Collection 2000 • Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(244 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 maariyaloves on 4/23/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by maariyaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer so much! It covers my horrible and very dark under eye circles perfectly. It is easy to blend but, sometimes is hard because it dries quickly. However, the packaging is horrible as the writing gradually fades away. I bought this at boots for only 4 which is amazing! The product felt dry on my skin and had a thick consistency.The smell was average and wasn't good nor bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DeeDanosaur on 4/23/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by DeeDanosaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at Boots whilst in London for around 4 pounds, which is a really good price!
I got this in the shade : 1 Fair, which is too light for me. I wish a wider range of shades were available because 1 is too light, and 2 is a tad bit too dark, and I couldn't be bothered to buy 2 shades to mix and match.

Regarding packaging; I like the size of the tube, it's easy to carry around and the wand reminds me of a lipgloss wand and does a good job at delivering the product.

The texture; sometimes a bit too much product comes out so it can get messy. It's smooth when applied and doesn't cake up throughout the day.

One con for me: when using your finger to blend, the remaining product doesn't come off easily so I resort to using make up wipes to remove it from my fingertip.

I used it on blemishes and it covers up quite well. I'm sure that if there was a shade between 1 and 2, it would have been better as my face tended to look pale after using the concealer on spots and scars. (But again, that's my fault for not testing the shade out beforehand)

Overall, I understand the hype and would definitely buy it again if more shades were available.

Ps: Please test out the shade first because I remember thinking "Ok it didn't look this pale in the tube" and it would just be inconvenient if you went through the same ordeal

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SophieOToole on 4/21/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by SophieOToole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this concealer after hearing so many rave reviews and people telling me it was their HG concealer. I purchased this from Boots for around £3.99 and was pleased with how cheap it was. The packaging isn't great but it is small and very handy for someone who travels a lot. I bought it in the lightest shade and it is great for covering the dark circles under my eyes when blended with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge. However, it isn't great for concealing blemishes or redness on the face. Currently, I'm just trying to use up what I have left before I purchase another concealer but I will definitely try others before I purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/19/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It epitomizes the word "conceal"

It' not the type of concealer that would fade out during the day. It does last as it says and it gives an extremely excellent amount of coverage. The only let down to the product is that it only comes in three shades (at least that's what I'm aware of) and given that the brand originates from the UK- the shades don't work for Medium, Olive tones, and darker skin types. However it may work as a brightener which would still be of good coverage as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debpeters on 4/17/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a weird product. Only because of the terrible shade selection. I found all the shades to have a grey-ish undertone to them, like the kind you see in cheap BB creams. It gave my face a weird dull and almost dirty colour, which i of course did not appreciate. HOWEVER, the coverage, formula and lasting power are fantastic. For the price, I feel like this concealer does everything it promises. But like i said, the shades were just very odd. I won't repurchase until they improve on the shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daphneegreengrass on 4/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by daphneegreengrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite concealer. SO easy to use. It's a bit thick for under-eye concealer for my taste (but I only like liquid, Touche Eclat-like products for that) but it's perfect for concealing spots and blemishes. The lightest shade works perfectly on my NW10 skin and you can't beat the price! I have another concealer, the Studio Fix by MAC in NW15 and I prefer this 4 concealer to it. It's much easier and quicker to apply, you just have to dab it on your spots and then blend it lightly and you're done. I was really surprised by how good of a match it was on my skin - if you're really fair, GO FOR IT.
I've took away some lippies for the packaging because the writing has a tendancy to stay on your fingers (or maybe it's just me?) so I've taken the habit of using nail polish remover to remove all the writing on the packaging so it doesn't give me dirty fingers XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mauveboudoir on 4/9/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by mauveboudoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had such high hopes for this. I used to use Maybelline Dream Touch Concealer and tried this based on Fleur de Force's recommendation. This is a total fail apart from the packaging. I like the lipgloss type of applicator but everything else is awful it settles terribly on pores, it highlights dryness under the eyes and it is cakey. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HappyLatte on 4/7/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by HappyLatte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this product because of the hype... The hype's not always right.
It clings to dry patches on skin and although blends well into moisturised skin, after 5/6 hours it cakes on face and falls into creases of skin. I use this under my eyes, not blemishes so I can't review that but I won't be buying this again as I brought it expecting something that would last a long time and I was disappointed. However for short periods of time it's great and the price is fabulous. Packaging makes application easier but the lid gets grungy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph7 on 4/5/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Steph7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Sorry meant to say cheap packaging from Collection 2000 not Rimmel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucymcclure on 3/31/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by lucymcclure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was exited to try this concealer but I was really disappointed. I got the lightest shade which looked right in the shop but when I got home to try it I realized it was way too dark for under my eyes and a bit to dark for spots and blemishes. I didnt think that it actually concealed very well as it emphasised my dark circles instead of concealing them but I thought it did conceal spots better! Luckily it was really cheap but I wont be re purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Collection 2000 products

More Concealers products