MAC • Devilishly Stylish (Venomous Villains) • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 1/17/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the villainous villains collection this is the product I ended up using the most. It's always in my purse. It's light, neutral, good for every day. I tend to layer it on top of lipstick but you can use it by itself also. Smells great, feels great. The one problem I found is that damn printed-sticker which begins to fade with use and now mine looks like 1990s graffiti.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shimmergirl1123 on 8/15/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by shimmergirl1123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is super adorable, and the color is gorgeous!! It is perfect for a neutral makeup look. The color matches any look and makes my lips look very shiny and full. Lovely color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firework_girl on 11/22/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by firework_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A coat of Devilishly Stylish over the top of Subculture lip liner is my current go-to lip look to pair with smoky eyes.
On me (pale, NC 10 to NC 15), it comes off as a glossy, pale-ish peachy colour with a slight hint of sparkle. It does add a slight bit of colour to my lips, but not so much that it takes any focus away from a smoky eye look.
Usual MAC gloss consistency; slightly thick & a touch sticky but it applies smoothly. Stays on for a couple of hours or so, even when eating or drinking. Doesn't dry out my lips but doesn't feel overly-moisturising either.
Although it's a great colour & I'm really enamoured with it at the moment, I wouldn't repurchase. Mainly because something else will catch my attention & to be honest, it's unlikely that I won't be able to find a colour that's similar further down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luvlydee on 11/21/2010 5:35:00 PM more reviews by luvlydee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have pigmented lips and I should have known this lipglass was not going to work for me. On me it just looks like clear gloss with sparkle. I havent tried layering this over my lipsticks, but until then this lipglass was a waste of money for me.


[mac concealer nc45 : foundation c6/c7]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marcela213 on 11/11/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Marcela213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Devilishly Stylish is a pretty, shimmery champagne color. It's very frosty on the lips due to the tons of multi-toned shimmer in it. Alone it looks nice, but is nothing incredibly different. It does look very pretty paired with Sinister lipstick. Although the packaging is amazing (Cruella snuggling up to two suspecting dalmation puppies) I would not repurchase because the color is nothing out-of-this-world.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micipici on 10/24/2010 6:02:00 AM more reviews by micipici

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this gloss on my lips..In tube it kind of looks like prrr but you can see that DS has more shimmer but nice ones,and prr is more pearly..
DS for me doesnt look that exciting,but on lips wow..in tube its beige,on lips more of light neutral salmon pink..LOVE the way it looks ,it kind of plumps lips,looks sexy,polished,it has color payoff but not too much i really am in love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sinnamon_1 on 10/18/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Sinnamon_1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous gloss. I think I'm probably most in agreement with the person below who described it as a salmon pink. It's very neutral, and has slight shimmer. Not too glittery at all. The MAC counter I went to over the weekend still had these in stock (thank goodness since the website has sold out). I tried it on, and it was SO beautiful, I got 2 of them right on the spot! I think that this does tend to remind me of Prrr - which I also have and it's a fave of mine. However, DS is not as ICY of a color. it's a bit more subdued and more of a neutral coral/salmon pink. AND, not quite as thick & sticky as Prrr. but still a pretty close dupe. I am NC50, and this gloss, plus the Love Joy mineralize blush look sooo perfect together. I really do wish that MAC would make this shade permanent. they always take away the best shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gittel on 10/17/2010 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Gittel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

After seeing the venomous villains collection online, I wasn't sure if I would buy any of the products. I like makeup that I can wear everyday, not just for special occasions. However, this shade is a very nice, sort of sheer lipgloss. I can wear it everyday and it is a nice sparkly color. The color is a neutral peachy, salmon, pink color with glitter. I love the packaging with Cruella de Vil and the dalmatians on it. When I apply it, not too much comes out at one time. I would recommend this to anyone and would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 10/14/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 2
texture: 5
feeling on the lips: 5
colour-fast: 1
versatile?: 5
staying power: 5
TOTAL POINTS: 23 of 30 = good

As others wrote before - I just wish this lipglass would have more colour payoff! It looks so pretty in the tube, just a little bit of that colour showing on the lips and it would be perfect! So I'm a little disappointed that I got a gloss that's just shimmery now... At least the texture is the typical high quality from MAC - and the packaging is sooo great! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ginny133 on 10/11/2010 7:00:00 PM more reviews by ginny133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was in a shopping frenzy when I was at Mac store and that's how I bought this lip gloss from the collection. It showed up very pretty when the Mac lady applied on the back of her hand so I snatched it. However when I put it on my lips it is way too transparent. It shows up a pretty champagne glitter from the tube but once on my lips it's just a clear gloss, not very impressive and totally washes me out. I guess if you want more color payoff buy Strange Potion instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products