Clarins • Eclat Minute Natural Lip Perfector 02 Apricot Shimmer • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 5/22/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ya, this is great. Very pretty non-gloopy/non-sticky gloss that feels great on. It feels comfortable and hydrating- lasts absolutely yoinks for a gloss. I've got hours and hours out of it whilst eating/talking.

I like that it gives a natural polished look. The tint in it is subtle but it is there, I chose the Apricot shade because I love nude colours on me and this is a sort of slightly milky peachy nude. The tube looks attractive in my makeup bag as well- every time I see it I want to put it on!

The scent is reasonably strong- it's a sort of vanilla/cake batter smell, very agreeable and fades about 5 mins after application.

It isn't cheap but it is comparable to lots of HE brands and this has the bonus of being genuinely conditioning. My permanently dehydrated lips look very healthy after using it, for the rest of the day. I imagine it will be really useful for the colder weather because it reminds me of a sexier, thicker lip balm with steadfastness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 5/10/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Excellent product! It does perfect your lips. Very nice feel on the lips (smooth and light), slight pleasant smell, beautiful colour (sheer peach), glossy finish.
I find the product just perfect. The packaging is very good: a soft tube that allows squeezing the exact amount you need and lets you finish it all up. The applicator is very nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tweedyyy on 4/14/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by tweedyyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This treatment is incredible. A super hydrating balm with a very natural finish, works immediately to moisturize and bring life back to super dry lips. Can be used on its own. It is also perfect under any matte lipstick. Highly recommended for those who suffer from chronic chapped/dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 12/15/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product falls into a category of its own, because it is a mixture between a gloss, a lip balm and a lip treatment.
More of a lip embellisher, which is the original french name of it "Eclat minute embellisseur lévres".
The name implies also that it instantly transforms and beautifies the lips.
One of these products that are hard to describe, but really work well.
I stumbled upon this product and tried it out at my beauty department.
Let me say, I´m not really into lipglosses as they tend to be sticky. I use the eight hour cream on my lips at night, but the product is a little bit too much for daytime.
Colour doesn´t imply that it has an opaque colour or gives much colour payoff. It just gives a hint of colour, but still I tried all 3 colours.
The pink one was too cool and the beige one was to neutral, so I choose the apricot one.
The lip perfector smells very like cocoa butter and vanilla, a sweet smell, but not offensive and not long lasting.
First time I applied it, the SA gave me way to much product and it was sitting on my lips in a very glossy way. This only happens, when you put a load of product on your lips.
When the product wore off a little bit, I looked at my lips and thought: Whoa, this really looks amazing.
The thing is, this gives you a "your lips but better" not in colour, but in texture and feeling of your lips. It transformed my winterridden and chapped lifeless lips into healthy-looking, luscious and at the same time looking-like-no-make-up-is-involved lips. Like a glammed-up version of my natural lips.
It feels smooth on my lips and lasts quite a while. And even when it wears off, my lips still feel nourished and protected and look better. So there´s a longlasting effect of the lip perfector.
There´s definitely some good nourishing stuff in this like shea butter and mango butter.
The tube with the sponge applicator tip is quite nice and I carry the tube around in my hand bag all the time.
I reapply it 2 or 3 times a day and my lips are in good condition during wintertime.
You´ve got to know what you´re buying, because it´s not fitting in one category, but is a product of its own.
But I adore it and use it frequently as I love the way it makes my lips look.
It is frequently sold out and there´s a good reason why. This has the qualities for a beauty staple in my make up case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skeptic11 on 11/8/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by skeptic11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is pricey but I use it daily and love it. Really moisturizes lips and has a nice pretty neutral colour - I am addicted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annacrav on 10/24/2012 5:28:00 AM more reviews by annacrav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this product! I've been buying it regularly since recieving it as a gwp a few years ago.

It has the most delicious scent and gives a lovely, natural sheen to the lips. It's not a dramatic effect but there's just something about it that I love.

I;ve tried all three in the range and love them all equally :)

I would buy again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 12/24/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is really nice, the product is balmy and not to glossy. It is perfect for everyday and it smells delicious like vanilla/cake/caramel you almost want to lick it off your lips and apply again and again. There are three colors available (01 pink, 02 peach, 03 nude) but the number 02 apricot/peach en number 03 are almost similar in colour. The apricot colour is a nice peachy/nude that looks natural on the lips. This product is not to expensive and you get al lot of it (12ml) so it will last awhile to. I will buy it again because I want to try all the colours my next one will be pink!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cookiew on 7/1/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by cookiew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I look forward to applying it because it makes my lips looks really glossy but not overdone. Its really conditioning too- perfect for at work. I have one at my desk and one in my handbag and use it instead of lip balm because it does a better job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siobhan5 on 6/30/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by siobhan5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product! I've used MAC-lipglasses for al long time, but I have to say, this is better - and less expensive. It really pronounces your lips in a very nice, natural way, stays on for a long time and all 3 offered colors are beautiful. It's funny because Clarins is a bit of an underestimated brand, and it also took me a while to find out, they have several really great products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saracc on 2/11/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by saracc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous I bought it on reccomenation of the SA and looove it.
I'd describe it as a gloss it has no colour I'm it but does give a slight nuding effect to the lips which is very subtle but really nice. It has a sort of shimmer shine to it and just makes your lips look lovely.
The best thing about this is that its a pleasure to wear I find myself putting it on just because its so nice. Firstly the smell is amazing its not overpowering or sickly it just has a really warm soft pleasant smell which makes it feel really luxurious and its a pleasant smell to have on the lips.
When you put it on it feels really pleasant as well, it isn't sticky and makes your lips feel plump, not plumped up just really soft and lovely, I think it must have some conditioning qualities to it as it makes them feel really soft.
The tube is lovely and the sponge applicator allows you to put just the right amount on and the brush is really soft.

Just to mentiom as well I think this is no 03 not 02 as the title says, its definitely the peach one though so I don't know if Clarins has changed the number?

Anyway this is lovely I will definitely buy it again and I really want to try the pink one got a feeling it will be lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Lip Treatments products