Rimmel • The Max Bold Curves • Mascara

rated 3.0(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HappyLatte on 4/7/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by HappyLatte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the shape of the brush as it really grips lashes but it collects too much mascara each time so I always have to brush some off... I struggle also to get the inner corners of my lashes. However the general quality of the mascara is great, its voluminous effect and thickening qualities make it a really good products and it does help lift and hold lashes in a curve but I do curl my eyelashes after. It's a wet formula so you might want to use it after it's dried out a bit but I like my eyelashes after using and it lasts throughout the day very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IHeartMakeup267 on 3/27/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by IHeartMakeup267

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite mascaras, I've been using it for a very long time, and i try other mascaras but always come back to this one. My lashes have a natural curve in them so i don't really know if it lifts your lashes or not. But what I do know is that it makes your lashes look super pretty and it gives extra length to the ones on the outer corner which looks amazing. For better results try combing your lashes with a dried out mascara wand (preferably a comb one) after the 1st coat of this one and then apply a 2nd coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TwinkleInHerEye on 3/3/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by TwinkleInHerEye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product for free, but it is available at Walmart for $5.47. I wasn't sure about the curved brush, but this mascara is wonderful. I'm someone who is never satisfied with a swipe or two of mascara, and I always take time to build long, dark, full lashes. Some mascara you have to tinker with in order to build coverage and separate. This mascara doesn't dry too quickly and doesn't stay wet and smudge your eyes. The brush perfectly lines up with your top lash line and builds coverage quickly. The brush is plush enough that it makes your lashes full yet separate. The curve of the brush makes it a little tricky to coat your bottom lashes, but not too difficult. I love this mascara, and you can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 12/16/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG mascara. It works SO well for me. I start off with a coat of a GOSH mascara as a base. The GOSH mascara just makes my lashes a little longer and separates them, but doesn't add volume. Then I let it dry, and then I use Rimmel Max Bold Curves. This makes my eyelashes SO long and gives them so much volume. It really opens up my eyes! I get told I have very pretty eyes, so I always keep my focus on my eyes when doing my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of the better ones I've tried. It really gave me that curvy lashes, and some volume as well. The texture is perfect , not too dry or runny. If it can do better at lengthen lashes that would be just great. *sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 WendyTran on 8/9/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only tried this mascara once, and never used it again.
-Too wet
-Doenst give that much volume
-Smudges on under eye area
-Doenst hold the curl

It might work on someone else, but I think its just horrible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 8/2/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This comes out very wet. The brush has potential, its just too short. It holds a curl really well, and definitely adds some volume. Its a good mascara, it just didnt wow me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mellon789 on 7/15/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by mellon789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is terrible! It makes my lashes all clumpy and stuck together.
It says on the packaging it ,makes your lashes curlier however it made my lashes all crooked!I wouldn't buy this product again however it may work for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hpfluffy on 5/10/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hpfluffy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Clumps really easily, smudges and doesn't curve at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RosesRoses on 3/23/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by RosesRoses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is one of those weird products that work for me, but don't really meet any of the descriptions on the packaging. It's supposed to be volumizing and uplifting and attention-attracting, which it really isn't. But it's a nice workplace mascara. It doesn't clump too badly, and it makes my lashes look fuller, while still seeming natural.

For casual functions, it's a solid mascara, but it's not really dramatic enough to justify the name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products