OPI • Just A Little Rosti At This • Polishes

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 3/18/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I struggle to find the perfect berry color that is deep and sophisticated without being garish, and I think this is as close as it gets. So many berry/wine colors looks beautiful in the bottle and bright and too red on the nail, but this is very true to tone. It dries to a high shine finish with a topcoat and I adore the new opi brush design that does the entire nail in 3 strokes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 2/6/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

A deep burgundy red colour (there's a little more violet touch to it in the bottle than shows on the nails). Very brilliant and highly pigmented (opaque after one coat). Great quality, lasts 2-3 days on my nails (which is a long time in my case). Classy without looking oldfashioned.
Would buy again.

In case you wonder: "Rösti" in Switzerland is a meal made of grated potatoes. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitiewithac on 11/27/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by caitiewithac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely a HG polish for me. It's the perfect deep burgundy -- vampy and sexy, but highly pigmented and not blackish like other winter/vampy polishes can be.

I almost never repeat a manicure but this is a go-to for me. Love! Plus, I can last a week with two coats + Seche Vite, which is unheard of for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 7/26/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great shade, it's a mix of my two favorite discontinued shades, Prune Danish and Kennebunk Port . Depending upon your skin tone, it can pull dark magenta or dark reddish brown. On me, it's a beautiful dark magenta red, which looks sensational against my pale skin. Since I live in So CA, this is a shade that can be worn all year round, and I cannot wait to put this on my toes. It's simply gorgeous, and it may be my new, new favorite. Hopefully, they won't discontinue this color...


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovemac03 on 1/13/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by ilovemac03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, at first i wasn't too sure about how it would look next to my complexion but it's beautiful, I am an NC 42 for reference. Its a deep reddish burgundy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cpatino on 10/15/2010 9:03:00 PM more reviews by cpatino

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color, like a reddish-brown, but I hate that it only lasted two days and I had major chipping. Granted, I didn't use a base or topcoat for it, but I have never used them and nailpolish ususally lasts for about a week on my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jferrarese on 10/9/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by jferrarese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this red...this is the perfect autumn/winter deep wine red. I think of vampy 40s deep red - not fire engine. Great with pale skin, and goes with a lot of the colors for fall: black, olive, brown, navy...although it's a deep and dark color that is almost a statement, it is surprisingly "neutral" in its ability to wear with almost anything. A real classic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mittengirl on 9/27/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Mittengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is in the new Swiss Collection for Fall.

It is really pretty.

A very dark, cool red that reminds me a little of bit of my old favorite red "Kennebunkport"

However, I like this one much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewdrop10 on 9/27/2010 12:44:00 AM more reviews by dewdrop10

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color, and have been wearing it nonstop since I got it. It reminds me of my favorite color, Nars Chinatown, but without the hefty price. I have red hair and pale skin, so I like the deep color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 9/23/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just A Little Rosti At This is a beautiful deep berry color. The formula is creme and it's very deep. You don't need more than 2 coats. But I put 3 and the color is just gorgeous. It brings out the depth of the color. It reminds me of A Man In Every Port-ugal, which is also one of my favorites.
I find this color chips easily but may be I put too many coats. It's definitely a fall/winter color and it suits my warm skin tone. So far, I have tried 5 Swiss Collection and I love them all. The formula is excellent and I think OPI should keep up the good products for the girls. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products