Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(813 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 12/15/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is so hit and miss for me it's ridiculous! I've been flirting with this foundation for the past 3 years so it is obviously doing something right. For the most part, this foundation gives my skin a perfected look. With a little help from concealer, it makes your skin look flawless but not overdone. The foundation has a radiant finish and I find that it applies best when paired with a primer. I use the L'Oreal Lumi Magique primer under this and I can definitely notice that the foundation applies evenly and looks more natural with help from a primer. I have fairly normal, acne prone skin and this foundation will last up to 10 hours on me with minimal touching up which is great because I don't like having to constantly touch up my makeup. Where I run into a problem with this foundation is that on some days for some reason, using the exact same method I do every day to prep and apply the foundation, it will look like crap. This doesn't happen too too often but about once or twice a month, it just seems to settle into every line and cling to every dry patch on my face. I have been through at least 5 bottles of this and it happens with every single one. It also doesn't look that nice when I'm having an extreme breakout. For the beautiful coverage it gives the rest of the time though, I can definitely handle a bad foundation day every now and then. I will probably continue to buy this foundation because I am practically an addict but it is definitely not a home run for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleBitOfColor on 12/10/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by LittleBitOfColor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a product I came across by chance, due to a gift certificate for my birthday two years ago. I needed a new foundation for ocassions when I wear make up. This one was recommended by the saleswoman for my sensitive skin with redness, mild rosacea, dry to normal, no acne or blemishes, very fair toned.
It worked great, applied smoothly and evenly by fingers, even for an unexperienced rookie like me.
It smelled fantastic and left a great feeling on the skin, very light, healthy and smooth.
But, it didn't get to its full glory until I started using it daily in my tough struggle with rosacea and uncomfortable red hot flares.
I use no other make up, just an antiredness cream (Mixa, Avene..) and Vitalumiere aqua. This is the only combination that completely prevents my red flare ups, even in winter and close to a heat source. It never dries my skin out. It feels like I'm wearing nothing at all on my face. Second skin it really is. Nice and healthy glow. It covers up my redness, evens out the skin tone.
It's definitely not full coverage, but it's buildable.
I have dry skin, so I can't say about oil coverage.
It lasts all day long, no lines, no powdery spots, doesn't leave marks on clothes.
It provides some sort of a shield from the outside climate influences that my skin usually reacts to (heat, sun, dry air) and also neutralizes the inside influences (alcohol, spicy food, stress).

It's ideal for my skin and for everyday use.
I think it gives my skin just the right amount of coverage, perfect moisture and a lovely natural and light feeling, a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AbiPres on 12/8/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by AbiPres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say a bad thing about this foundation it feels beautiful to apply like water against the skin but it has good coverage without looking cakey at all. (I'd say light/ medium coverage) It isn't ridiculously dewy or shiny either it just makes my skin look radiant from within. I love the smell as well it smells abit florally.
I have normal/combination skin and I prefer wearing it without powder but I just dust over my t zone as I always get slightly oily in that area no matter what!
The price IS steep, However in my opinion your foundation is the most important part in anyone's makeup routine as it's your base and if your skin looks great, you'll look great. So to me the price is just something I'll have to put up with!
At least try this because i think it's amazing and definitely worth the hype!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksy on 11/26/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by ksy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To those who love natural no-makeup makeup look, you must try this!!!

i have tried MAC foundation and Faceshop BB cream before and this is my favourite. it blends perfectly into skin and is extremely buildable. it is very light-weighted, feels like second skin, gives my skin a glow and allow my skin's own natural glow to come through. i use chanel le blanc makeup base underneath and the foundation lasts whole day. doesn't oxidise unlike MAC foundation. my skin is oily and after applying, i do look shiny thus powder is needed. does nothing much to pores though. coverage is minimal thus don't expect it to cover blemishes/scar/pimples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BunnyBooxx on 11/21/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by BunnyBooxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the CHANEL VITALUMIÈRE AQUA in 12- BEIGE ROSÈ and it matches my skin tone perfectly. It is a good consistency and smells great. The coverage is nice and light and it is easy to apply and refreshing on your face. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadeska07 on 11/16/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best foundation I've ever tried. Everything I wanted out of Nars Sheer Glow, I found in VA. While SG was such a disappointment (too matte and dull, too drying, poor staying power) VA gives me such a radiant glow, wears well so that it looks even better as the day goes on and the coverage is perfect (decent without masking the skin and hiding it's natural luminosity). This won't hide pimples or redness so I use Mac PLW concealer for that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andieamaya on 11/11/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by andieamaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried countless foundation products and this is by far my favourite liquid foundation. I have a combination of skin types, oily, sensitive and acne prone but this foundation does really well with my skin type. I have to admit though it wears off so I apply a primer. My skin will always be oily and no foundation will help with that but throughout the day I just set my make-up with the natural matte finish pressed powder by Chanel as well. The bottle lasts me half a year granted that I don't use much. It never looks cakey and it feels fresh. To anyone reading this review, who hasn't tried this foundation, I say try it; it's definitely worth a shot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 natao on 11/8/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by natao

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful natural, fresh, light finish. Perfection. The best. But - terrible staying power. After 3 hours it begins to melt and disappear from the skin - even with primer, powder on top, ud finishing spray. After 5 hours in the office - nothing is left on my skin (i have normal skin). Conclusion: best finish, worst staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmahutch93 on 11/6/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by emmahutch93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoyed this product - nice light/medium coverage with a light, natural feeling. I dabbed some on my cheeks and blended with a brush for application. It always looked flawless and never cake-y or greasy. I love the light scent, too. It makes me feel so fresh when I use it.

Unfortunately, I am too fair even for the lightest shade of this product. I have NC15 skin and tried using the lightest shade - 12 Beige Rose - and it was still too orangey. It was less noticeable with a good amount of blending, and especially more passable in the summer. But with winter coming on I just can't make it work anymore... I plan on buying this again next spring/summer when I'll be out in the sun more. I will miss it!

Tl;dr - Great product, but not a great option if you're super pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tootswoots on 11/2/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by tootswoots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. Nice medium coverage, looks somewhat skinlike. I find it does settle lines here and there, one particular line between my brows that it settles right into :( I have medium dry skin and I think this is too drying for my skin in the winter. It looks best when i wear it over sunscreen.. I think that just means I need more moisturizing foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products