NYX • Powder Blush - Red • Blush

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 3/18/2014 3:45:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it because this is so close to MAC's Frankly Scarlet. I was contemplating just buying the MAC but when I saw NYX's Red I was like wow very close and both are blue based reds which I love! This shade is very pigmented and very soft. I only have to touch my brush to the product and that's plenty of colour for my NW15-20 skin tone. It gives me a beautiful healthy flush. I love this shade it's so pretty and not a colour to fear because when done right it can look fantastic on a ton of skin tones:) Doesn't last as long as I would like about 4 hours on me. Still this is a great blusher to have in your arsenal that's for sure. Plus for the price I'm very happy with this. Recommended!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 albericchannah on 2/27/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by albericchannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Long have I searched high and low for a highly pigmented true red powder blush. Found very good cheek stains in the color (bonne bell and pixi)..but no powder!
I am a sci-art "true winter". I need very pure, very saturated color in my pigments for them to even show up on my skin! After some serious research I came across this little gem that fit everything I was looking for. It applies very well with blush, fan, and bronzing brushes. I have also used a dampened beauty blender with very good results. I do have to use a light hand because of the pigment intensity. But in the end ( even on my pale skin) it looks like I am naturally flushed. Pinched cheeks, not fake or overdone. For the price, it truly is a HG product.
I did have to order off of amazon because Ulta did not stock this particular color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 11/26/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a universally flattering red blush. Its more of a bright tomato red with a hint of coral. This is very pigmented. I just tap my brush lightly in this and I still have to sheer this out with face powder. I think that it lasts throughout the day as well.

I just think that the packaging is a bit cheap and the formula is somewhat hard to work with. I think that it is not as blend-able as MAC, NARS, and now discontinued UD (powder) and Milani (Mineral) blushes. But this a great cheap blush. NYX variety of shades/finishes and quality ranks among the best at the drugstore IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heinesite on 9/16/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by heinesite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Purchase Place: Ricky's
Price: $6.00
Product: NYX Blush in Red PB24

Skin type: Asian, Olive and Sensitive

I'm a huge fan of NYX, mostly their lip glosses but I have recently grown fond of their blushes. Daily I use the Cinnamon but I finally got up the courage to try something bolder...I love the Red blush. I was so hesitant because it's such a bright color but I'll tell you it's just right and not too much!

This is a definite go to on a day that needs a little color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveintheasylum on 5/12/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After about an hour of swatching different samples of NYX blushes in the beauty store, I decided on this one. Since I'm quite new to make up, I was heavy-handed on the 2nd pass and on my med-dark skin I looked like a circus clown! They weren't lying when its said that this brand is pretty pigmented which is a good thing for us woc. Anyway, with a light hand I had a nice subtle flush to my skin. However, I don't think this color is for me. In general, NYX blushes are great and I'll definitely repurchase more- they have a fan out of me for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 historian12 on 2/14/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by historian12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It is a beautiful deep blue-red. Some people say it is a dup for Nars Exhibit A, but I think that is more of an orange-toned red. I put that I would purchase this again, but I doubt I will ever hit the pan--it's not a color you would want to wear everyday, and you really have to apply it sparingly. It is really pigmented! That said, it looks absolutely gorgeous on, and I cannot recommend it enough. For reference, I am MAC NW15.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyskindeep on 1/14/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by beautyskindeep

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with previous reviews that you need to use a light hand with this, but with all darker blushes I've found this to be the case. With that said I could not be happier with this product. I have one other blush from "NYX" in mocha and love that one as well, but I have to say this is perfect for winter.. gives that "been in the cold" natural healthy flushed look. I have been looking for a red blush, was contemplating Nars (exhibit A) butr didn't want to shell out the money, so when I found this at the fraction of the cost I was thrilled! I'm not gonna lie I was nervous to put it on , thought I'd look like a clown lol! So pleased that the result was so beautiful!
For reference.. I have light/medium skin tone. I think all skin tones could use this, but of course the paler you are the lighter you want to apply it! Hope this helps :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 12/9/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this sexy matte red blush, Its perfectly pigmented and I love it.

This blush needs to be used with a soft hand!

I dont really like the NYX packaging, I prefer M.A.C-ish packaging.

Its very comparable to MAC !
Love it will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyeheartyou on 7/1/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by eyeheartyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My sister is scared of this blush but I love it. You have to be careful when apply this because it can look exactly the way it looks in the pan, loud. I use the lightest hand possible and it gives me the prettiest flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavyboots on 1/4/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by heavyboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted NARS Turkish Red cream blush but I wasn't willing to pay so much for it at the time so I opted for NYX. It's not a dupe in the least, but I guess I was just tired of pink blushes and wanted a change. This looks really natural when applied sparingly - and I mean sparingly! In fact, one full swipe of the blush is too much, I lightly dip my brush into the product and then swipe the excess on my hand. Then I blend outward really well so it looks like a natural flush. I completely agree with the other reviewers that it is a perfect Snow White tinge and looks like you have just been out in the cold for a bit. You get quite a bit of product and I even think this would last much more than a year, even with daily use. Even so, I would repurchase, and I will definitely be delving into other shades for NYX :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products