MAC • Her Alter Image (Venomous Villians) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 7/7/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore purples, but this shadow is very redundant in my collection. If you have Beautiful Iris or Crazy Cool, this is just a less pigmented, slightly more chalky version, similar to Digit but not quite as light. Only worth owning if you're crazy about the Disney packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shimmergirl1123 on 2/4/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by shimmergirl1123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at my CCO. It has pretty horrible pigmentation, and after layer upon layer, it still hardly shows up. I feel like it could have its uses if you wanted a very sheer lavender. Also, the packaging is very cute! Good for a very sheer was of lavender but not much else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 redchinamarker on 3/29/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by redchinamarker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The worst MAC eyeshadow I have ever tried. :(
Not pigmented, and also not dark enough to show up as purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbius on 11/13/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by barbius

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

absolutely gorgeus cool lilac! I loved this eyeshadow, it's not the most pigmented ever but it works beautifully, I used this over nyx's jumbo eye pencil in purple and it really makes it pop , pair it up with parfait amour and violet trance and YUMM!!!! love it , would definitely buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 10/8/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I said No, I wouldn't buy it again since it's LE and , as others have said, similar to Digit e/s, but it is very pretty pale lilac color. I'd name it Iced Lilac, if I wanted to be descriptive. I have used it as a cool-toned wash all over the eye and used a cool white as a highlight with a very interesting effect. You kinda have to be heavy-handed with application but it stays nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 10/6/2010 4:42:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

my mua talked me into getting this. a very pretty light lilac shade, but it's nothing special. also i find that it goes on pretty sheer for a veluxe pearl finish. i usually pair this w/ lovely lily pigment if i want some more color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 10/6/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is pretty similar to Digit, so if you have that one, I'd probably skip Her Alter Image unless you really want the packaging. It's sort of a whitish lavender that pairs nicely with Vile Violet (from the same collection). I would say that yes, it's very pretty and works well as a lid or inner corner highlight, but I don't think it's particularly special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 10/3/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pale lilac color, which I heard is very close to MAC's digit. I really like this color, I can wear it alone as a wash over my eye, and with a purple or black eyeliner, it is a nice everyday look. My skin tone is NC25 to 30, this color shows up quite nicely on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products