Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Blusher - Pearlescent Pink

4.2

158 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon 12, Boron Nitrate, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Kaolin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Lauroyl Lysine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Red 28 Lake, Orange 5 Lake Cl 45370, Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850)


on 6/19/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went to sephora I tried on nars orgasm was a lil to glittery nyx pinched to glittery went to cvs had coupons saw pearlescent pink loved it just a a hint of glitter very nice natural looking blush a lil go's a long way



on 5/25/2015 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really love this blush. it gives the perfect healthy flush to my skin and last a good amount of time on my face. loved this so much I bought the other two to finish my collection. very pigmented so try and use a light hand as well as tap off any excess


on 5/17/2015 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nice buildable pink shade with a tiny hint of shimmer. Looks great on my neutral pale skin, adds a very natural and flattering flush to my cheeks. Definitely a great year round staple blush for almost anyone, plus you can't beat the price. Hasn't broken my sensitive skin out and it's been almost a month!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

***HG Alert**** one of my favorite blushes of ALL TIME folks! This beats out several Mac blushes, bars, you name it! The formula is nice, it's dirt cheap, and tons of product. I've had my same blush going on 1 year now, and still haven't hit pan. It's super pigmented, so it's best not to use a heavy hand. I like to dot my brush over the top, and tap off the excess.

A great product from Wet n' Wild, and a great dupe for TheBalm hot mama!


on 5/8/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to only use Mac blush, not anymore! This is such a lovely color and it last all day. This is saying a lot because I tend to touch my face a lot through out the day. I would not say it is an exact dupe for the NARS blush in Orgasm , does not give quite the same glow. It looks like it has shimmer to it but once you apply it you don't notice it. It gives a natural flushed look just not glow with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is crazy pigmented! All you need is a light tap on the blush with your brush, and BAM! Cheap and good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ohh this blush is beautiful! Even more beautiful at $2.99! The subtle shimmer in this blush gives a perfect amount of glow and colour. It's well pigmented and lasts well on my face even without foundation underneath. I apply with my elf blush brush on the apples of my checks. The only downside is the packaging. It's not pretty and although it lasted longer than I thought it would, the top still came off. I hear it's a dupe for mars orgasm but I have no reason to pay $30 for a blush when I love this one for $3!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Really nice blush! This is so soft and pigmented I was plesantly surprised by this. This was the last one in stock and being a blush collector I snatched it up ;) Glad I did it's a very nice peachy pink more leaning pink blush. I own Orgasm and this is more pink which I like. I'm about an NW20, green eyes, blonde hair, and very cool undertones. This looks great on and I only need one swipe because it is so soft and pigmented. It looks like a natural pink flush on me and it lasts! I haven't had to reaply during the day for normal wear.

This will be a great Spring shade that I cannot wait till it gets warmer to wear more often. I do still wear it now in the freezing cold. I do not care because it's very pretty. The shimmer doesn't transfer onto my skin but if it did I wouldn't mind.. The packaging is typical Wet n Wild great product in decent but fragile packaging. I don't use the brush with it I prefer my own as well. It blends really well and I cannot get over how soft it is. Nice addition to my ever growing blush collection. Recommended:)


on 1/3/2015 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

what an amazing find. thank you guys!
i used to buy the Pearlescent Pink years ago (when it was in a larger silver container), but totally forgot about when switching from powder blushes to cream ones.
well, today while looking for nail polish, i saw wet'n wild display and the blushes were so beautiful and on sale, i decided to give them a try.
taking a closer look, i realized that all the 3 containers on display, labeled Pearlescent Pink 831E, had completly different color blushes inside. What? I thought maybe the plastic they used has somewhat different tint, but no - when i opened them at home, the colors were exactly the way you see them through a little window. Wierd, ha? Guess, the quality control is lacking,
1 blush was more pink, another peachy, and the last one apricot. But all 3 are absolutely gorgeous, and give subtle glow to my pale (NW 15-20) skin. In fact, i am so happy with these blushes, that i feel that i bought 3 different colors for different occasions. why not? at these prices, every woman or man, deserves to have fun with them.
people always compare these to nars orgasm. i dont much care if these are dups or not. who cares, as long the blushes are high quality, look amazing on you and affordable to boot. i have no one to impress, and it is silly to buy something not because you absolutely love.
for me personally these beauties are much better than nars orgasm. dont get me wrong, orgasm is a gorgeous color ... in a pan. but it never looked good on me - way too sparkly, way to obvious, way too 'clown running a fever' look. i dont want sparkles, i am not a xmas tree. i want a very natural and subtle glow that makes me look radiant, not feverish. and this is where icon blushes, pardon the pun - shine :)
these blushes are very saturated, so use a very light hand when applying. the brush that comes in a box is awful. i never understood why wet'n wild insists on creating landfills of these rejects. it would be so much better to give consumers a bit more of their amazing products, and stop making the junk brushes.
i use very good quality, expensive brushes, so i only need to touch the surface of the blush very lightly, then shake the brush gently and swipe.

the pinkier blush is very intense, so i plan on using it for evenings going out. the peach and apricot are less intense, perfect for day time. all the blushes have golden higlights, which really wake up my pale skin. these powders is incredibly soft, which makes them feel high-end. great buys, especially when you consider how inexpensive they are. if they break (hopefully not on a floor), i will just crush them and continue using them as loose powder brushes. they are that good.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 4:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the product

It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, gorgeous color (I think it will fit with all skin color), very natural (a fresh peachy pink on my skin), the shimmer doesn't bother me at all because it less visible, very affordable,

The package is a standard black plastic with clear plastic lid, The brush is rather coarse but ir doesn't matter for I prefer my blush brush

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top