Urban Decay • Lip Junkie • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rachellelkelley on 5/12/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by rachellelkelley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have a sample of this in Wallflower, and a full-sized one in Urban Cowboy. I love the minty taste and the light texture. Wallflower is a pretty enough color, and I absolutely love Urban Cowboy! They are expensive but even the sample are pretty generously sized. I'm not crazy about the applicator but I'll put up with it since I love the gloss so much. I think UD UC is my favorite high-end lipgloss. I really like all UD products that I've tried. They seem to all have beautiful color and quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/17/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 'Naked' after trying the sample size that came with the Naked2 palette. This is a beautiful MLBB shade. It's a very sheer pinky mauve that really just adds a bit of oomph to my neutral everyday look whether warm or cool-toned. I love the minty and very slight cooling sensation upon initial application. The smell and sensation dies down very quickly so nothing to worry about. It does taste sweet which i could have made without but that dissipates quickly too so not a big problem. Gorgeous colour and texture isn't tacky or sticky (or at least to me). I love everything about this gloss. Definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yungbadgal on 1/6/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by yungbadgal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the shimmer this product gives without too much color. It has a lovely scent and a nice tingly feel when applied, which makes it really seem "plumping". This is a very easy day or night gloss, as its a versatile color. I bought the full size after receiving a sample on my naked 2 palette, definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 10/15/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a miniature sample of this lip gloss with NAKED2 palette, color Naked. The lip gloss color is a mauve pink that fits my natural complexion. However, in terms of lip plumper, this lip gloss does nothing for my lips. I have tried both Too Faced, Lip Venom, and Lip Fusion plumper that do have a noticeable effect. So, not a fan.

I hate the heavy feel of the gloss itself. It is super sticky, so that I have to make sure that my hair is far from the face. The shine is excessive, so that I can't wear the gloss to work without making a statement. The scent and taste is minty, which is not my thing. I don't like the tingle of the gloss upon application.

Packaging is the trendy Urban Decay metal cap. However, I would have preferred a doe-foot applicator or brush instead of squeeze tube.

I will use up the product. But I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissSweet90 on 8/12/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by MissSweet90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY GOSH, it actually plumps my lips! I own more than 50 lip glosses because i am such a lip junkie indeed but this amazed me. It really diminishes fine lines on my lips and my lips just look fuller. It is noticeable. Not like a bee just bite you type of craziness but at least i could instantly notice that my lips look so sexy. They feel bigger. Like the feeling you get when your boobs got bigger because of hormonal change. That is how this lipgloss made my lips feel. That's crazy. The color itself does not have much color payoffs but i am fine with that because i personally prefer that way so that i can layer it on top of lip stains or wear alone for a natural look. Mine is 'naked' btw. I can't wait to wear it on my next date with my boyfriend. He has said how much he likes my 'juicy looking' lips a few times already so this time he will be even more pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbel on 8/4/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by kbel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was initially wary of this gloss as I usually prefer a gloss with a foam applicator for a bit more control. However, I gave it a try and really like using it. Although the applicator is not perfect and you need to be careful not to spurt out too much product, the gloss itself is surprisingly pleasant. One reviewer has mentioned that it is refreshing and I would completely agree. The minty fragrance and tingling is great and almost addictive. Along with the feel, I like the look of the gloss too - it is shiny and eye catching but doesn't look like I've just eaten something greasy! I found myself applying this gloss over and over during the day and I'm not sure if its just that I liked the feeling or that the product felt like it didn't last long enough - then again, which gloss does last a long time? I'm yet to find one.
Overall, I liked this and although I'm only a one third of the way through my first tube I think its a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 keyelement on 7/20/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Texture: This gloss is HEAVY and tacky. It ends up lasting pretty well and stays shiny, but I'm personally not a fan of heavy glosses.

Scent/taste: I swear Lip Junkies taste and smell like Junior Mints. The slight tingle from the minty-ness lasts beyond application, for like a solid hour, and there's a vanilla-chocolate-type essence that lingers as well. I can see how people would like it, but I personally don't like heavy, lingering tastes or scents on my lip products.

Packaging: This is an important feature of a lip gloss since it tends to live in your purse - these tubes are sturdy and have really cool, ornate caps. The slanted squeeze tube applicator is my favorite way to apply gloss for sterility purposes.

Would I buy again? If it was a gift, I'd be cool with it, but it's not a product I will seek again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 7/20/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am review this sample that i received with my naked 2 palette in the color naked. I would never have thought to try this lip gloss but i am glad i had the chance to.
This lip gloss is minty and cooling. I really like that. The color is neutral with minor shimmer. And it tastes sweet which is a pleasant surprised..yay..i have gotten used to glosses with no flavor. The consistancy is thick but not sticky which i like. This is a good lipgloss to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/6/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got given this as a gift in the shade Naked. Nice non greasy gloss with minor shimmer. Feels nice on the lips same sort of texture as Avons glazewear, nice minty fresh taste very reminiscent of the Covergirl crest mint glosses. I would buy those over this anyday as they are practically the same product in better shades. Nice but not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/2/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This says on the packaging it "cools and plumps". It does give you a very sexy pout. I originally got this as a sample size with my naked palette. It came with the shade Naked. It really liked it so I splurged and paid $20 for a tube of this gloss. It has a slight mint flavor and applies smoothly from the squeeze top tube. The tube has an angled tip. The product comes out easily and if you aren't cautious you will end up with too much and you cannot put it back. I like the texture of this feels on and it is slippery while not being tacky or sticky and it feels good and not heavy at all. It feels moisturizing. It does require frequent reapplication though as glosses tend to do. It does have a cooling effect and a mint taste. I do not like mint though. I can feel my lips tingling when I wear this so I suppose that is the plumping action. I rarely use this any longer and have found products that I prefer. I would use this if is it were non flavored or even cherry but not like toothpaste. I do like the shimmer though and the pretty natural shine it gave my lips. I wish I had like this better, I wanted to love it but the mint just ruined this for me. Well, that and $20 is just too much for this. It is good but not twenty dollars worth of good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lip Gloss products