MAC • Pet Me Please • Lipstick

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jodielauren1 on 12/12/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by jodielauren1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lipstick as it is unique and different to any I have seen before. It's a lovely mauve and the more you build it, the more metallic it becomes. There is no glitter, which is a possitive.
Downsides are that its a little bit dry, so maybe a balm underneath or a gloss over would improve this.
I wouldn't repurchase as I think it'll last a while as it isn't the sort of shade I go to everyday & It was limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VOGUE1222 on 12/9/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by VOGUE1222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pet Me,Please just shipped to me today, and so far, I really like it. The color in the tube is identical to the color shown on this review. However, buyer beware, it looks a bit more pink on the MAC website. So when I opened the box, I was a *tinge* disappointed to not see a more pinky tone--it's definately a very pale nude/beige/mauve. With that said, I'm still pleased with my purchase! I can't wait to wear it with a super smokey eye. Fellow reviewers mention the frostiness of this lipstick often. And yes, the more you apply the more dramatic the frost becomes. However, it's not glittery at all.

My only complaint: I wish it had a smoother application (this is the ONLY reason I gave Pet Me, Please a 4 for overall rating). The texture doesn't feel as buttery as I expected. Layering on a lip moisturizer first and that seemed to help.

All in all, this lipstick is lovely and I can't wait to wear it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyDarling on 10/17/2010 2:40:00 AM more reviews by LadyDarling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I first swatched this lipstick on my hand I was in awe of its beauty. A breathtaking nude shimmery silver pink.


Frosts can be difficult to wear so my lips have to be in great condition in order for me to wear this. I wear it with a thick layer of Burt's Bees and then a thin layer of MAC Naked lip pencil underneath.


As much as MAC Creme d'Nude is a staple and MAC Myth with a clear lipgloss over the top is another nice nude alternative, Pet Me, Please has an edge over them. I am seriously considering buying a backup.


If you want a non typical nude, are able to prep your lips into a smooth condition, and aren't afraid to play around with it - consider purchasing Pet Me, Please - you might fall in love with it like I did.



EDIT: Bought a back up from eBay =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissMermaid on 10/13/2010 9:11:00 PM more reviews by MissMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

So I ordered this last weekend thinking I had changed my mind about the FF collection, which struck me as pretty sub par. So I got this and boy oh boy the quality of the lipstick left much to desire. The texture was like an 80's version chapstick. My lips aren't very pigmented so I didn't think I would have any problems with the color showing up. Wrong again, this looked like I had some grey tinted subtle body shimmer smeared on my lips. The lasting power was zilch. Kind of like " The food was terrible, and there was so little of it!" it even felt unpleasant on my lips, which is saying something because I can wear any matte l/s without complaint. Maybe I got a bum product? I can't find a redeeming thing about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubytitania on 9/26/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by rubytitania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick - it's so different from any other shade I own! It's *slightly* mauveish but really more of an interesting nude/neutral colour, and it looks really great with a smokey eye. Yes, it is quite frosty, but not as much as some other MAC shades (Sandy B, Color Me Coral etc) so I think you can just about get away without wearing a gloss over it. It really fills a gap in my collection - it's a nude which isn't pasty/washed out/too pink/boring - it's a lovely, sophisticated and unusual lipstick and I've bought a back-up. I would swatch it before buying though, because although it's great for me I can imagine some people might not like it or suit it.

EDIT: I bought another backup. This is so unique and I find myself reaching for it a lot. Looking at the reviews it seems it might be one of those love/hate products but I'd recommend giving it a shot. I have 50+ lipsticks and I'd place this in my top 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessArt85 on 9/13/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by JessArt85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this color! I think it is so unique and nothing that I could find alike in any other brand or permanant shade of mac. Even though this is labeled as a frost finish, I find it more comparable to a luster. Why do I say this? Well for 1. I can't stand frost finishes. I find them garish and glittery and overly sparkly. I find this color difficult to describe but I would say it is a light mauve, kind of a neutral cool brown tone to it, but with a slight, ever so slight hint of purple/pink to the color. As for a comparison that I think of when I wear this color, I compare it to pretty please by mac. This color has the same "finish" qualities as pretty please except for the obvious more nude-brown-mauve colroing that this lipstick takes on. I think this is great non-traditional nude that instead of leaning toward the peach as being nude this one leans towards a true "pink" nude that all our lips really possess; ok plus the luster like glisten finish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Buttercup86 on 9/2/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Buttercup86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I know this lipstick is extremely frosty and garish, but I really don't care..I LOVE it! It takes a certain amount of self confidence and knowing what to wear with this lipstick to make it work. The color is not so much a pink, but a dusty mauve with a slight silvery frost. I usually find frost lipsticks tend to make on look either very aged, or very 80s, I don't know why this one is so different. I think this lipstick leans to the cooler side (but I am about NC20 and I wear it with no issues) and it looks very good paired with more cool colors. The Palace Pedigreed quad looks really lovely paired with this. I have found using a reverse lip liner is best for this lipstick, and even though this is a frost lippie, it is very opaque. Overall this is a very fun lipstick, but I don't think it is very everyday wear at all, more of a fun going out color. I might purchase a backup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laurandf on 9/2/2010 2:21:00 PM more reviews by laurandf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I HATED this lipstick. I'm not sure what happened but I tried it on at the counter and I liked it, then when I got home I realized how UGLY it was. It gets waaaayyy too frosty too quickly (yes, I realize it's a frost but some frosts are really all that frosty). It will give your lips a dirty silver and eww, who wants silver lips? I was hoping for something light purple with just a little bit of a sheen. I hated this so much I returned it and got Politely Pink and it was pretty much exactly what I wanted from Pet Me Please.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunfish211 on 8/29/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is just how MAC describes it: "A frosted light dirty mauve" and how true the description is! This is similar to High Strung except that it's on the cooler side with a pinch of mauve rather than pink. It looks great when layered with darker shades of pink, mauve, & plum. On it's own, it looks pretty but it's a MUST to layer it with gloss. It has a good opacity to it. I find that with most MAC frost lippies a little gloss makes the shade really "pop" on the lips. I can see this shade looking nice on a lot of light-medium skintones or layered over darker lippies on darker/more tan skintones. I think this would look superb with a dark, smoky eye. :)

(For reference, I'm a C3/NC25 w/ yellow undertones)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lipstick products