Too Faced • Primed and Poreless Powder • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.2(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Omurphy92782 on 11/25/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Omurphy92782

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for oily skin. It controls oils all day long and also makes skin look smooth. My skin is extremely oily so I do reapply a TINY amount towards the end of the day. A very small amount of this goes a long way. I've had the same container for about a year now. I sometimes use to prime before makeup which works well but I primarily use it as a setting powder which is what I feel it's best at. The only problem is the container itself, it doesn't screw closed easily and it's very annoying to me. But other than that, this is great especially for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 10/17/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this finishing powder. It is the best! Gives my oily skin a smooth soft finish. Minimizes my large pores and controls oil. I like to apply this with my elf stippling brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetisme2005 on 9/26/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

i did not find too faced primed & poreless powder a win unfortuantely i couldnt tell it primed anything, stick to the cream :) its good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 77smith on 9/8/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by 77smith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was beautiful the first day that I wore it but it broke me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlleyCat426 on 9/5/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by AlleyCat426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This multi-purpose powder is all you will ever need for priming, perfecting, and finishing a look. Not only do I prime with this, but I also use it to smooth out my foundation after application. Be wary, however, those with dry skin, as this can seek through the cracks and make your skin look like a desert.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexithyia on 8/30/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Lexithyia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I came across this powder in Sephora and decided to give it a try. The price was VERY steep for a powder, but I got it anyway. When I put it over my BB cream it did not flake, crease, or cake. I used to use the Maybelline Dream Powder before mostly because of the price but I did not like it at all. That powder needed to be reapplied 24/7 and it drove me to the brink of insanity. The lightest colors didn't match me either and I ended up looking very dark and cakey. This powder on the other hand worked like a charm because it was colorless and wasn't heavy on my face. Now I don't need to reapply powder every 5 minutes and that is great. When I use my Urban Decay setting spray it lasts me all day and I do not get a shiney face at all. Sometimes I will use oil blotting papers after running an errand, going to class, or going to the gym and reapply the powder to look more put together, but in general one application of powder should be enough for the day. I am very impressed with this, I will definitely repurchase.

Pros: Convenient/pretty packaging, colorless, great staying power, goes on smooth

Cons: Pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kawilso28 on 8/19/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Kawilso28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Great product! I don't even use foundation anymore. I throw on some CeraVe moisturizer and then use a brush to apply the powder. It mattifies but definitely doesn't make you look pale...it truly is translucent. On special occasions when I do wear foundation, I apply the powder to finish the look and it's fabulous. Highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chelle329 on 8/18/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Chelle329

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this powder! It truly lives up to it's name. I don't need any kind of base besides concealer on a few trouble spots. I am a hairstylist, and usually my makeup is melting off by the end of the day. Not the case anymore. It lasts all day, and doesn't break me out. Looks soft and airbrushed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cjessicaaa on 8/11/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Cjessicaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product
Only use it sometimes after I have put my makeup so it controls the shine. It goes on very light weight and doesn't make my face look cakey (all I wear is a bb cream and bare minerals powder) keeps my makeup last since I don't always wear a primer (only on days I actually care for my makeup to last since the only primer i use kind of expensive, I use prime time)
I'll continue to buy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwinklePrincessBoo on 6/28/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by TwinklePrincessBoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My HG Finishing powder, it smoothes out my pores and doesn't hang onto dry spots, I have combination skin, very oily with dry patches and this is great, it gives me a matte finish and wears for a long time. I've been using this powder for years, it's great for touch-ups because it's translucent and really sets my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Primer/ Corrector products