MAC Devilishly Stylish (Venomous Villains)

3.8

17 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2012 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Out of all the villainous villains collection this is the product I ended up using the most. It's always in my purse. It's light, neutral, good for every day. I tend to layer it on top of lipstick but you can use it by itself also. Smells great, feels great. The one problem I found is that damn printed-sticker which begins to fade with use and now mine looks like 1990s graffiti.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is super adorable, and the color is gorgeous!! It is perfect for a neutral makeup look. The color matches any look and makes my lips look very shiny and full. Lovely color!


on 11/22/2010 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A coat of Devilishly Stylish over the top of Subculture lip liner is my current go-to lip look to pair with smoky eyes.
On me (pale, NC 10 to NC 15), it comes off as a glossy, pale-ish peachy colour with a slight hint of sparkle. It does add a slight bit of colour to my lips, but not so much that it takes any focus away from a smoky eye look.
Usual MAC gloss consistency; slightly thick & a touch sticky but it applies smoothly. Stays on for a couple of hours or so, even when eating or drinking. Doesn't dry out my lips but doesn't feel overly-moisturising either.
Although it's a great colour & I'm really enamoured with it at the moment, I wouldn't repurchase. Mainly because something else will catch my attention & to be honest, it's unlikely that I won't be able to find a colour that's similar further down the road.


on 11/21/2010 5:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have pigmented lips and I should have known this lipglass was not going to work for me. On me it just looks like clear gloss with sparkle. I havent tried layering this over my lipsticks, but until then this lipglass was a waste of money for me.


[mac concealer nc45 : foundation c6/c7]


on 11/11/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Devilishly Stylish is a pretty, shimmery champagne color. It's very frosty on the lips due to the tons of multi-toned shimmer in it. Alone it looks nice, but is nothing incredibly different. It does look very pretty paired with Sinister lipstick. Although the packaging is amazing (Cruella snuggling up to two suspecting dalmation puppies) I would not repurchase because the color is nothing out-of-this-world.


on 10/24/2010 6:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss on my lips..In tube it kind of looks like prrr but you can see that DS has more shimmer but nice ones,and prr is more pearly..
DS for me doesnt look that exciting,but on lips wow..in tube its beige,on lips more of light neutral salmon pink..LOVE the way it looks ,it kind of plumps lips,looks sexy,polished,it has color payoff but not too much i really am in love.


on 10/18/2010 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous gloss. I think I'm probably most in agreement with the person below who described it as a salmon pink. It's very neutral, and has slight shimmer. Not too glittery at all. The MAC counter I went to over the weekend still had these in stock (thank goodness since the website has sold out). I tried it on, and it was SO beautiful, I got 2 of them right on the spot! I think that this does tend to remind me of Prrr - which I also have and it's a fave of mine. However, DS is not as ICY of a color. it's a bit more subdued and more of a neutral coral/salmon pink. AND, not quite as thick & sticky as Prrr. but still a pretty close dupe. I am NC50, and this gloss, plus the Love Joy mineralize blush look sooo perfect together. I really do wish that MAC would make this shade permanent. they always take away the best shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2010 11:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After seeing the venomous villains collection online, I wasn't sure if I would buy any of the products. I like makeup that I can wear everyday, not just for special occasions. However, this shade is a very nice, sort of sheer lipgloss. I can wear it everyday and it is a nice sparkly color. The color is a neutral peachy, salmon, pink color with glitter. I love the packaging with Cruella de Vil and the dalmatians on it. When I apply it, not too much comes out at one time. I would recommend this to anyone and would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2010 2:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 2
texture: 5
feeling on the lips: 5
colour-fast: 1
versatile?: 5
staying power: 5
TOTAL POINTS: 23 of 30 = good

As others wrote before - I just wish this lipglass would have more colour payoff! It looks so pretty in the tube, just a little bit of that colour showing on the lips and it would be perfect! So I'm a little disappointed that I got a gloss that's just shimmery now... At least the texture is the typical high quality from MAC - and the packaging is sooo great! :)


on 10/11/2010 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was in a shopping frenzy when I was at Mac store and that's how I bought this lip gloss from the collection. It showed up very pretty when the Mac lady applied on the back of her hand so I snatched it. However when I put it on my lips it is way too transparent. It shows up a pretty champagne glitter from the tube but once on my lips it's just a clear gloss, not very impressive and totally washes me out. I guess if you want more color payoff buy Strange Potion instead.


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip glaze
567 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top