Biotherm Aquasource Skin Perfection

3.2

19 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/20/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

. I would not recommend someone to use this if there fragrance sensitive and concern about chemicals
. However I'm not concern about that! I have finished the product and all though I saw no improvements what so ever the texture quite nice and also smell alright. I'm giving this 3/5 lippies as I saw no improvements and was a bit too over hyped for what it is.



on 5/8/2013 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This felt great when I first put it on...but after a week I had these black heads, white heads, cycts, n the most terrible skin!!! Then I realized it was non comedogenic!!! And the worst thing was that none of the specialists were able to help me when I went from the Bay, to Sears to Shoppers, then eventually emailed them at BiothermE-CommerceUSA@ca.loreal.com and still nothing back from them!!! For the prices they charge, I expect much better customer service... Very very very dissatisfied...


on 5/7/2013 9:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this moisturizer for years. There are 2, I use the more gel like moisturizer. The aqua source system cleared up my acne which I had for years, it contains zinc. I used to have write oily skin, this was the only moisturizer that never left me with an oily forehead in the afternoon. It's a light gel like cream, but very moisturizing. Whilst pregnant my skin became dry so I used this plus apricot oil on my face at night but probably could have aul just used this product. I use it day and night. You only need a small amount so I don't find the price for the cleanser toner and moisturize that bad


on 5/6/2013 3:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh my God! This is my HG moisturizer!!! Whatever I tried (clarins gentle day cream, chanel hydramax beauty cream, la roche posay hydreane,) just wasn't THAT good! I have dry-sensitive skin with some imperfections and flakiness and this ,moisturizes and clears up my skin very well! I never noticed any redness or irritations like other people claim.... Although I have super sensitive skin. It's texture is very light but not watery or runny! It feels weird good when you apply it....like cream-powder or something like that... Its scent is pretty light and just enough to refresh you. Really good product! I will continue to buy this for many many years.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this cream; I've been using it for 7 years. Sometimes I need a little extra moisture in addition to it in winter, but not often, and for the rest of the year, it's perfect. I love the texture and the fragrance.


on 7/9/2012 2:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This line of Aquasource gave me the WORST case of cystic acne of my life. I discovered it in my mom's stash of stuff she doesn't use anymore, and unfortunately I found out why for myself. It gave her very bad cystic acne too. I just read up on Biotherm on beautypedia.com and this stuff is obviously not "natural" as they would like consumers to believe!! It is FULL of awful ingredients that are bad for skin!! I avoid this entire brand like the plague because every product I've tried has given me depression-inducing painful cystic acne (this product being the worst of them all), and I have otherwise great skin. Well, at least now I know why and it's not just me. There are obviously a lot of other reviewers who've had the same unfortunate experience. Even to those who don't have bad reactions to this.. why not put something with healthy ingredients on your face instead of something that has ingredients known and proven to cause harm in the short and long term? I just don't think companies who sell such products should be in business.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

Texture is good for my combination skin in summer but the scent irritates my skin and I broke out in a rash. Will not repurchase. I prefer Marcelle's Hydra C line which also has a gel cream which is good for combo skin.


on 4/20/2012 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was terrible for my skin! I advise you to stay away if your skin is sensitive/oily/combination. It made me break out and I haven't broken out in months (one week before using this I'd been trying a new exfoliator and my skin was actually better than ever as a result). The price is also ridicuous for something that doesn't deliver and I'm glad I only used the sample. In terms of the feel of the product, I tried it twice and it gave me mixed results. First time I thought I felt the hydrating effects as my skin felt soft and plump. It probably went for 2 hours before it all started looking shiny and oily. Second time it went on very matte and my skin didn't feel hydrated at all. It did feel slightly irritating however and I went to wash it off not long after. The smell itself also isn't very appealing to me. It's quite strong and I think some people would like it, but I went for biotherm because it's supposedly natural. There's too much fragrance for me to think it's natural. Finally, like I mentioned before, my skin had recently improved: my pores were barely visible, skin tone was better than it'd been for ages. This reversed all of that. Pinkish splotches in places and my pores are once again back to their previous size.

I guess I am kind of relieved I won't be buying this since it IS so expensive, but I know that it does work well for some people. My friend has very smooth skin and she uses this product but it's not for me.


on 4/20/2012 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great summer hydrating cream (I have slightly dry complexion). Refresing texture, immediately absorbed. Seems to even out the tone of my skin, to close pores, to keep my face happy during the hot season.
2 of my close friends bought it also after my recommendation, both are satisfied with results (both oily skin).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My HG summer moisturizer.
I initially tried this product because I love their Source Therapy Skin Perfecter. It really does give your skin a gorgeous, luminous quality. But SP isn't a true moisturizer and I already use 2 serums.
I think the best way to describe ASP is as Aquapower moisturizer with SP added to it. It has a fantastic, creme/gel texture that's cool to the touch and a great aquatic smell. It appears almost shimmery in the jar but there's no shimmer in it. ASP applies very easily and is quickly absorbed. In warmer weather, it's more than enough moisture for me and doesn't get greasy or grimy looking.
I generally really like the Biotherm line. The Homme line is the best selling premium skincare in the world. I just wish they could find a retail partner in the U.S. so I wouldn't have to order it online. The glass jar is heavy but I think jars are easier to use.
Overall I give this 5 lippies. Definitely one to try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top