combination skin, but I can't tell tbh. I have dry flaky patches, prone to acne, some foundations make me oily, others just cake right up. This is the only foundation I have out of a mass collection that just works the way it should, and when i say collection im talking nars sheer glow (which i wanted to love but looked cakey on me) mac studio fix fluid, various drug store foundation my list is endless. Chanel vita lumiere aqua is a godsend, it goes on smoothly and is not heavy feeling or cakey, it lasts all day (i set with makeup setting spray not powder) and I have been getting great comments about my skin from friends! Using in shade B20, i have recommended this to many friends and everyone i know who has purchased has fallen in love with it. I think i will always repurchase.
Tip- if you are unsure and they won't give you a tester, they can do your makeup in the store. Wear it all day and see how you like it that's what I did :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 somuchfawn on 9/4/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by somuchfawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is great, BUT, and this a big but, it oxidizes HORRIBLY to the point where it is unwearable. After thirty minutes your face WILL turn orange. I asked the lady at Chanel why this was happening and she said I was applying wrong. She applied it for me and thirty minutes later oxidation was still terrible. Returned for refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxcktammy on 9/3/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by fxcktammy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of my favourite foundations and it lasts for a really long time. One time I was sleeping over at my friends house and I didn't take off my makeup (I know thats gross) and when I woke up, my foundation still looked great even after 24 hours and I have typical teenage acne prone skin. I would say the coverage is about medium, but it is buildable and feels very lightweight on the skin. My favourite thing about this product is that it doesn't break me out and covers acne & hyper pigmentation very well. This does contain fragrance in it but I really love the smell of it, and it doesn't irritate my skin. The only thing I do not like about this foundation is the price..I believe its around $60 (CAD)

Overall great foundation for for just about anyone, highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 randomrita on 8/13/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by randomrita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really torn about this product because it looked so beautiful and so natural on me- it looked basically like skin. But the thing is, it only lasted a few hours before it started to get kind of greasy looking- even with a powder over top. And the worst of all was that I started noticing that every time I wore this foundation, I suddenly broke out with cystic acne all over my face! But I thought maybe it was something else so I kept using it and I kept getting worse and worse acne, and I am not prone to cystic acne- I usually just get the typical clogged pores and once in a while, bad pimples. So I have stopped using it and my face has cleared immensely. Will never use this product again. And it cost me $50. Totally not worth it and a very over-hyped product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addkg777 on 8/12/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

quite a lovely foundation and a beautiful finish but the fragrance and high alcohol content upset my skin. and i wouldnt say my skin is sensitive.. other than that, its really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adriana09 on 8/10/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by adriana09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the finish of this foundation. It's so lightweight and it gives the perfect amount of coverage. I would say its more medium to full coverage. I think a lot of people are confused by the "ultra light" name, it means ultra light in texture, not coverage. Not mattifying, OIL-FREE, almost mousse-like texture.. great for the summertime and everyday wear. I recommend for all skin types even oily skin types if you like a luminous/dewy (not greasy) finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Serena98 on 8/9/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Serena98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation! I have combination skin and this foundation gives you a matte finish but it's hydrating. You look slightly dewy but healthy not greasy. I don't use it daily due to the price, although I love it there are other foundations around the same price that work slightly better in my opinion. Only thing I would change about the product itself is the packaging-wish it came with a pump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 plait on 8/9/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by plait

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was researching and looking to try a liquid foundation that was most importantly lightweight for everyday and found Vitalumiere. It didn't work out for me. My skin is combination (mostly leaning to the oily side). My skin ended up having various dry patches after using it for a while and it didn't look good on my skin compared to other products I've tried. My face felt much too dry with this. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products