Stila • One Step Correct • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 sawitham on 3/5/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This looks pretty in the packaging but I found that it did not help with colour correcting, I wanted it to help cover the redness on my cheeks but it didn't. It's a nice base for foundation but I wouldn't say it's anything special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 2/20/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well...the packaging is pretty.

I was convinced to try this product because I have hyperpigmentation on my cheeks as well as rosacea, so I was given to believe that the green would help to mask that. I was also given to understand that it was a great primer for dry skin, which I also suffer from. Sounds great, right?

When I tried it, I have to admit, it felt nice going onto my skin. But...it didn't do anything. The colour correcting was nonexistent, and my skin felt exactly the same as before I applied it. So I tried putting my makeup on, to see if it was at least a decent primer.

Nope. Nope nope nope. It did nothing. My makeup faded just as fast as if I were wearing nothing underneath. Back to the store it went.

The two pros I will give this product are: DAMN, the packaging is really cool looking...and also, it didn't make me break out. So yay for that, at least. Still, would not recommend this in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 2/2/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this primer. Not greasy or oily. Dries quickly and allows for smooth makeup/foundation application. Makeup lasts all day. I find at least for me it does tone down redness. Not sure about the other color correct properties. It has become my workday primer. Does not cause breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 1/30/2014 6:49:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product when I first started using it but then for whatever reason went off it and started using more silicone based primers. As other reviewers have said this is much more moisturising than slicky but it does help make up go on smoothly and gives a nice even skin base to apply from. When I bought this I bought a second bottle a few weeks into using it so I obviously did like it but there are so many primers on the market these days that I'd say this is great for those who really appreciate the colour correcting side of the product. All in all, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ActNaturally on 12/8/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by ActNaturally

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

This product has lasted me ages, especially considering how much I use. When I use this my foundation goes on lovely over the top of it and I feel like my skin is moisturised too. As for the actual colour correcting it is good but then again I have only tried 3 colour correctors and the other two are terrible quality so I don't really have anything to compare it too It has never broken me out either. I haven't needed to repurchase this but I think I will try out some other colour correctors (mainly to control my redness) before handing over my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlisteningSheen on 11/2/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Price: Bought mine on a trip home to England for £24. A bit pricey for what it is but as I only need half a pump each time I can see it will last a long time

Packaging: Love it! Clear plastic bottle means I know when I'm about to run out plus it’s great for travelling with and despite me dropping it, it hasn't broken. Love the pump as it makes it hygienic and this type of pump means no product wastage as no product is left stuck to the side or bottom of the bottle.

Product: Brightens and evens out my complexion. I don't suffer from redness and so can't comment on how good it is at minimizing/reducing that. It'slight weight and hydrating on my dry skin and feels like I'm feeding my skin 'good stuff'. Minimizes the look of pores, doesn't clog my pores and works great under all my different foundations. I use it after my moisturizer and before my
foundation. Plus it looks so pretty. Would definitely recommend it!

GlisteningSheen xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KrystalJiang on 11/2/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by KrystalJiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I know this had gotten pretty bad reviews, but I'd say I love it! This isn't like most primer as it doesn't have the usual silicon feel, instead, it feels more like a moisturiser. At first I have mixed feelings about it as I personally prefer silicon-based primer, but after using this, I love it! It goes onto my skin smoothly and easily. It is also stated that it controls oil, contracts yellow skin, red spots and brighten overall complexion. I wouldn't say it does much for red spots, but it definitely brighten up my skin and controls oil. You have to remember that it is after all a primer, not a concealer, so of course it WILL NOT cover up your imperfections totally. The bottle's pumper works perfectly well, unlike my ELF's primer bottle, so extra love for it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annam1010 on 8/31/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Annam1010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was bored on my monarch flight and decided to treat myself to this product. I have only used it a few times and it has made no difference to my dark spots or the colouring of my skin. I will enjoy using this as a primer and won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elmiwalk on 7/25/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by elmiwalk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this product, and I have used it for 3 bottles. It was fine as a primer, but the whole one step color correct thing just didn't do anything for me. Now that I have stopped using it, my breakouts are lessened. This product was a bit expensive but lasts a long time, it feels lovely going on, the theory behind it is great, it just wasn't the right product for me. Ask for a sample if you can and go from there. Since I have repurchased it in the past, I have given it a good long time to try, it's not like I used it for a few days and decided I didn't like it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jezz1742 on 6/30/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by jezz1742

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing product. it glides on and blends your skins tone and blemishes without any heaviness. You look like you have no make up on. I have some red on face so mix this plus stila bronze plus sunscreen and face looks glowing and natural and not sunscreen white nor "bronzed". I rub the mix together briefly in palms and then slap it on making sure I cover whole face for sunscreen. Even covers naturally under eye darkness. I rub it down onto the neck just in case theres a line but it really is so natural you don't need to. BB and CC and primer look so heavy and orangey compared to this. Strongly recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Primer/ Corrector products