Victoria's Secret • Beauty Rush - Body Double Mist - Cupquake • Fragrances

rated 4.1(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/31/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When I first discovered this scent I instantly fell I. Love! It smells so sweet and adorable! I bought the spray, lotion, body butter, AND body wash! It smells so delicious and even though many don't prefer sprays that resembles food scents I appreciate them! I generally wear this on my days off when I'm lounging at home and bake for my Husband :-) its a wonderful scent I adore it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 1/17/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If your into foody smells this is your best bet! Reminds me of cupcakes :P

Please check out the link below. If you miss the VS Beauty Rush products please sign the petition to bring it back! Even if its for a limited time :(

http://www.change.org/petitions/victorias-secrets-bring-back-the-beauty-rush-fragrance-line

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CelineVipe on 10/8/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by CelineVipe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally love the beauty rush. And this one didn't disappoint me. Its sweet and smells totally like cupcakes! Would recommend it for people who are looking for sweet scents

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poptartsElle on 12/21/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by poptartsElle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the best body mist i ever had as of now! love the scent smells like vanilla cupcake! lasting power is okay. i would repurchased this item! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alleyhen on 9/24/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Alleyhen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a vanilla/sweet/girly-scent lover's dream! Along the lines of my beloved Body Fantasies Vanilla Fantasy but more pure and simple. Gentle, soft and not at all synthetic to my nose. Sweet without being too foody. As mentioned by others, not long-lasting enough, but layering with the lotion helps alot. This is going to be a life-long love affair for me! VS better keep making this one with whatever name they want!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anarchotics on 9/8/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by anarchotics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've read that this has been renamed Sweet Tease (and that's the one I bought) this smells simply DIVINE. I'll admit that it is pretty 'young-smelling' but I guess it's ok because I'm still fourteen. The bottle says that its scent is Vanilla Cream and Sparkling Berry or something like that, and it totally smells like whipped cream and Blueberry Morning cereal! The thing that pisses me off is that the lasting power is pretty terrible, just like the rest of the Victorias Secret body mists. I sprayed it on in the morning and stayed at home and the scent was gone within an hour so I was like, wtf? My mom thinks that this smells too much like food (she called me a cake) but she's always been a 'flower by Kenzo' person anyway. The packaging is pretty cheap but it's okay. It's what I would expect from a 15USD body mist anyway. The mist comes in a lilac transparent cylindrical plastic bottle with a big cap and a small silver nozzle. Practical for everyday use but not for travelling.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleyannyellow on 6/5/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by ashleyannyellow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i like the dry down smell but the initial is quite synthetic for me i spray this all over my body when i get out of the shower in winter or fall its just about the only double mist i can get to last even remotely close to all day. i much prefer vanilla bean noel by b&bw and i prefer cupquake over vanilla lace because i just dont think it works well on my skin it smells great on my friend though... anyway if your looking for a sweet scent you'll definitely get noticed with this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aries13 on 4/3/2011 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Aries13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! LOVE LOVE LOVE this smell! It's the best sweet dessert smell ever. Every time I have it on, guys come up to me and say, "mmm...you smell good!" haha love that reaction lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinklabel on 3/16/2011 7:32:00 AM more reviews by pinklabel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product for those looking for a sweet, sugary, desserty, food smell. I'm not really into food scents. I think the scent sort of smells like a mix of a subtle vanilla frosting and red velvet cake, but it smells too artificial to me and I don't like scents that have any vanilla qualities. It reminds me of their discontinued mist called Slice of Heaven except Cupquake isn't as strong or syrupy and doesn't have as much of a vanilla scent. It's a bit like a way toned down version of it. It really is great for someone who likes these types of scents, just not for me.
As for the rest of the product, it's oil based as opposed to normal mists that are water based. You have to shake it before using it. I sprayed it on my skin only since I'm not sure how something oil based may affect clothing. I didn't rub it in and it dried quickly like any other normal mist. Also, it was not greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeycreeper on 2/20/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by honeycreeper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This smells really good; it's kind of like red velvet cake with butter cream frosting. It also has an interesting tartness to it that all the double mists have for some reason, but it adds to the scent instead of detracting. For a Beauty Rush scent it's not overly sweet, and isn't headache inducing like some. The biggest flaw is that it does not last at all, three hours tops, even on fabrics. Not great for a day scent, but if you want to smell good out of the shower and before bedtime, these are great to use to lightly moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products