Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last in Cherry Bomb 918D • Lipstick

rated 4.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 RainaVixen on 7/13/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by RainaVixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's the kind of lipstick that you either 'love it or hate it' type thing.. It's very dark, plum like.. um.. it's a very cakey kind of texture, the color doesn't suit me really, i wouldn't get it personally but if you're into a plum like wine color then this is definitely for you..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swimmingpretty on 6/4/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by swimmingpretty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is what MAC's Diva should have been! I really wanted a dark grungy red a la Kat Denning but for black girls and this is it... Its a lovely deep rich red on me, full colour - not streaky at all. Goes on satin and wears to a matte, I can wear this with just tight lined eyes and mascara. The bullet fits my lips and emphasises my cupids bow.
Definitely buy if:
- you need a deep rich dramatic red colour at a fraction of the price of MAC
- you want a colour you can wear with very little eye make up
- you want an awesome fall shade that looks just as good going out as it does with a beenie, t-shirt and jeans

Do not buy if:
- You don't like cheap packaging (a bit of the bullet will smush on the lid - guaranteed)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marianaithink on 5/4/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Marianaithink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color is a really dark wine color, the only thing is that I find it harder to apply than all of my other lip products and it dries my lips instantly so I usually apply a transparent chapstick just to smooth the surface and it helps, sometimes I also add a finishing coat of chapstick if im going for a shinier look but i like how this product gives a matte finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 5/2/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I like this lipstick and get a lot of wear out of it, but find that I enjoy more when I pair it with other products. Its a red based purpley wine color. Has definite red undertones, but its rich like a wine/purple/burgundy deal. Somewhat muted, but still quite intense. Not sheer, although you can blot it down to a nice stain. I do find it to be quite drying, and find that it fades a bit. ( I am horrendously prone to dry lips, though, so that may affect the performance.) It does work better as a lipliner, and works great as a base for other things (like Revlon Black Cherry #477 to go slightly more red, or Wet n Wild megalast liquid lipcolor in the Raisin the roof for a wearable but still definitely purple lip.) I really get a lot of use out of this and would love to try more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 4/12/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was seeking a vampy red for Autumn this year and had so much trouble just trying to find it in stores, so glad I turned to Crush Cosmetics since Australia doesn't sell Wet N Wild and found Cherry Bomb. It's exactly what I was after and it looks great on my lips! Application a bit rough due to matte drying texture but the lasting power makes up for it. Wish the lid would stay on, only real drawback.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 3/25/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome stuff. My bf's sister is an actress and turned me onto this. I'm amazed by how great it is. It's the perfect oxblood color, very rich bitch. The packaging sucks, though-the cap is always popping off. So maybe get a carrying case for it. Next I want to try it in Spiced Rum.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keiraellie on 3/19/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
+Beautiful, deep wine red. I've been looking for a wine red because the bright red looks strange with my tanner skin. This is exactly what I was looking for. Seriously perfect!
+Great pigmentation. One coat gives that gorgeous deep red. Add more layers to get darker, vampy lips.
+Price. I got this (on 25% off sale) at Walgreens for $1.65. Dirt cheap for amazing quality.
+Incredible staying power. Lasts all night.
+Doesn't feather outside the lips.

Cons:
-Packaging. The design doesn't let the lipstick screw all the way down, so it's difficult to take the lid off without hitting the lipstick. There are marks on the inside of the lid every time I open it. A little annoying but can be easily overlooked.
-Not very moisturizing. This again doesn't bother me too much. I just use chapstick before applying this, problem solved.

I'm so incredibly happy with this lipstick. I highly, highly recommend. Plus, for about $2, what's the risk? Get it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teekay01 on 2/26/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by teekay01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is one of the best deep wine colors I've ever come across. I would rather reach for this than a Chanel lipstick. What an amazing texture and the staying power is crazy. If you're one to not reapply your lipstick or powder your nose during the day, this will be a staple. If I could give this product (and entire color line) another lippie, I would! Don't wait another minute to try it out. For the price of a tall latte, you could have luscious lips.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babysharks on 2/18/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by babysharks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a find! I've gone into Walgreens looking for Vamp It Up several times, but no luck. I decided to try Cherry Bomb because it was the next darkest shade, and I'm so glad I gave it a shot!
Cherry Bomb is a lovely opaque matte lipstick. It isn't as dark on me when I wear it alone, so I usually layer it on top of NYX's Plum liner. The formula is a bit drying, so I do have to wipe it off and reapply when it begins to look a little worn out during the day. It holds up well and looks great for a lower-end product. My only complaint is that the lipstick itself doesn't retract into the tube completely, so it does end up squishing into the tube if I'm not careful.
Overall, great product. I'm looking forward to trying the other shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michellerodgerscts on 2/18/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by michellerodgerscts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick! Bold lips are really my thing and this lipstick is as good if not better than its high-end counterparts. I usually pair this with either MAC Current, or Jordana Deep Plum lip liner and it stays ALL day with little movement. It does transfer if I drink...but it does not bleed at all. I love this lippie and I will repurchase if I ever run out. As far as packaging...it is cheap...a lot of my WnW lippie containers are broken and I have to be careful when opening...but for the price, and the quality of product inside I will deal with this issue. I may purchase a lip palette container and just depot all of my WnW lippies...the packaging is really REALLY awful...but again, the quality of lipstick is worth its weight in gold. I have many of the deeper colors from this line and I find myself reaching for them more often than many of my more expensive lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products