Hada Labo • Moisturing Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AnnaSofia on 2/22/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSofia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This Moisturizer is actually quite rich in texture I must say, When I first apply it (Did not how much is needed), I thought that there's no way my skin is going stand such a rich cream (I'll have pimples all over my face if it's too rich!), but later, I was amazed. The rich texture (Which I thought) was not as rich as expected. Though, it did make a few pimples on my nose bridge the next morning, but after continuous application, the pimples vanished! Amazing! It actually quite a good Moisturizer. Only a bit expensive though. Anyway, there's one advice I must say, is that I personally don't think this Moisturizer is suited for oily skin type people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aimel on 9/6/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by aimel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Frankly I'm quite surprised at the negative reviews this product has garnered, unless we're not talking about Gokujyun moisturising cream here...? For me this has been the best thing since I took one look at the price increase on my favourite Estee Lauder Nutritious Vita-Mineral Moisture Creme and decided instead to go browsing in the pharmacy next door. On a promotion stand was this white translucent jar that promised intense hydration with no fragrance, no colouring, and no alcohol at one-third the price. I thought about my combination (or rather, oily dehydrated) sensitive skin and decided: why not?

It wasn't love on first use - there was this watery consistency that I treated with suspicion, and that wet sticky layer on my face that seemed to take ages to dry. I alternated using it with my usual Estee Lauder moisturiser. After a few weeks I noticed that I was actually squeezing fewer blackheads out of my nose - this was encouraging so I switched over totally. And then I started using less cream to get rid of that thick sticky feeling, and found that one light dip in the jar to cover the pad of my forefinger was enough to keep my whole face hydrated even in winter. My face stopped being an oil slick by mid afternoon - there's still a bit of oil but it's more dewy than shiny. When I was using Olay Total Effects, before switching to EL, I was dripping grease by midday.

I did try the lotion since in summer my face tends to become a bit more oily, but sadly the lotion simply wasn't hydrating enough for me - I went oilier faster. So I use just a bit less of the cream on my face and this works. The cream is actually good value as I use one jar day and night for up to nearly 2 months. With EL it was one jar a month, with Olay even less since I had to tissue off the shine and reapply lotion. I've been using this cream over 2 years now - I now associate the slightly sticky feeling with a constant protective barrier against flakes/oily shine.

On the other hand, this is probably the only Hada Labo product I'll keep purchasing. Their liquid UV lotion broke me out, and their BB cream did little to cover the redness on my face. I have recently purchased a jar of Gokujyun Retinol Lifting & Firming Cream to try, but I am not entirely convinced the price difference was worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ycust on 7/12/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by ycust

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was a big fan of Hada labo ALPHA LIPOIC ACID cream for years. I don't know what they were thinking, but they had discontinued it and replaced with GOKUJUN-@ with Retinol. So, I bought a lot of these lotions and creams when I was in Japan. What a disappointment for me with hundred of $$ that I spent, because I find out later that Retinol would not do anything for me.

If you know Retinol would works magic for you and you like light texture, try this line. This is more of the anti-aging products rather than moisturizing cream, and it is mild that would not sting as some other Retinol products may do, but if your skin is not fitting well with retinol then it may give you red bumps. So wash away if you feel more than tingling.

They are no longer making the ALA products that I loved, but they make Retinol and Hyaluronic Acid products now. I have tried them all, and I now use Koi-Gokujyun (Super Hyaluronic Acid+Hyaluronic Acid Na+Collagen+Ceramide) Perfect Moist Gel, which still doesn't beat ALA cream they once made.

Here is my rankings for all of their moisturising creams and lotions.

#1 Alpha Lipoic Acid Moist Lift Cream (Yellow bottle/discontinued)
#2 Koi-Gokujyun Perfect Gel (Gold bottle)
#3 Gokujyun Hyaluronic Acid Cream (White bottle)
#4 Gokujyun-@ w/Retinol Cream (Red bottle)

All of the Hada Labo products are little sticky but not greasy. They works well on mature skins and it is perfect for an overnight treatment.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 1/10/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin has been dry around the mouth and chin due to Retinol use so I've been using this and the Ha Lotion during the day, and every other night alternating the Retinol. It's been keeping my skin hydrated, plump and smooth. I don't mind the patting because it works for me.

My daughter has oily/acne-prone skin and she feels this made her break out. I did notice that this took a while to absorb on her, and I'm guessing it's clogging her pores because she doesn't need as much moisturization as I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bottlenose on 9/30/2012 4:06:00 AM more reviews by bottlenose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this moisturizer but decided to use it as a night moisturizer only, as it's quite oily at first and took time to absorb (I'm too impatient to wait for absorption during the day ;-p). However, when I use it at night, I find my face to be plump, moist and pleasant when I wake up. To find a good moisturizer that delivers and don't cause breakouts is very rare for my sensitive skin. So it's Lovely!
Quite pricey for a drugstore buy, but I think it's worth it for me, as other pricey-er products either deliver the same effect (Clarins HydraQuench) or not at all (Clinique's yellow moisturizer -> I just don't get the hype on this one).
However, I do wish it came in a tube for hygiene and ease of travel purposes (I travel a lot) and that I can use it during the day (as of now for daytime after washing my face with Hada Labo Tamagohada Foaming Wash, I just pat some Hada Labo lotion, Clarins sunscreen and face powder, then I'm good to go. Perhaps after I've finished my Clarins suncreen, I'll try Hada Labo Sunscreen next... :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chamae on 4/8/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by chamae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried the lotion and apart from a few bumps appearing on my face, it isn't the worst moisturiser I had. So I bought the cream. In just a few days, tiny bumps too many I hate to count appeared on my forehead, cheeks, chin.. I'll just use this on my neck and elbows instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexis007low on 2/12/2012 2:30:00 AM more reviews by alexis007low

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hydrating? Yes, very.
Moisture delivering? Yes, it won't make you upset.
Causing flaws? Well, almost never haha!
Pricey? Its about RM50 a tub, what do you think?
Others: The effects last quite long. Its easy to apply and makes skin smoother and softer. However, it tends to be sticky. There's always love and hate and now you know about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alexisher on 2/11/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Alexisher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hydrating? Yes, very.
Moisture delivering? Yes, it won't make you upset.
Causing flaws? Well, almost never haha!
Pricey? Its about RM50 a tub, what do you think?
Others: The effects last quite long. Its easy to apply and makes skin smoother and softer. However, it tends to be sticky. There's always love and hate and now you know about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmony888 on 2/3/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Mehh, after awhile, this isn't moisturizing enough, and is very watery mixed with a slimey feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 walver on 5/6/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by walver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just can use this product at night coz it is so sticky. It is impossible to put on make up on this, so I can't use this as morning moisturizer. So far this doesn't break me out, but I didn't see any improvemen through. Just plan to finish this jar coz I don't wanna waste what I bought.
Overall...a little dissapoint to this product. Hada Labo lotion works better than this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hada Labo products

More Moisturizers products