Too Faced • Primed and Poreless Powder • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.2(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Andi2010 on 4/18/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a surprise this translucent powder isn't more popular as it performs really well over just about any foundation you throw it at..

I prefer to use this powder with a small brush over foundation, and find it also delicate enough for powdering under-eye concealer, it gives a really nice un-powdery finish that lasts hours and looks really natural. I have tried using this under foundation and it may have been the foundation I used it under (MUFE F&B) but found that everything oxidised as the day went on.

I have NC15 skin and found this powder does not make me look chalky white - it is very natural so I think those with darker skin would find this powder useful too.

This powder comes in the usual girly style of Too Faced products, it has a decent inner plastic lid with holes in only one side and a cover that turns to expose holes and release powder, so for a loose powder product is not messy at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vwaratah on 1/10/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by vwaratah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

MY SKIN TYPE: Oily + Acne-prone

HOW LONG HAVE I BEEN USING THE PRODUCT:
3 mouths

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS POWDER:
"Smooth finish that lasts all day"
1. It gives an amazing natural, airbrush finish.
2. That amazing airbrush finish lasts literally ALL DAY. And by the word 'all day' I mean 8-10 hours. I could feel the smooth finish of the powder on my face even when it's 5pm on workday. It's crazy really.
3. It doesn't break me out.

HOW DO I USE IT?
I apply the powder lightly on my face using a cotton pad.

I would rate this powder 10/10. It deserves as much attention as the LM one. Seriously. I totally love it <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 11/26/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i bought this hoping that it will extend the oiliness of my t-zone coming out for a bit........but after trying it for several days i noticed no difference of using this or any regular powder.........so back to sephora it goes.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ZebraPrints on 8/8/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by ZebraPrints

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product, but I cannot stand the powder texture it attaches to my dry spots and is just a mess to apply! I feel like it's flying everywhere. I'd love to dry the pressed powder and see if that works any differently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Concealergeek on 7/21/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Concealergeek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it so much! I did not have high hopes for this powder but it has ended up being my summer favourite. I cannot see my pores smaller but at least it does not magnify them which is not easy. I have had a very bad experience with Clinique stay matte recently. The reason why I love it is how incredibly controls the shine. I spend the summer in a very hot and humid weather and it is a challenge for my combo skin. I apply it after my Nars bb cream on my t-zone and I have hours of matte forehead and chin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 increasethepeace78 on 7/14/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by increasethepeace78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan of this product. I wanted to love it due to the promise of being "primed and poreless" but alas.. neither have affected my face. The powder is finely milled.. almost too fine. When I buff it onto my face I feel as if it just fluffs right off! Getting it onto the brush is quite the challenge. It's like it wont stick. I even purchased the special teddy brush! I also can feel the powder on my skin which is distracting and uncomfortable. At first it APPEARS to work, blur pores, minimal shine etc. but after a few hours pores and shine galore! Especially in the heat/humidity. The only thing I like about the product is the color. a pale beighy yellow. almost skintone. I'll go back to using BM mineral veil. Le sigh...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jade3399 on 7/13/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by jade3399

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I purchased the travel size of this product and tried it out. Let me say, I am blown away by it! I have very, very oily skin and have very few products that work. This is one of them. I put it on after I put on concealer and foundation. All I can say is wow! I live in a very humid climate and this stuff worked. Definitely worked!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vancandy on 7/13/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by vancandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This review is actually for the primed and poreless pressed powder, which I don't think there is a section for on MUA. It's main ingredient is talc rather than silica.

This powder doesn't really blow me away, but it does look nice. It has good staying power and seems to even out the redness of my nose more when I apply it over my concealer. It doesn't give me little red breakouts, which is nice, and feels light on my skin even though it's a "heavy" pressed powder. It DOES reduce the appearance of the huge cavernous pores on my nose, not so much on my forehead. You definitely only need a little bit, and the compact will probably last me a couple years. The packaging is cute (albeit cheap plastic) and comes with a handy mirror inside the top lid. It seems sturdy enough and could probably survive a fall and daily bumps in a makeup bag.

And the biggest pluses for me: Not dehydrating and NO SHIMMER! :D I'd say that this product is better than the super-drying Hourglass pressed powders.

Why it gets four lippies: The finish IS a bit powdery, and doesn't give the "airbrushed" look that people rave about with other powders. I haven't tried many drugstore powders, but you could probably find one that performed the same for half the price (or less).

I've never used this under makeup as a primer so I can't comment on that function.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fasab88 on 6/20/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by fasab88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For awhile I've been trying out different setting powders and I haven't really been impressed by any. This one however, is so different. I have used the MAC translucent powder, MUFE HD, and a professional grade one. All of them didn't WOW me.

This one has SUCH a silky feel. It feels INCREDIBLE on the skin. It controls shine better than the pro products I used and keeps my face matte all day. It doesn't look cakey, it is TRULY translucent. It is virtually undetectable. I try not to touch my face during the day, so I wasn't sure the affect it left with my skin's texture. I applied this to set my MAC paint pot on my lids before applying shadows, and when I applied a shimmery shade with my finger, I noticed my eye lid was ridiculously soft. This powder leaves the most incredible soft feeling to the skin. It is SO finely milled.

Overall, I have found my HG powder. I can check that off my list for products I should keep searching for. The price is comparable to most other medium-high end brands like Urban Decay, Tarte, Benefit. It blows those out of the water - get it, you won't be disappointed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katmetology on 6/2/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Katmetology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the "Deluxe" (I'd call it "travel!") size of this that includes a mini version of their Pouf brush, and I think it's sickeningly adorable, and better yet, useful and convenient.

Because of its size, I mostly find myself using this to set my concealer, and the brush is absolutely perfect for that.

The packaging is kind of cheap, but it's not going to stop me loving the product, which is itself, light and moist in a fluffy winter snow sort of a way. It minimizes my pores way better than I thought a powder ever could too.

I definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Primer/ Corrector products