OPI Just A Little Rosti At This

4.6

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2014 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

One shade deeper and a tad more berry toned than 'lost on lombard' which I broke and was going to replace but decided I didn't need it when I compared it to this. This is the perfect deep blood red cherry creme. Super application, wear and dry time. So flattering on my pale yellow hands - one of the few reds which doesn't make my hands look haggard or my cuticles red or sore. Very comparable to Avon's cherry jubilee but with the wear of an OPI. Down fall for me is the staining on removal, it lasts for ages!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2012 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I struggle to find the perfect berry color that is deep and sophisticated without being garish, and I think this is as close as it gets. So many berry/wine colors looks beautiful in the bottle and bright and too red on the nail, but this is very true to tone. It dries to a high shine finish with a topcoat and I adore the new opi brush design that does the entire nail in 3 strokes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2012 4:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

A deep burgundy red colour (there's a little more violet touch to it in the bottle than shows on the nails). Very brilliant and highly pigmented (opaque after one coat). Great quality, lasts 2-3 days on my nails (which is a long time in my case). Classy without looking oldfashioned.
Would buy again.

In case you wonder: "Rösti" in Switzerland is a meal made of grated potatoes. :-)


on 11/27/2011 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is definitely a HG polish for me. It's the perfect deep burgundy -- vampy and sexy, but highly pigmented and not blackish like other winter/vampy polishes can be.

I almost never repeat a manicure but this is a go-to for me. Love! Plus, I can last a week with two coats + Seche Vite, which is unheard of for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great shade, it's a mix of my two favorite discontinued shades, Prune Danish and Kennebunk Port . Depending upon your skin tone, it can pull dark magenta or dark reddish brown. On me, it's a beautiful dark magenta red, which looks sensational against my pale skin. Since I live in So CA, this is a shade that can be worn all year round, and I cannot wait to put this on my toes. It's simply gorgeous, and it may be my new, new favorite. Hopefully, they won't discontinue this color...


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2011 1:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color, at first i wasn't too sure about how it would look next to my complexion but it's beautiful, I am an NC 42 for reference. Its a deep reddish burgundy color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2010 9:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, like a reddish-brown, but I hate that it only lasted two days and I had major chipping. Granted, I didn't use a base or topcoat for it, but I have never used them and nailpolish ususally lasts for about a week on my nails.


on 10/9/2010 2:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this red...this is the perfect autumn/winter deep wine red. I think of vampy 40s deep red - not fire engine. Great with pale skin, and goes with a lot of the colors for fall: black, olive, brown, navy...although it's a deep and dark color that is almost a statement, it is surprisingly "neutral" in its ability to wear with almost anything. A real classic.


on 9/27/2010 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is in the new Swiss Collection for Fall.

It is really pretty.

A very dark, cool red that reminds me a little of bit of my old favorite red "Kennebunkport"

However, I like this one much better!


on 9/27/2010 12:44:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color, and have been wearing it nonstop since I got it. It reminds me of my favorite color, Nars Chinatown, but without the hefty price. I have red hair and pale skin, so I like the deep color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top