MAC • Matte Blush - Bite Of An Apple (Venomous Villains) • Blush

rated 4.3(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CaraScene on 8/6/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by CaraScene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i only bought this for the packaging & thought that there wasn't any way that this color would look good on my nc20 skin. like 8 months after i got this, i decided on a whim to try it and fell in love. buffed in lightly with a 188, it looks really glowy & natural. i would highly recommend this for the fairest of fair to the darkest of dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluegreyeyes on 6/13/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by bluegreyeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great blush... it's very harsh in the pan but applied lightly and sheered out it can really work on some skintones. I usually use in conjunction with a more "wearable" color during the day... at night, esp if photos will be taken, I wear it layered on top of a red cheek stain and it comes off as a perfect but stronger flush. I'm NC25 for reference and wear it winter & summer. It's LE but I did see it in CCO during spring 2012.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ritalimehouse on 3/14/2012 7:45:00 PM more reviews by ritalimehouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC35 and the color looks clownish on me. :( I'm giving it a slightly higher rating, just for the awesome packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CandeeNova on 11/10/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by CandeeNova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium olive toned skin NC30-35 and this blush is not at all flattering on my skin. It's a beautiful blush with medium-high pigmentation but I think it would look better on cooler toned, lighter/fairer skin. I think that my skin's undertones and the blush's undertones, just clash on my face and it makes me look red rather than like I have a nice natural flush (like the blood just rushed to my cheeks).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ivytje on 8/19/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Ivytje

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Would you buy this product again? I typed yes, but i think i don't have to or if i have to, it will be hard to find.
This blush really lives up to the hype. It's sooo gorgeous! I received it in a swap and it's the perfect color for my cheeks. I'm an nw20/25 red head girl and this blush just makes my make up. It's the blush i'm longing for for so long. Just the perfect red/pink color for cheeks, with no shine. The only downside is that it's not very pigmented.
I'm really happy i have it in my stash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deadhead on 7/9/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Deadhead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I simply adore this blush :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 6/14/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This was one of my birthday presents this year, and I love it! The package is adorable, and it's very fun to use. I only use this when I'm going for high drama, as this blush is straight up Geisha-girl red. But it is a very pretty finish. I bet this would look amazing on darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 6/10/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While I usually steer clear of most corals, since my complexion leans cool, the pink in Bite of an Apple makes it very wearable; it leaves a very pretty glow on the skin.


Also: I am not sure if it is bound tightly, or it just happens not to be very heavily pigmented -- but my brush does not easily pick up a ton of product, and it applies very sheerly. While the color can be built up, you definitely have to work at it. I'm very fair (NW5-10; NARS Siberia) and it works well on me -- so I imagine with the right application technique, it could work on anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 omgfran on 4/5/2011 1:13:00 AM more reviews by omgfran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I received this blush from a swap. It looked red on swatches but it is a very coral color. Sort of reminds me of Marine Life. I didnt know how I felt about this at first since it is very pigmented and it looked a little too much on my skin tone. (NC25) but It looks gorgeous under Pink Power's MSF and definitely gorgeous BLENDED. This may not be a blush for fair skinned ladies though. I love the packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoChaneljeanelle on 4/1/2011 10:14:00 AM more reviews by CocoChaneljeanelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

very pretty coral color. use a stippling brush that picks up less product and work from there if you want to build it up. i love blushes that are matte or satin and this is matte so i think it's just AWESOME!! this was also limited addition and is no longer sold at mac. i got this on ebay and paid alot for it but i really like it. really recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products