nyc/lipstick/blossom

4.1

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/17/2014 9:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is more of a shimmery fuschia color. After using it for a while, the top of the lipstick developed some sort of thin chemical layer that made it more difficult to apply the lipstick so that it looked pigmented enough. I threw it out (and I hold onto make-up for wayyy too long), because I had a perfect dupe in Cover Girl's "Midnight Mauve."



on 6/10/2014 7:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this & NYC Chiffon!! I am doing the pink thing so this is a good lipstick to have. If you like pinks too then get this one!! Very affordable & good staying power. I like Chiffon a little more though. This leans more bright & less whitish than Chiffon.


on 8/31/2012 11:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Yeah!! I can wear bright pink. It's that little bit of blue that gives it a little more depth on me that I need to carry it off. I can also wear NYC's Blue Rose for the same reason. So fun and so cheap!


on 7/12/2011 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm into pink right now and this is hot. I put it on with my MAC Nightmoth liner and it came out gorgeous! For less than a dollar this lipstick is awesome.


on 6/12/2011 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick would be filed under 'pretty bad' in my mind. its okay i guess, but it dries my lips out and i don't see the difference between the other nyc lipstick brand which is a 1$ cheaper. I put this on for school (big mistake), and all my friends told me i looked likes a barbie with the annoyingly bright pink shade it is. Its dirt cheap so i guess you get what you pay for. I was grateful because it wore off buy lunch time so instead off spending my break reapplying it, i could spend it buy putting it straight into the trash. The way i got it was great, walked in cvs, grabbed it off the counter, no packaging, just the straight up tube, and paid 2 bucks for the little sucker. though as convenient as it is, i would rather get a oddly packaged tube that costs like 8.50 than this. Although the other colors of nyc that I've tried aren't bad, though as a newbie at makeup it was super cheap and it works for one of my friends. I'm pretty much done with the "oh its so cheap I'll get it" stage, so now im gonna get maybelline or covergirl lipsticks which i've heard are much better. but bottom line: its good for the 12 year olds who are just starting out with makeup, very cheap for emergencies, but you can do much better than nyc if you have 5 extra dollars and a desire for long lasting, moist lipcolor, which this lipstick is not.


on 5/25/2011 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Beautiful fuchsia colored pink with a small amount of shimmer. Yes this lipstick along with Retro Red are great for the price in my opinion. The color applies creamy and does not dry the lips, however it is really messy! For 93 cents...I mean cmon, its a cheap lipstick, so I don't mind. The smell though is hideous...a chemical flower smell...puke! Overall, I love that its so cheap and so opaque. It is not the best lipstick, but it definitely beats some more expensive drugstore brand lipsticks.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very bright shimmery rose pink that compliments my look. For less than a dollar i am surprised at its quality and it's look. You can try many of these colors without spending too much. So, this is a nice color to wear when i want a nice showy lipcolor without it being too loud. Packaged in a typical lipstick style tube. The lipcolor does not go all the way down, it sticks up so that the color shows, but that's ok. This isn't the kind of lipstick that you will dent if you leave it up too far when you put the tube top on. Buy again? Yes, if I get through this tube. I definitely give this 5 stars all the way for quality, look and value.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great fuschia pink. I absolutely adore this color. It's slightly shimmery. Just a really beautiful color! It is bright but not TOO bright lol imo. I really love this lipstick!!!


on 12/15/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These NYC lipsticks are AMAZING. Very moisturizing and they make the best colors! I have 5 lipsticks from NYC ( moisturizing formula) and they are all pretty! I love these. Only 88 cents each! Lesa than a buck! Wow! I usedto use $26 dior lipstick! I like this about equal! No kidding! I have a chanel, a lancome, a victorias secret in my bag now. I reach fot the NYC the most. Blossom is exceedingly pretty on brunettes!


on 10/10/2010 3:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

blossom is a nice fuschia pink!with a little bit of shimmer!nice pink that brings life to the face!compliment thé peachy,olive skin!last long! Two dollards! Love pink!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top