Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last in Cherry Bomb 918D • Lipstick

rated 4.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amaris392 on 9/29/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Amaris392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the lipstick. It is amazing for the price of $2. it is very pigmented. and it last forever. i always add gloss becasue it may be just a tad bit drying but that doesnt really matter when you have a lipstick this amazing. i always pair it up with a lipline and a gloss and it gives me amazing plush lips for long hours. only collecion i truly LOVE save the money don tb ut the maybelline 14 hour lipsticks there are amazing. (and matte) even thought the packaging sucks
KISSES
-A

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellakizz on 9/29/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by ellakizz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick. I do, I do, I doooooo! Its stays on for a very long time (usually 3+ hours for me). It also looks gorgeous on any skintone! I have several friends who've purchased Cherry Bomb and it looks different but absolutely perfect on each and every one.

Its Matte but only very slightly drying. I usually use lip balm overnight, I know I'm a creep but I like wearing lippies during the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sage4dylan on 9/25/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutley love this lipstick. I am not really a "lipstick gal". I dont fuss over lipstick like I do my other make up. I researched this color in different brands and am so glad I picked this one. It is EXACTLY what i was looking for. Its matte and stays put half the day once on. If you don't like dry lipstick, you wont like this but it doesnt bother me. The color is amazing. It was only 2$ which is even better. I will buy this till they dont make it anymore. The ONLY thing that I didnt like about this is that there is no "slant" to the top of the lipstick so that it applies more evenly to lips. Its flat across the top .... but its something that I can live with. Love love love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverAngel621 on 9/5/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by SilverAngel621

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Hella cheap price ranging from 1.99 to ~2.50
ah-mah-zing! pigmentation
moisturizing

cons:
not exactly matte, more satiny

Kay, so these things are marketed as matte and some people complain they dry you out. they so do not! They last for about 4 hours but the darker colors do leave a stain so thats good. I find for me, if i want a less shiny application, i pat the lipstick against my lips rather than swiping it and occasionally patting with toilet paper(if it ain't used, it ain't ewww people!). that makes it more matte.

this is a really dark, vampy red. Brown based red. I don't wear this alone. I put on my Stila Stay All Day Liquid lipstick in beso and tap cherry bomb on top to darken eth shade and I LOVE IT!!!!! my freaking HG red lip. Its a very bruised looking red, not orange or blue toned red, its just a true red that works for everyone and is so gorge! Like i said, a bruised looking red, just beautiful. Try it out, people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 9/3/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this color reminds me of the lipstick shades we wore in high school in the 90's. Great matte and creamy wear it with a Mac lipliner great cooler weather color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/26/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG deep blacky plum/wine lip for winter - super dramatic and vampy borderline goth but it works so well on fair skin. Love how it is matte also. Super buildable, long lasting and easy to get a precise application with. A shade deeper and more purple than Revlon's Red velvet lip butter, almost identical to Revlon's Black cherry superlustrous which I love the shade of but hate the patchy formula, similar to Revlon's Wine Not matte formula but better/stronger pigment and less drying.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toofaced1112 on 8/19/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite lipsticks, and without a doubt, my favorite red. I do not like bright reds on me, so in my case the darker the better. Alot of people have said that this is an exact dupe for MAC's Diva. It's the perfect deep red, almost burgundy lip color. If it's too dark, you can mix it with a lighter red, and get the perfect medium. Or even apply to both lips, blot it down, and dab another red, like WnW's Stoplight Red (like I do) in the very middle. Cna't go wrong with this one. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jelloobeans on 8/13/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by jelloobeans

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild's Mega Last Lipstick in Cherry Bomb (918d) can be described as deep, dark wine red. Not a color I normally wear but I love it!

Here's my detailed review:
http://www.jellobeans.com/2014/07/wet-n-wild-mega-last-matte-cherry-bomb-review.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliecore on 8/3/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Juliecore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG, i have never been so impressed by a drugstore shade. This color is superb & the staying power is up there with the more expensive brands that i usually wear. I hope they keep making this since they ran out at local drugstores/ i had to order off ebay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeralFairy on 7/26/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by FeralFairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own MAC media lipstick and WNW cherry bomb is an exact dupe!! I LOVE IT!! The perfect dark black cherry red lipstick. Very bold and vampy red that imo looks good on everyone. I always wear this with a lip liner even though im sure it would do fine without. Feels comfortable on the lips & last pretty long just touch up when eating/drinking

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products