SKII • Facial Treatment Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 carotan on 9/21/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I left it in the fridge for about 30 minutes first. Then I put it on my scrubbed face (Ole Henriksen) for another 30 minutes. The gooey, cold mask felt good for awhile but I'm impatient and generally hate masks. But at the end of 30 minutes, I have to say that my face seemed to have a bit more clarity, slightly more radiance, after I tissued off the excess and let it dry. Lines are still there, but the skin was smooth. I still put my usual moisturizer because my face felt a bit dry. I am considering buying it but use only once a month though it did scare my teenager when I was walking around the apt. But at almost half a century years of age, my skin probably need more pampering than before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silviasandy on 9/18/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by silviasandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see any result from this mask, although I have been using it several times. Doesn't make my skin brighter, nor reduce fine lines. It's just a hydrating mask, which is definitely overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OrangeMintPop on 6/22/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by OrangeMintPop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

One of my favorite skin care brand is SK-II because their products truly delivers. I made a comparison video with this mask and the Shiseido white lucent brightening mask and when I used SK-II my skin was much brighter than using the Shiseido mask. I have before and after pictures of the results and in-depth review so please watch it if you are interested.

According to the Sephora site, this is a100 percent cotton mask drenches the skin with pitera’s fusion of vitamin, amino acids, minerals, and organic acids, while working to revitalize, comfort, and provide intense hydration. It immediately replenishes dehydrated skin, leaving it refreshed and cool.

There is more serum inside the packaging than any other brands that I tried. I tried the Face Shop masks, My Dairy, and many miscellaneous masks from Korea and Japan. This Sk-II is my favorite because it does not break out my skin and my skin becomes a few shades brighter. After using this, my skin is well hydrated and it fades away any marks I have on my face. This is expensive but well worth it. It cost $90 for 6 masks but if you buy 10 masks it cost $125. Also this is a cloth mask and the mask is very high quality and thicker than any other masks I tried even thicker than the Shiseido mask.

This is how I use it: I keep the masks in the refrigerator so that when I use it on my face the cooling sensation reduces puffiness. I usually sleep with the mask on and I wake up with glowing skin. Also save the extra serum. Use it on your neck, or use on your face the next day.

The results also lasts for a week for me!





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinyang on 5/30/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by kristinyang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Am currently on my 3rd box of FTM and I have officially branded this my HG mask!
I usually pop the mask in the fridge for half an hour or so & use it after washing & toning. I have this belief that toning aids the absorption of the treatment serum from the mask hehe.

I found it annoying how massaging in the excess serum after taking the mask off leaves traces of dead skin cells all over my face/pyjamas but its really just a small issue.

Overtime, my pores have shrunk immensely & my skin does look brighter after every use. As much as I agree how the price is a bit harsh for my purse, I would still buy the FTM over & over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 5/28/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the essence for a few years and it has helped my skin a lot e.g bring down any inflammation etc. when I had a bad acne breakout I bought this mask . I feel that the essence works faster and more effectively on my skin compared to this mask . I left on the mask for a whole night , but I did not see much better results compared to using the essence .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hautelover on 5/23/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Hautelover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't really see any benefit using this product. I got it part of a purchase for spending over a certain amount on SKii products at the Changi airport, 6 of them to be precise. Can't say anything for results. I expected something like a boost of radiance :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 3/17/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite mask!! It's dripping with serum when you open it! The sheet is thicker than those of 'My Beauty Diary' and some others I've tried. It absorbs in very nicely and your skin feels very bright and plump after. They say brides to be in Asia use this everyday within the last 90 days before their weddings to get a beautiful glow. Will definitely repurchase even though it costs a pretty penny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LyrA236 on 2/3/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by LyrA236

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let's be very frank here. This stuff is very pricey. So, you need to try it first to see if this is something you need for your skin. I have used these masks 7 times, and typically use them once a week. You open a foil packet and remove a soft cloth-like paper shield that goes over your face. Do this in front of a mirror so that the eye, nose and mouth openings line up. Pull the paper taught to the edges of your face. You will feel a very cold gel against your skin, similar in texture to aloe vera. Let the mask sit on your face for at least 20 minutes. (Yes, you will be teased about looking like Jason or Hannibal Lecter.) Do squeeze out any residue in the foil packet and rub it into your neck, chest, arms, etc. What this does is moisturize and soften incredibly and it leaves your skin plump and refreshed. It feels very hydrated with no stickiness or greasiness whatsoever. Are there cheaper ways to get hydration? You bet. You have to try this for yourself to see if it is worth it to you.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/10/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE mask if you want an instant (and I mean instant) smoothness, softer, even-toned, pore-tightening/diminishing (if i can say that), glowy, healthy, luminous, supple, and hydrated baby-like skin. No kidding ladies! This mask is superb. It is an expensive product but works wonders instantly. Great for special occasions for sure. I however, use this once in two weeks because (BIG THANKS to SK-II) each packet contains alot of essence which I dump out into small containers that I use everyday to apply the essence as a serum. I usually use this as night serum because it is so expensive and applying it at night maximizes it's potential. The extra serum lasts me about two weeks and it just helps to maintain the effect of the mask treatment (which otherwise would diminish by the 2nd day) after which I use my mask again to give me the extra treatement. In all money well spent. I prefer this to the Cle de Peau Facial Treatment Mask (which i thought was HG for me) because Cle de Peau is 1) more expensive for less treatment masks (6 masks for $165 or $175 Cdn (before taxes) vs. this one which is 10 masks for $125 Cdn (before taxes)), 2) results for CdP can be seen the next morning, 3) no residual treatments left that i can use as serum, and 4) CdP leaves a residual greasy film on my skin. Don't get me wrong, I still love my CdP Mask and probably will continue to use that too but this one has more uses and provides instantaneous results. Akin to CdP this is 1000 times better than an actual facial. Btw, I applied the residual essence on my hands which are utterly dry, flaky and raw, and the next morning my hands felt smoother, softer, supple, and youthful. Definite repurchase.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 8/21/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a mask as part of a promotion for SKII. I had read Paula Begoun's reviews on this brand so wasn't expecting miracles. This was a very wet sheet mask, I had to remove some of the product from the mask prior to applying to my face as the liquid was just dripping off it. I kept this liquid in the original foil packet and just sealed it with tape. Not sure how I will use this in future, I will probably just apply it as a splash-on toner.

I left the mask on for around an hour, until it started to dry out. Upon removal, my skin did look more even toned, and my dark spots on my forehead (which I am trying desperately to remove with all sorts of different products) looked lighter. I was surprised at the results from this mask, but I knew that the dark spot fading would only be temporary. As I thought, the next morning my dark spots are back to their original darkness.

I did like this mask, but I do love sheet masks anyway as they are so relaxing to wear. I wouldn't buy these ones again as not only are they ridiculously expensive, they also give only a temporary effect. Maybe if I used one every couple of days my skin would retain the results longer, but I don't have that much money to spare! I think these are worth a try if you can get them cheap enough, but I don't see these as being a necessity in my skincare routine.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Masks products