MAC • Pro Longwear Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(873 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 chrissy190 on 8/29/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by chrissy190

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing good with this product is the fact that it lasted long. My face use to be oily but now i have combination skin. Before using this product i made sure to moisturize and prime my face since i heard it can be drying on your skin. So basically i did all the steps rights in order for this product to technically work but it still failed. One of the cons that i experienced with using this product is that even on my combination skin it tend to dry up into patches if you try to build on it for more coverage. Another issue that i had with this product is the fact that it was not easy to blend using a makeup brush. When i tried to use the makeup brush it was become streaky and patchy. I tried this product with a beauty blender as well and that did seem to help with the problem but i still experienced problems with building on it for coverage because the finish of this product is very dry and matte looking. The color also seems to be chalky and not as pigmented as other mac foundations, which is why i had to build on it for more coverage. Im not sure why this product had so many great reviews, i would have never bought it if i knew that it is not buildable and has a powdery matte finish that defeats the purpose of using liquid foundation... If you have fine lines, hyperpigmentation, combination/dry skin then this product is definitely not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowjenny on 8/29/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by meowjenny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite foundation. By pro-longwear it really does the job lasts all day and night and your skin just looks better and better by the hour. It gives a beautiful matte finish. I always get compliments on my makeup. I'm on my second tube and I wear it almost everyday and it lasts me about 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 awdorkable on 8/27/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by awdorkable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall I am pretty impressed with this foundation. I was matched to N18 which is a perfect match to my skin tone. I apply this overtop of a moisturized and primed face using a beauty blender. I usually need about 2 pumps of product to get a decent medium/full coverage. I set it with MAC's translucent powder, and I'm good to go. I have super oily skin, and no matter what I use on my face, my foundations usually slide right off by mid day. I do not have the same problem with this foundation...I do get a bit of shine but the foundation stays put. This foundation also feels great, it doesn't feel heavy or cakey at all. I also didn't notice any oxidizing problem with this either. Lasts the full day and still looks good at the end of the day.

Pros:
Good color match
Good coverage
Great oil control
Hides imperfections well
Lasts all day
Feels light on the skin

Cons:
Price...need to use a lot of product for full coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cassak on 8/26/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! I used to use it a lot but the color I have is nc15 and it's way too dark for my pale skin. I found it in my makeup collection and it's perfect for summer for me. Stays on great, doesn't get oily, perfect coverage, love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Josiiee on 8/25/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Josiiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Great foundation! It's not my holy grail, but it's a great foundation to try.

I was quite disappointed though the first time I tried it, because the lady there matched me to a colour that I found too dark and yellow. I came back though, and I told a different girl about it and she matched me to my perfect colour.

The packaging is what I look for, it has a pump which I always appreciate greatly. The only thing is though, is that product tends to get in those corners around the pump, but it's easy to clean up.

The coverage is so so lovely. It has medium to full coverage, so depending on how many layers you apply, the coverage will vary. I usually opt for one, but if I need it I'll go for two. It's very blendable no matter how you apply it.

Finish is also very beautiful. I wouldn't say that it's dewy, but it's not extremely matte. I found that it made my skin look really nice though.

The lasting power is what I love though! It lasted me through a whole day of school and work, and still managed to look good by the end of the day. It did get a bit oily in my t-zone but it managed to cling on.

Definitely will repurchase this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naddy14 on 8/25/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by naddy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My new HG!!! I've been using fix fluid for more than a year already. I really liked that one as my daily use. But my skin gets dry alot nowadays and it makes my makeup look really cakey. So I decided to try this one instead. And I really love it! It's easy to blend and the coverage is awesome! I only use really tiny dots of concealer on the scars I need to cover and im good to go. It's important to set it with powder. After 5-6 hours, I feel my face gets a bit oily but it looks dewy instead of greasy. Overall, im really in love with this one now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CloMaii on 8/23/2014 7:48:00 AM more reviews by CloMaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! It's an original simple piece from MAC which is loved by many! I originally purchased this is the shade NW25 but i found this wasn't my shade! MAC was unable to refund and I was very disapointed as I was matched incorrectly by the women on the desks! I went back and was matched again to find my actual shade was NC20! This shade was amazing to my skin colour! I cannot find a foundation this good of a match! The consistency was also amazing! It was a thick creamy texture which didn't cake! Although to set this foundation, I used MAC skin mineralising powder in NC20! With this combination, all my blemishes were covered and almost invisible! My only complaint is the price! Costing £24.99 I believe this is too much for a foundation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ehartlau on 8/21/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by ehartlau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this foundation after researching and reading mixed reviews. After much consideration I decided to commit. I have used Mac's BB cream so I knew what to expect in terms of quality. I am not a consumer that is sold based solely on packaging as it matters very little. What's inside is what counts; however, I am pleased with the pump.

When applying I place dime sized dots (or smaller) in my T zone, etc. I build if necessary (usually isn't). So far I like the consistency and coverage the product offers. A little goes a long way. My makeup stays in place and looks very nice. I do feel the need to cleanse more thoroughly at night because the product is so rich hence the name pro long wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 8/14/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is, hands down, the best foundation I've ever used. I say that after repurchasing five times. My skin is somewhat acne prone and this has never broken it out. It stays put through sweat, tears, swimming, exercising, long nights in the library- you name it, this foundation can withstand it. The color match was spot on and bottle lasts for about a year, so the price isn't an issue. I usually set this with Coty Airspun or Revlon Photo Ready powder, as the foundation does not prevent oil from showing through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lexishai on 8/13/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by lexishai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I went on a hunt to find a foundation that would last all day long for the type of skin that I have. My skin is oily on my chin and my T-Zone, I went to my local MAC store because I have heard and read a ton of amazing reviews on all of their foundations. The staff was super friendly and I told them what I was exactly looking for in their foundations, so they match me at the NC15 (which makes me sad cause that means I lost my summer tan AHHH!!!) they applied the foundation on my cheek and I like the way it felt and I love that packaging that they foundation came in... a pump that you and lock that way it's easy to travel with so it doesn't make my makeup bag dirty. I purchased it at 33 dollars which I thought was reasonable for a high-end foundation. I tried it out on a clear complexion and I liked it at first, intill a few days into my "trial" with this foundation, I began to break out on my T ZONE and my chin. I thought maybe I wasn't doing my skin care routine not up to expectation. Even when I broke out, I wanted to see what the coverage was like.. and to say the least, I was extremely disappointed. I found that my cheap-ol-drug store foundations cover up WAY BETTER. So I stopped using it for a while that way my skin could breathe and not freak out, and wore it again and the same issue occur. I broke out (please keep in mind I wash my hands before I put on makeup and wash ALL makeup brushes every 7-10 days). MAC Pro longwear foundation is definitely not for me. I had really high hopes and expectations for this foundation, but sadly, I would not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products