Sally Hansen No Chip

2.3

118 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/1/2015 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this product is absolutely terrible. it came out of the bottle in huge clumps and with strings of the product attached to the brush. also, once on my nails it created huge air bubbles that only grew in size. I have tried using this product many times but it has never once made my nails look good or my manicure last for very long. I would not recommend buying this product.



on 2/9/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For me this product did not work. It is a good base coat , however doing what it claim is a big no.


on 1/28/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I truly hate to be the bad guy that leaves a crappy review and ruins somebody's day, but This top coat is horrible! I hated it with a fiery passion. When I bought it, it was really goopy and disgusting looking. I applied it anyway hoping it was supposed to be like that for some ungodly reason. After applying it, it smeared my work and took quite a while to dry. After it did dry, a few hours later, it started to crack and chip, ruining all my hard work. I'm not impressed at all and I refuse to ever pay for this product again. Believe me, I love Sally Hansen, I have lots of Sally Hansen products, but this one just does not work for me. sorry, Sally Hansen.


on 1/4/2015 3:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is about $5 on Amazon so I decided to give it a shot. Well, here's what it does:
You put it on and you love it because it's so shiny and makes your nails look fake- in a good way!
But within an hour you'll start to see tiny bubbles. And they get bigger and more will surface.
It takes quite long to dry but I'm totally fine with that. For a couple hours, I won't do much with my hands so I can't really comment on smudging.
The worst thing that happens is on the day after. You'll see chips and scratches and your manicure will start falling off on the third- if not second- day!
So this top coat is terrible and I plan on trying the Seche Vite one and maybe the Deborah Lippmann one too.
And yes, I did wear a base coat and waited a long time to let each of the three layers of OPI's Samoan Sand to dry before applying this top coat.
However, I must say that this does not smudge my nail art. But that must be due to the fact that I barely touch my nails with the brush when applying it. And I apply a medium-ish layer of top coat. I've used it countless times and it's always the same- bubbles, scratches and chips.
Bottom line is, I really, really dislike this topcoat and would not recommend it to anyone. I'd go as far as to say that you're better off not wearing top coat at all if this is the one you're planing to wear.


on 12/8/2014 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Every time I do a manicure and use this topcoat, the polish chips within a day. Not only that, but I get a noticeable shrinkage along my cuticles and a weird crackling across my nails.

Bottom line: skip this topcoat.


on 12/4/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it chipped faster than nail polish, do not recommend buying it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 11:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

DON'T GET THIS TOP COAT!!!!!!! EVER! It doesn't work and it chips your polish instead of sealing it. This product doesn't worth the $$. Hate it and never getting it again. I used it twice and it didn't give out any effects at all. I'm using it as a base now (still got loads to waste). ://


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awful! I am prone to chipped polish immediately with this product. It should be called Get Chip. This is ridiculous. Their Mega Shine top coat is much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2014 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chipped badly within less than 12 hours. Huge chips started forming from the center of my nails. I'm glad this was a gift and not a purchase. Terrible product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Went right into the trash. Made my nail polish dry out and crack, and chipped by the second day. Spent the extra on the Salon Manicure top coat, which I should have done from the start.




Back to Top